$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
View map of 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
321 reviews
Moving

Great friendly staff. Great location and with amenities that were excellent. I was there for work... See full review

  • Gina
  • Jun 14, 2015
In Lieu of Staying on Disney Property

I enjoyed this hotel, I typically stay at Disney's Grand Californian. But this was great too and... See full review

  • Aunt Whitney
  • May 25, 2015
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Location
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Highlights
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Policies
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 321
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Moving

Great friendly staff. Great location and with amenities that were excellent. I was there for work and it met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis
Business
Cupertino
Feb 4, 2015

good location

It's a good hotel, near Disneyland, good quality room, good service, good in room food options. Place is a solid B Overall, little things could make it better, and for the higher price you pay compared to other locations around, those little things can add up. Friendliness can go a long way (staff should remember that).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is good at the hotel. A bit pricey but worth it if you're tired.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darth Knight
Business
Las Vegas, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Love This Hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center, this is the place to stay. Awesome location, at lot around it restaurant-wise, nice, comfortable rooms, and compared to some of the lower star hotels in the area, price can't be beat. You won't pay much more (or no more at all) but get way more. Stop looking. Stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ash 29
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 1, 2014

Good location

Considering it's proximity to Disneyland and the convenience and affordability of the shuttles, this hotel certainly got the job done. My biggest complaint: they charge you for everything. $9 to use the gym, & free WIFI only in the lobby which is very slow. The Starbucks in the lobby was a letdown. The television in our room was also very temperamental. Hotel Bar by the pool is nice and had relatively reasonable prices with a pretty wide variety of food and drink options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLG fan
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 24, 2014

Satisfactory Hotel

A good Hotel with prompt service, but since it's such a big establishment, there were lacking features that dampened my experience. First, there is no fridge or microwave. Typically that is fine for a Hotel, but cheaper inns nearby provide this with the same quality of living the Hilton provides. Even just a small fridge would have been nice to keep water and other drinks cool. Also, I do not recommend drinking the water they provide since it's a whopping $4 per bottle. Second, Internet is NOT free. Other Hotels and Inns in the area provide free Wi-Fi or some form of internet., and again, they do it at a cheaper cost. Third, this is more for those that get 'stage fright', but the bathroom doors have no locks. It's just a sliding door that doesn't even fully cover at the door jamb. Just make sure the party you're staying with has an agreement not to open the bathroom door when it's closed. Overall, the stay at the Hilton was not a terrible stay, but it was nothing remarkable or noteworthy that made it an experience worth coming back to. You can't beat the location for business since it's next to the convention center, and if your stay is expensed, there isn't much to complain about. However, if you're going on your own dollar, I'd carefully review some of the missing features I noted to see if it's worth your time. Have a good day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui is the Best
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 23, 2014

Location, Location. Location

Your room is steps away from the Convention Center and a little walk to Disneyland. We loved the fast food area in the hotel, and there are lots of other restaurants within a short walk. The basic room is small, but adequate and always clean. Be aware that you will pay $16 for parking each day, and you'll need to bring a cooler to chill your wine as there is no mini-frig. One more thing, if you get the room that includes the breakfast buffet you will be very happy. It's quite a spread!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESSSH
Business
San Leandro, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Birthday bash bonanza

I went to Disneyland with my coworkers for my friends birthday and it was great! Although parking wasn't free and the park was a less than 5 minute drive away, we still had a blast. The room was comfy but sadly there weren't locks on the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinkerbell 10k Runner
Business
LA, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Hilton-Nickel & Dime Everything

The hotel is in a great location walking distance from Disney. However after paying a high fee to be there, they also charge you for parking,wifi, min-frig and access to the gym! All things that should be included in the fee for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the fees before your stay, cause they add up fast!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldkangaroo
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 12, 2013

Walking distance to Disneyland

Positives! It's a 4-star hotel, not a motel, so I was expecting to be charged for parking, internet, breakfast, etc. Check-in staff was marvelous; he was very friendly, even though it was a late check-in (8 pm); the bell hops got our luggage right away, and then I parked; and the bellhop who brought our luggage to our room (this took a bit) - were all professional and polite. The room we requested for the night had a view of the Disneyland fireworks as well as a limited view of the World of Color behind the turtle-shelled Convention Center. Alas, due to weather, there were no fireworks. Didn't matter, the room was wonderful on the 14th floor, a corner suite! The 2nd night's room wasn't so upgraded, but it was still clean, comfortable, and well laid out. One minor difference was a shampoo offered in the other room wasn't in this room. We were on the same floor, and had a pool view. Negatives - only two: first was a bellhop (Chuck) on the morning of the 2nd day - had his hand out for his tip as he gave me my claim ticket. He didn't have enough change, so he got one extra dollar I didn't think he deserved. On checking back in, as we extended our stay but needed to change rooms, the check-in fellow the next evening (7 pm) wasn't so courteous. Dean in fact added some extra parking charge, and wasn't friendly. Maybe it's his temperament, but it made it look like he was Hilton's personal watch dog accountant. An attitude of distrust is NOT helpful for the image of Hilton! Other than that, our stay was comfortable, pleasant, and as we were there mainly for our one-day at Disneyland, the Hilton was the best. I would stay here again, and recommend it to anyone. We DID eat at Morton's Steakhouse next door, and I highly recommend dining there. It was crowded even for a Monday evening at 7:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland does NOT have fireworks every night of the year. On Easter, we expected it, but the weather had been windy and drizzling before, so the fireworks were cancelled. We were told if it didn't happen by 9:20 pm, then it wouldn't go. The World of Color, however, goes on nightly. Don't stand too close (meaning at least two tiers behind) as the mist from the sprays of water REALLY travel and you can get soaked for the hour-long show!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
InfrequentFlyer
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Super Helpful

Everyone at the Hilton was professional, friendly, and helpful. We didn't spend much time at the hotel itself, but while there we were very happy with the service and the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top