$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
283 reviews
A great night

I went with my girlfriend for a day at nearby disney. The staff was fast and efficient. And even... See full review

  • Elio24
  • Oct 25, 2014
Love This Hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center, this is the place to stay. Awesome... See full review

  • Darth Knight
  • Oct 6, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (283)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 283
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DVKT
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2014

Hotel was awesome, some perks were a let down.

The hotel was nice and rooms were awesome. But you have to pay for parking. It states you get free Wifi but that's only in the lobby. You can get Wifi in the room for $12.95 and that's only 3 devices. So a family of four, one person is out of luck. With times like these iPhone, iPads, laptops and other devices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert from Miami
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 25, 2014

Vacation at Disney

Loved this hotel!! Only 10 minute walk from Disney and the room was always cleaned - excellent value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can cross Harbor Street in front of hotel to catch the Toy Story Disney parking lot shuttles to Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stupidmonkey808
Business
Hawaii
Aug 9, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

Wish wifi, gym, and parking was included but you have to pay extra for it. It is in walking distance of disneyland so you don't have to pay for parking at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
super kids mom
Business
sacramento, ca
Jul 31, 2014

my family loved it!!

clean, friendly staff, starbucks, kids pool area, walking distance from disney parks…everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

super close to food and entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MickeyFan
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2014

Great for a Disneyland vacation

A quick walk or shuttle ride away from the Disney entrance. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nashville Ken
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 28, 2014

Security was too much

Due to the vidcon convention, there were so many teenagers running around chasing each other and security trying to manage the crowd treated everyone like outsiders (those who weren't staying at the hotel). I felt luke I was at a kids-bop / middle school party the entire stay. They really need a better way to manage this as I understand it's a yearly event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCC Family man
Business
Chino Hills
Jun 25, 2014

5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2 day booking for family vacay with our new 6mo old. Beds are great, lobby is like being in LV, pool is the warmest pool you'll ever experience and the shuttle to Disney was so close and easy it was like you were staying in the park but BETTER if your kids aren't old enough to want or need Disney themed hotel. Any negatives are by people who are never happy with anything. They even matched my booking prive for an additional night and combined my stay into one room. Tip.... Book a 4th floor pool room with the sliding doors, just takes the stay to another level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stew's Mom
Business
Fairfax, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Happy Visitors

I went back and forth on whether or not to spring for the Disneyland Hotel, being that I wanted our first trip to Disneyland to be special. I just could not swallow the expense for one night, so we stayed at the Hilton Anaheim. It was perfect! The room had a great view. The water park made it feel really special. And we were close enough to return midday to take a break, cool off, and rest a bit. All in all it was the prefect solution!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani B
Business
Pacifica
Jun 16, 2014

So So

The room we stayed in looked nice. But it was on a hill or something. The room was slanted. So obvious. My bed was lopsided. Not comfortable at all. Other than that the employees were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going places is fun
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Great hotel first floors, room floors need attention

I have never stayed at the Hilton before, but typically associate this Hotel with being fairly "ritzy." The first floor fit that expectation as the reception area restaurant were beautiful. The pool area was well cared for, and attendants were perfect. The questions above really don't address my issues with this hotel. The hotel is in close proximity to Disneyland, which was important to us. Our room was clean, however, has several areas that were in disrepair. For example, the carpet on the room floors was horrible--faded, stained, and bunched down the center of every hallway. Our mirror was lacking--the lower edge had approximately 3 inches where the reflectivity was absent (almost like the backside of the mirror was seen). Our relatives had an adjoining room, and numerous holes in the ceiling and walls were visible, the edge of the wall tile were discolored. I expected more from the Hilton. While we did not spend $580 at a Disneyland hotel, maintenance has not been kept up. Again, the staff was wonderful, the morning buffet was beyond compare (I don't think I've ever had a good breakfast before at a hotel and this was fantastic), but the building needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top