$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
425 reviews
Great for a Disneyland vacation

A quick walk or shuttle ride away from the Disney entrance. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome... See full review

  • MickeyFan
  • Jul 7, 2014
5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2... See full review

  • JCC Family man
  • Jun 25, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (425)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 425
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY COP SM
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

THE CONVENTION CENTER IS RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR DOOR AND IT'S A VERY SHORT WALK TO DISNEY LAND. HOWEVER, I WAS TOLD MY ROOM HAD A DISNEY LAND VIEW BUT IT DID NOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Higgy
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Apr 29, 2014

If money isn't an object...

This was a very nice place right next to the convention center. They had special room keys printed for the event we were attending, which was nice. The staff was great and very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were very soft. However, there was a small blood stain on the comforter of my bed, which was slightly unnerving. There was also some rust damage in the shower, which I wouldn't expect at a hotel this nice. You will get charged for EVERYTHING extra. Wi-fi is an additional $14 per day, per device! The fitness center is also another additional $14 per day. Parking is $16 per day. Those things add up quickly. And considering what you are paying for the room, it makes the value of the stay very low. So, if you are spending someone else's money, then go for it! Otherwise, find a less-expensive alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you get the right room, you can watch the DisneyLand fireworks every night right from the room!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrinceMichael
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jan 29, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

Great hotel, have stayed there before when attending the NAMM Convention. A little pricey and I fell for the Orbiz add saying book now and get a 15% discount !! I kept looking for that discount - never happened - read the fine print !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ CJ
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2013

Good Hotel among the landscape

Nice place to relax and unwind on a weekend trip. Kid/Family friendly with a good mixture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleighbell
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 25, 2013

Everything is Extra

The hotel has a great location, it's clean and the staff is great. But expect to pay extra for EVERYTHING. For wifi, for the gym,for parking, for the pool. Everything. Also, there's only one restaurant, and since it's a convention and Disney hotel, the restaurant and bar are always packed. After a long day at Disney or the Convention Center, who wants to stand in line again?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tenzi
Business
Seattle
Aug 24, 2013

Hilton Anaheim Review

Great location, faculties. Customer service needs training on how to better listen to the clients needs, take a few extra minutes to help one to navigate all this great place. Front dreck under stuff and they hurry into checking u in and have no patience for more than one question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Jenn
Business
Yorktown, Virginia
Jun 26, 2013

Awesome Business Trip

We stayed at your hotel while attending a business convention in which we travel every 4 months for. I must say that this hotel and location was the best business trip i have been on yet. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shurelas
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 25, 2013

Great Hotel, great location

This Hilton is about as close as one can get to Disneyland without actually being on the property. Unlike many hotels, this Hilton is family oriented, with a lot of kids and young people running around. I'm not sure why I was assigned to a room with an "accessible" bathroom, but it was comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the number of families there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Entrepreneur
Business
NC
Jun 21, 2013

My First and Best Choice!

I loved staying 5 nights/6 days at this luxurious hotel! The staff was both extremely friendly and helpful. It was very clean, comfortable, and the location was perfect as I was attending a conference at the convention center which was a really short walk from the hotel's front entrance. It is very close to Disney as well, so close that when standing outside I could see the fireworks from the park every night. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your are attending an event at the Anaheim Convention center, this hotel is a great choice as it is only a short walk away.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blaxxon
Business
Portland
Jun 18, 2013

Meh, room is decent, staff is rather inept

Checked in, and went to the room I was given. Opened the door and 6 people were passed out in the room. I alerted housekeeping and was told no one has been in that room for 3 days... guess what! Someones been in that room... I was then given a new room, but my lovely neighbor decided to have a conference call, apparently to display his skill at yelling, from 3am to 7am. Needless to say I got no sleep. The front desk was unhelpful. I emailed the manager the day I left, and never heard back. Stay classy Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top