$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 12, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
288 reviews
Great vacation

Staff is great! From checking in, dining, valet, and checking out, the staff is on point. During... See full review

  • Magic C
  • Aug 4, 2014
my family loved it!!

clean, friendly staff, starbucks, kids pool area, walking distance from disney parks…everything was... See full review

  • super kids mom
  • Jul 31, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadwithtwokids
Hanford, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Wouldn't recommend a stay here for a disney family trip

The rooms are decent but this hotel charges you an arm and a leg for everything! They want $16 a day for parking, they want $15 a night for wifi, and they want $29 a night for a mini fridge, and they charge for gym usage! All things that should come included in the hotel fee! To top it all off everyone that works there is snobby, I had one nice bell hop that's it. I do not recommend this hotel! I recommend the ramada main gate! The parking is horrible! And a pain to get to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chatzy F
Chicago, IL
Mar 27, 2013

Hilton Anaheim Not GOOD

We just returned from a three night stay at the Hilton. The Hotel looks nice, updated and clean upon arrival, unfortunately the rest of my stay was not at up to the "superior" rating the Hilton hotel is advertised to be. The staff doesn't make an effort to greet or welcome you or have any kind of friendly manner. Everyone is straight faced and matter of fact, not the service you expect at all. The check in line is very long, when it was finally my turn there was not one bit of welcoming behavior. I would expect to hear something like, "I hope you enjoy your stay with us and if there is anything I can do to further help you during your stay please let us know"..but nope, nothing, just matter of fact. Customer service is very important no matter what and the Hilton was desperately lacking. We were there for a relaxing weekend and it was less than stellar. There was a cheerleading competition, a key club convention, and a dance competition. The wait for the elevators was over 10 mins. We needed to leave 20 mins prior than we had hope to get to our reservations on time. There was lots of loud talking from all sides of the room. Door banging like there were no parents there. And constant screaming from kids at the pool. After the first night we asked to speak to the Hotel General manager there was not one available. We asked to change our room and we were told each night I am sorry we are completely sold out. Even when we asked for a late check out because we both did not get enough sleep because of all the loud people still in town from all the events we were told only until 1pm we are completely sold out. Interesting when I called Hilton Reservations they had plenty of rooms available I find that very interesting!!! THIS HILTON PROPERTY STINKS! They don't have enough staff to handle the amount of people that it hold nor do they have enough elevators for the amount of people that stay there. 12 elevators is not enough. We will never stay at this location again! We will stay at the Marriott or the Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay at this hotel. Stay at the Marriott or Sheraton Park Hotels.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Happy Travelers for Life
Northern California
Aug 28, 2013

Horrible experience

Unfriendly (very rude) staff. Received the wrong room (went into the room and found a double bed instead of a queen bed). The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom door hit the toilet and the room was overall small. This place is not worth it even for a quick nap before hitting the road again. We do NOT recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
clff
CA
Sep 2, 2013

Incomplete Room Cleaning

The iron surface was gummed up and it discharged mineral deposits. It was late and the guy who brought the replacement expected a tip. The elevators were like ovens and very slow. Walking into the parking garage was like walking into a sauna. Daily room service left dirty glasses and melted ice....every day. Paper napkins for the coffee area were never replaced. The bathroom door was a sliding door without complete privacy and the inside handle fell off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOTHAPPY76
Hilton Anaheim
Sep 16, 2013

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Rooms not clean very dusty, NOT WORTH THE MONEY,NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlovesTravel
california
Jul 31, 2011

NOT WORTH IT!

Staff was excellent. Hotel was sub-par for the price. Parking was unnecessarily expensive. Bathroom and bedroom had carnival fun house-like mirrors, terrible water pressure in the shower and it was a labyrinth to get through the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, Ca
Mar 24, 2011

Don't Stay Here!

We had booked this hotel for our 4th Anniversary for one night. We planned on going to Disneyland for the day and then spending the night. What a joke! First, my husband is disabled and not only did we have to pay a high fee for parking but the only spaces that were available were a block away.The hotel was noisy and messy. The room was not worth the money.The room did not have a locking door to the adjoining room. The other guests were allowing children to scream and yell while jumping on the beds next door. When I informed the bellman of the situation he was rude and told me that I would have to live with it.I went to the manager he changed our room but we found the same challenges going on there as well.By the time we finished dealing with the room difficulties we were only able to spend 3 hours at Disneyland before they closed. It was very upsetting. If you have a special occasion go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2011

Randolph Park

RUN DOWN and OLD!! This hotel is certainly showing its age. It is a pet friendly hotel and there are dogs barking around every corner. Stay away if you want to get a decent nights rest. When I asked about a newspaper, I was told "you can get one at the 7/11 a few blocks away, it is s nice morning for a walk."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 22, 2009

the good ,the bad ,and the realllly ugly

I cant believe that i had to pay for internet by the hour and parking . Noise Hotel, the beds ,no confort at all. NO breakfast, you have 2 pay $20 per person .Even 2 star hotel gives you all this suff for free . We will never stay at Hilton again thats for Fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tennis Lady
Business
Suburban Chicago
Jul 30, 2011

Happy... was checking out.

The wait for the elevator, that stops on every floor and is always loaded morning noon and night... is not acceptable. Also, hotels that want guests to return don't charge high fees to park and for the internet. I tried to return to this hotel because it is more convenient to my meetings there and in Chicago, where I stayed at the airport location. That was even worse. (The floor was wet.) At least the staff in California is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some fun restaurants in the neighborhoods that are lively and offer great food. I recommend Opah.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search