$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
424 reviews
Great for a Disneyland vacation

A quick walk or shuttle ride away from the Disney entrance. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome... See full review

  • MickeyFan
  • Jul 7, 2014
5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2... See full review

  • JCC Family man
  • Jun 25, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (424)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tennis Lady
Business
Suburban Chicago
Jul 30, 2011

Happy... was checking out.

The wait for the elevator, that stops on every floor and is always loaded morning noon and night... is not acceptable. Also, hotels that want guests to return don't charge high fees to park and for the internet. I tried to return to this hotel because it is more convenient to my meetings there and in Chicago, where I stayed at the airport location. That was even worse. (The floor was wet.) At least the staff in California is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are some fun restaurants in the neighborhoods that are lively and offer great food. I recommend Opah.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach, Ca
Mar 24, 2011

Don't Stay Here!

We had booked this hotel for our 4th Anniversary for one night. We planned on going to Disneyland for the day and then spending the night. What a joke! First, my husband is disabled and not only did we have to pay a high fee for parking but the only spaces that were available were a block away.The hotel was noisy and messy. The room was not worth the money.The room did not have a locking door to the adjoining room. The other guests were allowing children to scream and yell while jumping on the beds next door. When I informed the bellman of the situation he was rude and told me that I would have to live with it.I went to the manager he changed our room but we found the same challenges going on there as well.By the time we finished dealing with the room difficulties we were only able to spend 3 hours at Disneyland before they closed. It was very upsetting. If you have a special occasion go someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 29, 2011

Randolph Park

RUN DOWN and OLD!! This hotel is certainly showing its age. It is a pet friendly hotel and there are dogs barking around every corner. Stay away if you want to get a decent nights rest. When I asked about a newspaper, I was told "you can get one at the 7/11 a few blocks away, it is s nice morning for a walk."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 24, 2011

Never Again

The staff at first was nice. They made a mistake and comped my spa. Then, when I got to the spa they told me that was not approved and I was not going to get that. There was no mini fridge, the TV was of a very poor picture with only a few channels. The elevators always had a wait. The food was alright, but not for the price. Internet was slow and costly. Never enough hot water. Beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PF Chang's, great price and close.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOTHAPPY76
Hilton Anaheim
Sep 16, 2013

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Rooms not clean very dusty, NOT WORTH THE MONEY,NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlovesTravel
california
Jul 31, 2011

NOT WORTH IT!

Staff was excellent. Hotel was sub-par for the price. Parking was unnecessarily expensive. Bathroom and bedroom had carnival fun house-like mirrors, terrible water pressure in the shower and it was a labyrinth to get through the hallways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 22, 2009

the good ,the bad ,and the realllly ugly

I cant believe that i had to pay for internet by the hour and parking . Noise Hotel, the beds ,no confort at all. NO breakfast, you have 2 pay $20 per person .Even 2 star hotel gives you all this suff for free . We will never stay at Hilton again thats for Fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jul 22, 2009

the good ,the bad ,and the realllly ugly

I cant believe that i had to pay for internet by the hour and parking . Noise Hotel, the beds ,no confort at all. NO breakfast, you have 2 pay $20 per person .Even 2 star hotel gives you all this suff for free . We will never stay at Hilton again thats for Fact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadwithtwokids
Hanford, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Wouldn't recommend a stay here for a disney family trip

The rooms are decent but this hotel charges you an arm and a leg for everything! They want $16 a day for parking, they want $15 a night for wifi, and they want $29 a night for a mini fridge, and they charge for gym usage! All things that should come included in the hotel fee! To top it all off everyone that works there is snobby, I had one nice bell hop that's it. I do not recommend this hotel! I recommend the ramada main gate! The parking is horrible! And a pain to get to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jax, FL
Aug 24, 2009

Hilton Review

Was not worth the amount of money paid for it. Arrived and was sent to the wrong room, which had people still in it, and we had to go back down to check-in which took another 30 minutes. Internet was not free and for not being free it was not worth the amount they charged. Parking was 60 dollars which is absolutely ridiculous for what we paid for the hotel (it should be free). I will not be staying at another Hilton and will recommend against it in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top