$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
281 reviews
Love This Hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center, this is the place to stay. Awesome... See full review

  • Darth Knight
  • Oct 6, 2014
Vacation at Disney

Loved this hotel!! Only 10 minute walk from Disney and the room was always cleaned - excellent... See full review

  • Robert from Miami
  • Aug 25, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blaxxon
Business
Portland
Jun 18, 2013

Meh, room is decent, staff is rather inept

Checked in, and went to the room I was given. Opened the door and 6 people were passed out in the room. I alerted housekeeping and was told no one has been in that room for 3 days... guess what! Someones been in that room... I was then given a new room, but my lovely neighbor decided to have a conference call, apparently to display his skill at yelling, from 3am to 7am. Needless to say I got no sleep. The front desk was unhelpful. I emailed the manager the day I left, and never heard back. Stay classy Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Me
Business
Loveland, CO
Jun 17, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel was within walking distance of Disneyland. The staff were very helpful and nice to work with. Our room was clean. We also had a nice view of the fireworks - fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For other sit-down restaurants we found to be within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cazz
Business
Central California
Jun 5, 2013

Very nice hotel!

Friendly staff, great location and an all inclusive hotel! Great selection of restaurants and shops, fantastic pool! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuintaJon
Business
La Quinta, Ca
Jun 5, 2013

Disney trip/Angels Game

Great Hotel and location, nice pool with a little water park for kids. Food and Bar next to the pool. Great lobby for people watching Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Angels Stadium and a long walk to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsquared
Business
Reno, Nevada
May 29, 2013

Great place to stay

For the price, it was worth it. Had everything needed, food court, close to shopping, as well as Disney. Staff was helpful when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Downstairs Food court provides a great choice if you feel like being lazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDrad81
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2013

Vacation

Overall, the hotel was great. It's in a very convenient location - right next to Disney Land. Parking is about $16 a night, but it's hassle free and the parking garage has plenty of spots. We found the experience to be stress free and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fairly expensive. I would skip and go out for food as there are plenty of nice places to eat nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomster
Business
San diego
May 28, 2013

Good place

The hotel was not what I expected its my first time staying at a Hilton. I have heard stories of how the Hilton is one of the top notch hotels but I wasn't satisfied with the way the bathroom was. The shower really something I expected to be a little better than other hotels. And I personally did not like it, im a big shower freak i like to have a nice space and nice lighting. Other than that Staff was great . Lets see what other hotels offer I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The most awesome guy
Business
Cali
May 23, 2013

Great location and nice hotel

Everything went smoothly and used the shuttle service to get to and from Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ICR's Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 16, 2013

Walk to Disneyland

Very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was nice to be able to walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. Parking is a little pricey, but because we could walk we didn't have to pay for parking at the hotel and at the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and a Starbucks in the lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
worldkangaroo
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Apr 12, 2013

Walking distance to Disneyland

Positives! It's a 4-star hotel, not a motel, so I was expecting to be charged for parking, internet, breakfast, etc. Check-in staff was marvelous; he was very friendly, even though it was a late check-in (8 pm); the bell hops got our luggage right away, and then I parked; and the bellhop who brought our luggage to our room (this took a bit) - were all professional and polite. The room we requested for the night had a view of the Disneyland fireworks as well as a limited view of the World of Color behind the turtle-shelled Convention Center. Alas, due to weather, there were no fireworks. Didn't matter, the room was wonderful on the 14th floor, a corner suite! The 2nd night's room wasn't so upgraded, but it was still clean, comfortable, and well laid out. One minor difference was a shampoo offered in the other room wasn't in this room. We were on the same floor, and had a pool view. Negatives - only two: first was a bellhop (Chuck) on the morning of the 2nd day - had his hand out for his tip as he gave me my claim ticket. He didn't have enough change, so he got one extra dollar I didn't think he deserved. On checking back in, as we extended our stay but needed to change rooms, the check-in fellow the next evening (7 pm) wasn't so courteous. Dean in fact added some extra parking charge, and wasn't friendly. Maybe it's his temperament, but it made it look like he was Hilton's personal watch dog accountant. An attitude of distrust is NOT helpful for the image of Hilton! Other than that, our stay was comfortable, pleasant, and as we were there mainly for our one-day at Disneyland, the Hilton was the best. I would stay here again, and recommend it to anyone. We DID eat at Morton's Steakhouse next door, and I highly recommend dining there. It was crowded even for a Monday evening at 7:30 pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland does NOT have fireworks every night of the year. On Easter, we expected it, but the weather had been windy and drizzling before, so the fireworks were cancelled. We were told if it didn't happen by 9:20 pm, then it wouldn't go. The World of Color, however, goes on nightly. Don't stand too close (meaning at least two tiers behind) as the mist from the sprays of water REALLY travel and you can get soaked for the hour-long show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top