$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
276 reviews
Vacation at Disney

Loved this hotel!! Only 10 minute walk from Disney and the room was always cleaned - excellent... See full review

  • Robert from Miami
  • Aug 25, 2014
v nice!

the staff was very friendly everything was conveniently close and the hotel was very comfortable... See full review

  • mlads
  • Aug 24, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (276)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shurelas
Business
Jersey Shore
Jun 25, 2013

Great Hotel, great location

This Hilton is about as close as one can get to Disneyland without actually being on the property. Unlike many hotels, this Hilton is family oriented, with a lot of kids and young people running around. I'm not sure why I was assigned to a room with an "accessible" bathroom, but it was comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the number of families there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disneyland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R.V.
Covina,ca
Jun 25, 2013

birthday trip

They were very nice at check-in and up-graded us to a disney view for our granddaughters 6th birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milf lover
Fresno
Jun 25, 2013

good for your money

nice clean room. bed was nice. nice view outside..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalgirl
Pasadena, Ca
Jun 22, 2013

Disney Delight

The hotel has a perfect location if you're going to the happiest place on earth. It's 3 (very long) blocks or a :15 walk from the main entrance. It sits back from the street, so, the rooms are nice and quiet. The parking wasn't bad either @$15 a night. No need to move for anything once we got there. The staff were accommodating and friendly. The room cleanliness could have been a little better (used coffee and ice bucket items left behind). On a positive note, the hotel felt very safe, has a nice lobby bar and to go starbucks kind of place. The best thing was the pool with the water slide as it saved me an admission to a local water park! LOL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Entrepreneur
Business
NC
Jun 21, 2013

My First and Best Choice!

I loved staying 5 nights/6 days at this luxurious hotel! The staff was both extremely friendly and helpful. It was very clean, comfortable, and the location was perfect as I was attending a conference at the convention center which was a really short walk from the hotel's front entrance. It is very close to Disney as well, so close that when standing outside I could see the fireworks from the park every night. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Anaheim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your are attending an event at the Anaheim Convention center, this hotel is a great choice as it is only a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blaxxon
Business
Portland
Jun 18, 2013

Meh, room is decent, staff is rather inept

Checked in, and went to the room I was given. Opened the door and 6 people were passed out in the room. I alerted housekeeping and was told no one has been in that room for 3 days... guess what! Someones been in that room... I was then given a new room, but my lovely neighbor decided to have a conference call, apparently to display his skill at yelling, from 3am to 7am. Needless to say I got no sleep. The front desk was unhelpful. I emailed the manager the day I left, and never heard back. Stay classy Hilton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Me
Business
Loveland, CO
Jun 17, 2013

Nice hotel

The hotel was within walking distance of Disneyland. The staff were very helpful and nice to work with. Our room was clean. We also had a nice view of the fireworks - fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For other sit-down restaurants we found to be within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaQuintaJon
La Quinta, Ca
Jun 5, 2013

Disney trip/Angels Game

Great Hotel and location, nice pool with a little water park for kids. Food and Bar next to the pool. Great lobby for people watching Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Angels Stadium and a long walk to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cazz
Central California
Jun 5, 2013

Very nice hotel!

Friendly staff, great location and an all inclusive hotel! Great selection of restaurants and shops, fantastic pool! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnsquared
Reno, Nevada
May 29, 2013

Great place to stay

For the price, it was worth it. Had everything needed, food court, close to shopping, as well as Disney. Staff was helpful when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Downstairs Food court provides a great choice if you feel like being lazy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search