$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
View map of 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going places is fun
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Great hotel first floors, room floors need attention

I have never stayed at the Hilton before, but typically associate this Hotel with being fairly "ritzy." The first floor fit that expectation as the reception area restaurant were beautiful. The pool area was well cared for, and attendants were perfect. The questions above really don't address my issues with this hotel. The hotel is in close proximity to Disneyland, which was important to us. Our room was clean, however, has several areas that were in disrepair. For example, the carpet on the room floors was horrible--faded, stained, and bunched down the center of every hallway. Our mirror was lacking--the lower edge had approximately 3 inches where the reflectivity was absent (almost like the backside of the mirror was seen). Our relatives had an adjoining room, and numerous holes in the ceiling and walls were visible, the edge of the wall tile were discolored. I expected more from the Hilton. While we did not spend $580 at a Disneyland hotel, maintenance has not been kept up. Again, the staff was wonderful, the morning buffet was beyond compare (I don't think I've ever had a good breakfast before at a hotel and this was fantastic), but the building needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bear kisser
Business
edmonton
Apr 9, 2014

not bad

comfortable bed, convenient coffee/tea machine, not ugly, nothing else that really stands out. Lobby and outside is very nice. Too far walk to disneyland. Convenient food court but closes too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby saget
Business
bay area, california
Apr 1, 2014

Very comfortable room, very busy

The room is your standard layout for a hotel room. The beds and chair are some of the most comfortable I have ever been on in a hotel. Our view was less than spectacular but we did not pay for a nice view. There was an event going on at the convention center so the lobby and amenities were packed. We were there for Disneyland though so we didn't mind. The toy story lot is right across the street, about a 5 min walk and from there u can catch the shuttle to Disneyland. It is a 20 min walk to the front gate of Disney to the hotel if you choose to walk. Parking is a but expensive but stay here if you want to sleep in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take toy story lot to disneyland.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich84
Business
San Diego , CA
Mar 25, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

It's our second time staying here for our family Disneyland trips. Clean, comfortable, nice, affordable and walking distance to Disney. This will continue to be our go to place to stay for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui is the Best
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 23, 2014

Location, Location. Location

Your room is steps away from the Convention Center and a little walk to Disneyland. We loved the fast food area in the hotel, and there are lots of other restaurants within a short walk. The basic room is small, but adequate and always clean. Be aware that you will pay $16 for parking each day, and you'll need to bring a cooler to chill your wine as there is no mini-frig. One more thing, if you get the room that includes the breakfast buffet you will be very happy. It's quite a spread!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESSSH
Business
San Leandro, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Birthday bash bonanza

I went to Disneyland with my coworkers for my friends birthday and it was great! Although parking wasn't free and the park was a less than 5 minute drive away, we still had a blast. The room was comfy but sadly there weren't locks on the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadwithtwokids
Business
Hanford, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Wouldn't recommend a stay here for a disney family trip

The rooms are decent but this hotel charges you an arm and a leg for everything! They want $16 a day for parking, they want $15 a night for wifi, and they want $29 a night for a mini fridge, and they charge for gym usage! All things that should come included in the hotel fee! To top it all off everyone that works there is snobby, I had one nice bell hop that's it. I do not recommend this hotel! I recommend the ramada main gate! The parking is horrible! And a pain to get to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon gal
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent! it was a wonderful place to stay. Perfect get away. Very close walk to Disney!

Staff was wonderful, very close to Disney! Beautiful rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJW940
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend get away

Self Parking is a pain. The parking structure is owned by the city and is also used for other venues so you have to park on top floor. And they do charge $16 a day to park. That's my only complaint. Had dinner at the hotel. Was very surprised at the quality. Food was delicious. Did the breakfast buffet, just average. Unless you have a voucher, For the price I'd see about eating else where. If you don't like noise then I'd get a room on the outside and not facing the pool area. Didn't bother us but some might not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a ton of places to eat within a 1/2 mile but make reservations before hand. You can drive but sometimes parking can be a hassle. Cab it if your not up to walking.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Suite Ken
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2014

Top Tier Stay

The design of the hotel pulling in is captivating within itself, they have staff ready to address each vehicle driving up. When you get into the lobby there's a fully stocked bar and lounge area all of the staff from the concierge desk to the servers are tip top. I went to Disneyland for v-day they took the flowers to my room for them to be there once me and my girlfriend got back from the park. The room (king suite) was very nice very clean and pretty darn huge. I will be back. Ooh and last but not least you must I repeat MUST have the breakfast buffet!!!! Fresh cooked everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland duh.

Back to menu Return to top