$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
284 reviews
A great night

I went with my girlfriend for a day at nearby disney. The staff was fast and efficient. And even... See full review

  • Elio24
  • Oct 25, 2014
Love This Hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center, this is the place to stay. Awesome... See full review

  • Darth Knight
  • Oct 6, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (284)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
284 out of 284
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrinceMichael
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jan 29, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

Great hotel, have stayed there before when attending the NAMM Convention. A little pricey and I fell for the Orbiz add saying book now and get a 15% discount !! I kept looking for that discount - never happened - read the fine print !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination runner
Business
Chicago
Jan 21, 2014

Great overall value

Within walking distance to Disneyland 15 min but after long day can feel bit long. Art transit was conveint to get to and from Disney. Rooms clean, hotel large and overall nice. Was nice to have the food court in the hotel and Starbucks and staff was friendly helpful and accommodating :) Only cons: no free wifi in rooms but it is offered in lobby but very slow and at times I had a hard time getting on the network had to try 5x once if not more and another time I moved my spot in the lobby 3x before connected No hotel to lax shuttle but they do have super shuttle but if take it give plenty if time for return trip to lax it makes a half hour or more of stops before heading there Showers very dark could use better lighting above tub

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Super shuttle discount if look up code on mouse savers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tinkerbell 10k Runner
Business
LA, CA
Jan 20, 2014

Hilton-Nickel & Dime Everything

The hotel is in a great location walking distance from Disney. However after paying a high fee to be there, they also charge you for parking,wifi, min-frig and access to the gym! All things that should be included in the fee for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Check the fees before your stay, cause they add up fast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jagreedo
Business
Auburn, CA
Jan 7, 2014

Disneyland trip at the Hilton very enjoyable.

Our stay on the 14th floor of the Anaheim Hilton was everything we expected. The room was nicely appointed and clean. We had a partial view of Disneyland, which was a nice surprise since we did not elect to pay the premium for a view of the park. I appreciated the free room safe and coffee maker, but wished a refrigerator would have been included. We visit Disneyland nearly every year and opted to try the Hilton for the first time. The older hotel near the Disneyland entrance where we usually stay has deteriorated too much for our comfort and also raised their prices. The Hilton is farther away from the Disney gate, but the rooms are so much nicer and they have all the amenities you could want if you don't mind paying for them. As with most area hotels, parking was a hefty add-on cost. We enjoyed cocktails in the lounge one evening which was very enjoyable, but a bit pricier than most bars. I think a nice bottle of wine in the room as we sit in front of the panoramic view will be our choice next visit. Folks were yelling and fighting in the room next door one evening. We called Security and 3 officers arrived promptly to quell the disturbance. No more problem after that. To summarize, our stay at the Hilton was very enjoyable. I wish it was closer to the Disney park, but we would rather stay in a nice hotel than one of the tired, run-down, hotels that are closer to the gate. We liked the amenities but be prepared to pay extra for them... such as parking, transportation, wi-fi, park view, bottled water and such. We will stay again and found the basic room rates to be competitive with 2 and 3 star hotels. The Anaheim Hilton is on our Recommended list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We discovered there is a free shuttle that runs between the Disneyland Main Gate and a drop off spot on Disney Way near the main entrance to the Convention Center on Katella. You can walk from the Hilton to the front of the Convention Center (north side facing Katella), then use the crosswalk to cross Katella and step onto Disney Way where the shuttle stops (about 100 feet east of the Katella crosswalk). Take the shuttle to the Main Gate which cuts off about 2/3 of the walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennM.
Business
Ventura County
Jan 3, 2014

Great for Disneyland Visits

I stayed here on a visit to Disneyland and found the location to be perfect. You could technically walk to Disneyland (about 15-20 minutes walking) but we all know within in Disneyland you will already do your fair share of walking and standing so I used the city transit. The city on Anaheim has a the ART transit buses that stops right here at this hotel and the Marriott (next door) and takes you straight to Disneyland. Very convenient. My hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. I was able to do an early check in (extra fee) . The hotel also had a full starbucks located with in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask about the Transit from the hotel to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sassysapphrina
Business
San Diego
Dec 26, 2013

Had a great stay

Overall I had a great stay. Came in really late from being at Disneyland all day and we didn't have any issues with our stay. The room was very clean and comfy and the only thing I was concerned about was the cost of parking. Overall, It was a good visit and I would go back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was expensive but nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 272
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2013

Hilton as always delivered!

We went to Anaheim on a three day Disneyland trip and Stayed at Anaheim Hilton. Hotel is very large but is managed nicely. Everything was as expected, except for breakfasts which were just fantastic and free. We really enjoyed the room, the swimming pool, the beds, etc. Staff were courteous and offered many extras. We will certainly stay there next year. I wish they offer free WiFi everywhere in the hotel, which is a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ruben888
Business
los angeles, california
Dec 26, 2013

my hilton stay

good cozy hotel, nice equipment, and near dysneyland

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gp33
Business
Mesa, AZ
Dec 25, 2013

def not a 4 star

Looks very modern in the pics, but was just average besides the outside lighting. Does have a few restaurants and starbucks in the hotel itself. We upgraded to a room that had a sliding door to the "lenai" that was actually just a concrete pad on the fifth floor that had a few tables and chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sons dreammaker
Business
fresno ca
Dec 22, 2013

Nice Hotel, Good Price

Nice hotel,good value. I wish the $16 parking was free for people staying at the hotel but other then that it was just what I needed after our Disneyland trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long walk to Disneyland with kids and even longer at night when your tired. We got the ART shuttle pass that takes u to and from Disneyland and the line to catch the shuttle is way shorter then the ones that take you to the Disneyland park parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top