$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
View map of 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nashville Ken
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 28, 2014

Security was too much

Due to the vidcon convention, there were so many teenagers running around chasing each other and security trying to manage the crowd treated everyone like outsiders (those who weren't staying at the hotel). I felt luke I was at a kids-bop / middle school party the entire stay. They really need a better way to manage this as I understand it's a yearly event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCC Family man
Business
Chino Hills
Jun 25, 2014

5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2 day booking for family vacay with our new 6mo old. Beds are great, lobby is like being in LV, pool is the warmest pool you'll ever experience and the shuttle to Disney was so close and easy it was like you were staying in the park but BETTER if your kids aren't old enough to want or need Disney themed hotel. Any negatives are by people who are never happy with anything. They even matched my booking prive for an additional night and combined my stay into one room. Tip.... Book a 4th floor pool room with the sliding doors, just takes the stay to another level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLG fan
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 24, 2014

Satisfactory Hotel

A good Hotel with prompt service, but since it's such a big establishment, there were lacking features that dampened my experience. First, there is no fridge or microwave. Typically that is fine for a Hotel, but cheaper inns nearby provide this with the same quality of living the Hilton provides. Even just a small fridge would have been nice to keep water and other drinks cool. Also, I do not recommend drinking the water they provide since it's a whopping $4 per bottle. Second, Internet is NOT free. Other Hotels and Inns in the area provide free Wi-Fi or some form of internet., and again, they do it at a cheaper cost. Third, this is more for those that get 'stage fright', but the bathroom doors have no locks. It's just a sliding door that doesn't even fully cover at the door jamb. Just make sure the party you're staying with has an agreement not to open the bathroom door when it's closed. Overall, the stay at the Hilton was not a terrible stay, but it was nothing remarkable or noteworthy that made it an experience worth coming back to. You can't beat the location for business since it's next to the convention center, and if your stay is expensed, there isn't much to complain about. However, if you're going on your own dollar, I'd carefully review some of the missing features I noted to see if it's worth your time. Have a good day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenna grace
Business
Anaheim California
Jun 20, 2014

i loved it

Great all around. What made it best was the hospitality and cookies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stew's Mom
Business
Fairfax, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Happy Visitors

I went back and forth on whether or not to spring for the Disneyland Hotel, being that I wanted our first trip to Disneyland to be special. I just could not swallow the expense for one night, so we stayed at the Hilton Anaheim. It was perfect! The room had a great view. The water park made it feel really special. And we were close enough to return midday to take a break, cool off, and rest a bit. All in all it was the prefect solution!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani B
Business
Pacifica
Jun 16, 2014

So So

The room we stayed in looked nice. But it was on a hill or something. The room was slanted. So obvious. My bed was lopsided. Not comfortable at all. Other than that the employees were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY COP SM
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

THE CONVENTION CENTER IS RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR DOOR AND IT'S A VERY SHORT WALK TO DISNEY LAND. HOWEVER, I WAS TOLD MY ROOM HAD A DISNEY LAND VIEW BUT IT DID NOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kayleigh and Matt
Business
Clovis, CA
May 26, 2014

Another great stay!!

The staff at this Hilton always make us feel like a one of a kind guests! This will always be our go-to hotel. I wish the parking was cheaper, but the overall value is well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Higgy
Business
Council Bluffs, IA
Apr 29, 2014

If money isn't an object...

This was a very nice place right next to the convention center. They had special room keys printed for the event we were attending, which was nice. The staff was great and very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the towels were very soft. However, there was a small blood stain on the comforter of my bed, which was slightly unnerving. There was also some rust damage in the shower, which I wouldn't expect at a hotel this nice. You will get charged for EVERYTHING extra. Wi-fi is an additional $14 per day, per device! The fitness center is also another additional $14 per day. Parking is $16 per day. Those things add up quickly. And considering what you are paying for the room, it makes the value of the stay very low. So, if you are spending someone else's money, then go for it! Otherwise, find a less-expensive alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you get the right room, you can watch the DisneyLand fireworks every night right from the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Going places is fun
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Apr 20, 2014

Great hotel first floors, room floors need attention

I have never stayed at the Hilton before, but typically associate this Hotel with being fairly "ritzy." The first floor fit that expectation as the reception area restaurant were beautiful. The pool area was well cared for, and attendants were perfect. The questions above really don't address my issues with this hotel. The hotel is in close proximity to Disneyland, which was important to us. Our room was clean, however, has several areas that were in disrepair. For example, the carpet on the room floors was horrible--faded, stained, and bunched down the center of every hallway. Our mirror was lacking--the lower edge had approximately 3 inches where the reflectivity was absent (almost like the backside of the mirror was seen). Our relatives had an adjoining room, and numerous holes in the ceiling and walls were visible, the edge of the wall tile were discolored. I expected more from the Hilton. While we did not spend $580 at a Disneyland hotel, maintenance has not been kept up. Again, the staff was wonderful, the morning buffet was beyond compare (I don't think I've ever had a good breakfast before at a hotel and this was fantastic), but the building needs help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top