$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
425 reviews
Great for a Disneyland vacation

A quick walk or shuttle ride away from the Disney entrance. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome... See full review

  • MickeyFan
  • Jul 7, 2014
5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2... See full review

  • JCC Family man
  • Jun 25, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (425)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Raul
Banning
Oct 22, 2013

God Hotel

The stay at the Anaheim hotel was a good experience as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tita1216
San Diego california
Oct 20, 2013

Wonderful stay

Friendly staff plus they stay had breakfast included. It was a nice mini vacation for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich84
San Diego , CA
Oct 16, 2013

Great price for a nice hotel

Great value for Disneyland trips with the family, walking distance away from the park... Just make sure to wear comfy shoes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kpnorcal
Sacramento, CA
Oct 8, 2013

Great location

The location was great. Very short distance from the front gates of Disneyland with plenty of different shuttle and bus options to save you the walk. The biggest negatives about the hotel were the few number of ice machines and depending on room location (the hotel is huge), the long walk to one or to an elevator. I would not recommend paying extra for a Disneyland view room unless they can guarantee a higher floor. Our room was on the 6th Floor and could not see much more than the Ferris Wheel and the back of Cars Land. Definitely was not worth the upgraded rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Checkout Steakhouse 55 at the Disneyland Hotel. Expensive, but worth every penny! One of the best steakhouses I've ever been to!

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveltwins
San Carlos
Oct 5, 2013

Expect less, pay more

We stayed with two small children. The hallways were littered by Hotel staff with bags of dirty sheets, towels extra beds, empty bottles of booze and bar glasses. The puddle of puke on the hallway carpet never got cleaned during our 6 night stay. Yuck-o! Convention people took over and were rather rude- trolling the hallways with cocktails in hand and thinking they were more important than other guests *(families) in the Hotel. Maids failed to change sheets, provide enough towels for all occupants in room, and failed to provide the simplest of requests... a drinking glass to the room. When I called maid service to bring one, they brought a single paper cup. ridiculous! Upon checkout... We had to schlep our own bags to the car because all bell staff were "busy" and did not answer the phone to help with a cart to move the luggage to the lobby. A full service hotel with add on expenses did NOT provide any value to the experience. Parking add $16 / day, internet access add $15.15 / day Breakfast buffet- a whopping $25 / person, Oh yeah... then there were the expected tips for the full service- what? Isn't that built in to the price for the room? The staff seemed inconvenienced that I needed anything- except for the bell man we met at check-in and the registration clerk that was glad to add amenities to our tab. Anaheim - Cha- ching - Hilton I would do it again... but I will remember that it is a 3.5 star hotel and to expect less for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the $5 / person shuttle to Disneyland. Walk across the street to the Woody parking lot and hop on the free shuttle that takes you to the very same drop off lot at Disney.

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ CJ
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 4, 2013

Good Hotel among the landscape

Nice place to relax and unwind on a weekend trip. Kid/Family friendly with a good mixture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Raul
Banning
Sep 23, 2013

Good stay

The stay at the hotel was very pleasant and the hole family was very pleased. This is a hotel that I would recommend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oshkoshkt722
Florida
Sep 20, 2013

Great Easy Place to Stay for Disneyland

Its right next to the park so its just a short walk to DIsneyland. It has 4 little eateries in a food court attached as well as a couple shops and a restaurant. Very nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Raul
Banning
Sep 18, 2013

Very good value and location.

While staying at this hotel, my family and I had a comfortable stay and would recommend it friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NOTHAPPY76
Hilton Anaheim
Sep 16, 2013

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Rooms not clean very dusty, NOT WORTH THE MONEY,NOT WORTH THE MONEY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top