$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
283 reviews
A great night

I went with my girlfriend for a day at nearby disney. The staff was fast and efficient. And even... See full review

  • Elio24
  • Oct 25, 2014
Love This Hotel

If you're going to Disneyland or the Convention Center, this is the place to stay. Awesome... See full review

  • Darth Knight
  • Oct 6, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (283)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
283 out of 283
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bear kisser
Business
edmonton
Apr 9, 2014

not bad

comfortable bed, convenient coffee/tea machine, not ugly, nothing else that really stands out. Lobby and outside is very nice. Too far walk to disneyland. Convenient food court but closes too early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobby saget
Business
bay area, california
Apr 1, 2014

Very comfortable room, very busy

The room is your standard layout for a hotel room. The beds and chair are some of the most comfortable I have ever been on in a hotel. Our view was less than spectacular but we did not pay for a nice view. There was an event going on at the convention center so the lobby and amenities were packed. We were there for Disneyland though so we didn't mind. The toy story lot is right across the street, about a 5 min walk and from there u can catch the shuttle to Disneyland. It is a 20 min walk to the front gate of Disney to the hotel if you choose to walk. Parking is a but expensive but stay here if you want to sleep in comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take toy story lot to disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich84
Business
San Diego , CA
Mar 25, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

It's our second time staying here for our family Disneyland trips. Clean, comfortable, nice, affordable and walking distance to Disney. This will continue to be our go to place to stay for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui is the Best
Business
San Diego, California
Mar 23, 2014

Location, Location. Location

Your room is steps away from the Convention Center and a little walk to Disneyland. We loved the fast food area in the hotel, and there are lots of other restaurants within a short walk. The basic room is small, but adequate and always clean. Be aware that you will pay $16 for parking each day, and you'll need to bring a cooler to chill your wine as there is no mini-frig. One more thing, if you get the room that includes the breakfast buffet you will be very happy. It's quite a spread!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESSSH
Business
San Leandro, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Birthday bash bonanza

I went to Disneyland with my coworkers for my friends birthday and it was great! Although parking wasn't free and the park was a less than 5 minute drive away, we still had a blast. The room was comfy but sadly there weren't locks on the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadwithtwokids
Business
Hanford, ca
Mar 1, 2014

Wouldn't recommend a stay here for a disney family trip

The rooms are decent but this hotel charges you an arm and a leg for everything! They want $16 a day for parking, they want $15 a night for wifi, and they want $29 a night for a mini fridge, and they charge for gym usage! All things that should come included in the hotel fee! To top it all off everyone that works there is snobby, I had one nice bell hop that's it. I do not recommend this hotel! I recommend the ramada main gate! The parking is horrible! And a pain to get to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marathon gal
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 25, 2014

Excellent! it was a wonderful place to stay. Perfect get away. Very close walk to Disney!

Staff was wonderful, very close to Disney! Beautiful rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJW940
Business
San Diego, Ca
Feb 24, 2014

Weekend get away

Self Parking is a pain. The parking structure is owned by the city and is also used for other venues so you have to park on top floor. And they do charge $16 a day to park. That's my only complaint. Had dinner at the hotel. Was very surprised at the quality. Food was delicious. Did the breakfast buffet, just average. Unless you have a voucher, For the price I'd see about eating else where. If you don't like noise then I'd get a room on the outside and not facing the pool area. Didn't bother us but some might not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a ton of places to eat within a 1/2 mile but make reservations before hand. You can drive but sometimes parking can be a hassle. Cab it if your not up to walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King Suite Ken
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 16, 2014

Top Tier Stay

The design of the hotel pulling in is captivating within itself, they have staff ready to address each vehicle driving up. When you get into the lobby there's a fully stocked bar and lounge area all of the staff from the concierge desk to the servers are tip top. I went to Disneyland for v-day they took the flowers to my room for them to be there once me and my girlfriend got back from the park. The room (king suite) was very nice very clean and pretty darn huge. I will be back. Ooh and last but not least you must I repeat MUST have the breakfast buffet!!!! Fresh cooked everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disneyland duh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrinceMichael
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jan 29, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

Great hotel, have stayed there before when attending the NAMM Convention. A little pricey and I fell for the Orbiz add saying book now and get a 15% discount !! I kept looking for that discount - never happened - read the fine print !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top