$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
View map of 777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
306 reviews
Beautiful Getaway

I live in Riverside but didn't want to travel too far for a getaway. The Hilton was beautiful! I... See full review

  • Diane
  • Aug 27, 2015
Great Hotel & Value

Great hotel & value. Staff are very nice. The hotel has everything you need. Close walk to Disney,... See full review

  • Patrick N.
  • Aug 13, 2015
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Location
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Highlights
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Policies
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 799 reviews
★★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 297 reviews
★★★★
$135
4.1 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★
$99
3.6 / 5 127 reviews
★★★
$119
4.0 / 5 118 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 233 reviews
★★★
$149
3.8 / 5 197 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
306 out of 306
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent traveler 272
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2013

Hilton as always delivered!

We went to Anaheim on a three day Disneyland trip and Stayed at Anaheim Hilton. Hotel is very large but is managed nicely. Everything was as expected, except for breakfasts which were just fantastic and free. We really enjoyed the room, the swimming pool, the beds, etc. Staff were courteous and offered many extras. We will certainly stay there next year. I wish they offer free WiFi everywhere in the hotel, which is a minor inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane
Couples
N/A
Aug 27, 2015

Beautiful Getaway

I live in Riverside but didn't want to travel too far for a getaway. The Hilton was beautiful! I felt like I was much further away than I was! The staff was great and the room was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie H.
Family
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Family trip

Hotel was nice could use some dusting especially the hanging art above the elevators had cob webs and dust hanging from them. We were there to go to Disneyland and your hotel is usually cleaner and more modern then the Disney Hotel. We had 3 rooms of family stay with you and had a very nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick N.
Friends
Honolulu
Aug 13, 2015

Great Hotel & Value

Great hotel & value. Staff are very nice. The hotel has everything you need. Close walk to Disney, restaurants, shops, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mathew S.
Couples
Seattle
Aug 11, 2015

Good for family trip to Disneyland!

We had a great time staying at the Hilton. The bathrooms weren't the cleanest and we were shocked to see how poor the hallways looked. They need to fix the carpet. The staff was really friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lahill
Couples
Columbus
Aug 10, 2015

Never stay there again

We stayed twice at the Hilton on our way to Maui and back. The first stay was ok, you have to pay for parking 16 dollars a day and the internet unless your a Hilton honors member. (fortunately for me I am). The second stay was horrible, when we got to our room around 11 pm I pulled back the sheets as I do at all hotels and there were bugs scampering. There were bugs on the lamp shade in plain site not bothering to hide. I called the front desk, told them and they moved us and were sending security up to check the room, I told them where one of the bugs was and that I also killed a bug and left it on the desk in toilet tissue so they could see what I killed. The whole room gave off a dirty vibe as soon as we walked in. For the money you pay I would expect the Hilton to be 5 stars but it was far from it. It's a shame too because the lobby area is really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Gilroy
Aug 5, 2015

Disneyland

Not worth the price. Either go cheaper or go more expensive if you want quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicia J.
Couples
Gilroy
Aug 4, 2015

Great until the extra fee

I thought the hotel was nice...for a hilton i thought the rooms would be a little bit more classy.The house keeping do a great job. I did not like being charged an extra $150. Which I cannot seem to ask why because no one in the billing department will answer and it is going straight to voicemail. Plus the extra $48 for parking for 3 days. But you can't complain about parking when it is very near to Disneyland. Would I book again with this hotel? Probably not...With the extra money I had to spend I could have went to a cheaper hotel with the same quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholas H.
Business
Makanda
Jul 23, 2015

Best conference hotel in area

This is the cleanest, nicest, conference hotel in the area. Its competitor right across the street has nothing on the grandeur and clean comfort of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fine Benz
Family
Port Orchard
Jul 1, 2015

Great Family Disney Land Trip

The hotel is within walking distance of the Disney Land with many good restaurants around. The hotel itself offers good food, café, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina
Friends
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Moving

Great friendly staff. Great location and with amenities that were excellent. I was there for work and it met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top