$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Hilton Anaheim

4 stars
777 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
425 reviews
Great for a Disneyland vacation

A quick walk or shuttle ride away from the Disney entrance. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome... See full review

  • MickeyFan
  • Jul 7, 2014
5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2... See full review

  • JCC Family man
  • Jun 25, 2014
With its dancing colored fountains and perfect palms, the Hilton Anaheim is practically part of the nearby Disney resorts, looks-wise, but set far enough apart to enjoy relative piece from all the excitement and associated noise. Relax with a soak in the adults-only indoor pool and hot tub, or take a spinning class during your stay-childcare is available for visiting families. Mix lounge offers a cool cocktail hangout in the atrium, with its chic contemporary fountains and glowing bar, while there's everything from sushi to Starbucks Coffee served on-site.
Key facts
  • 1,572 guestrooms
  • 4 restaurants/bars: Hilton Anaheim Food Court, Mix Lounge, Mix Restaurant, Starbucks Coffee
  • Fitness center
  • Health club and spa
  • 2 pools and Jacuzzi
  • High-speed Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 140,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Disney ticket outlet
Neighborhood
Found just off West Katella or 'Disney' Avenue, you can walk to Disneyland in about 15 minutes from the Hilton Anaheim, but a shuttle pass is available for families with small children or any disabilities. The hotel's location is also convenient for Knott's Berry Farm amusement park to the north, the Discovery Science Center and Newport Beach. You can purchase souvenirs and enjoy a show from Cirque de Soleil at Downtown Disney or take a more chilled-out approach to shopping at the Anaheim Garden Walk, both down the road from the main California Adventure Park.
Hints and tips
Not just for Disney fans, the Hilton Anaheim is also close to the Anaheim Convention Center, and has extensive meeting spaces and booking tools.

If you're here on a business stay and want to avoid pricey Disney meals at lunchtime, visit local stores like Kmart on Katella Avenue and Target on Harbor Boulevard and DIY your daytime eats.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.7998 -117.9186
Nearby airports
John Wayne/Orange County Airport, (SNA), 14.00, MI, NE; Los Angeles Intl Airport, (LAX), 35.00, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 14.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Anaheim also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.1 mi
  • The Grove: 1.9 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.1 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (425)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Anaheim

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oshkoshkt722
Florida
Sep 20, 2013

Great Easy Place to Stay for Disneyland

Its right next to the park so its just a short walk to DIsneyland. It has 4 little eateries in a food court attached as well as a couple shops and a restaurant. Very nice place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abridge
Ft Worth TX
Jul 19, 2014

Awesome location!

The location was perfect!! And California is proud because everything will cost you. The shuttle to Disneyland will cost you ... Working our at the gym will cost you!! So we walked and got our workout in for free!! It was a very clean nicely staffed. They were very professional and courteous. You must include breakfast w your reservation otherwise it IS over prices. But... We are Definitely staying here again! You can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shuttle from hotel is not free

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
freedom kid
el paso, TX
Jul 8, 2014

good stay

My girlfriend and I were there for vacation. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff wad helpful. The only cons are that you get charged for parking, gym etc. The second night we were there, there was a convention and the elevators. Were so crowded it took us 30 minutes to get to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

You have several choices on restaurants inside the hotel

Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MickeyFan
Seattle, WA
Jul 7, 2014

Great for a Disneyland vacation

A quick walk or shuttle ride away from the Disney entrance. Great staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nashville Ken
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 28, 2014

Security was too much

Due to the vidcon convention, there were so many teenagers running around chasing each other and security trying to manage the crowd treated everyone like outsiders (those who weren't staying at the hotel). I felt luke I was at a kids-bop / middle school party the entire stay. They really need a better way to manage this as I understand it's a yearly event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCC Family man
Chino Hills
Jun 25, 2014

5 FULL STARS!!

Always has been a pleasure to stay at this location. This is my 3rd stay here and this time was a 2 day booking for family vacay with our new 6mo old. Beds are great, lobby is like being in LV, pool is the warmest pool you'll ever experience and the shuttle to Disney was so close and easy it was like you were staying in the park but BETTER if your kids aren't old enough to want or need Disney themed hotel. Any negatives are by people who are never happy with anything. They even matched my booking prive for an additional night and combined my stay into one room. Tip.... Book a 4th floor pool room with the sliding doors, just takes the stay to another level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLG fan
san francisco, ca
Jun 24, 2014

Satisfactory Hotel

A good Hotel with prompt service, but since it's such a big establishment, there were lacking features that dampened my experience. First, there is no fridge or microwave. Typically that is fine for a Hotel, but cheaper inns nearby provide this with the same quality of living the Hilton provides. Even just a small fridge would have been nice to keep water and other drinks cool. Also, I do not recommend drinking the water they provide since it's a whopping $4 per bottle. Second, Internet is NOT free. Other Hotels and Inns in the area provide free Wi-Fi or some form of internet., and again, they do it at a cheaper cost. Third, this is more for those that get 'stage fright', but the bathroom doors have no locks. It's just a sliding door that doesn't even fully cover at the door jamb. Just make sure the party you're staying with has an agreement not to open the bathroom door when it's closed. Overall, the stay at the Hilton was not a terrible stay, but it was nothing remarkable or noteworthy that made it an experience worth coming back to. You can't beat the location for business since it's next to the convention center, and if your stay is expensed, there isn't much to complain about. However, if you're going on your own dollar, I'd carefully review some of the missing features I noted to see if it's worth your time. Have a good day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jenna grace
Anaheim California
Jun 20, 2014

i loved it

Great all around. What made it best was the hospitality and cookies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stew's Mom
Fairfax, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Happy Visitors

I went back and forth on whether or not to spring for the Disneyland Hotel, being that I wanted our first trip to Disneyland to be special. I just could not swallow the expense for one night, so we stayed at the Hilton Anaheim. It was perfect! The room had a great view. The water park made it feel really special. And we were close enough to return midday to take a break, cool off, and rest a bit. All in all it was the prefect solution!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani B
Pacifica
Jun 16, 2014

So So

The room we stayed in looked nice. But it was on a hill or something. The room was slanted. So obvious. My bed was lopsided. Not comfortable at all. Other than that the employees were very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Anaheim

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LADY COP SM
Business
Newark, NJ
Jun 1, 2014

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

THE CONVENTION CENTER IS RIGHT OUTSIDE YOUR DOOR AND IT'S A VERY SHORT WALK TO DISNEY LAND. HOWEVER, I WAS TOLD MY ROOM HAD A DISNEY LAND VIEW BUT IT DID NOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top