$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
200 reviews
Great place to stay and the staff are amazing!!

Perfect location!!! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean and beds comfy! The... See full review

  • Bri2611
  • Sep 14, 2014
Another great stay at the Fairfield Inn

This was my fourth time staying at the Fairfield Inn. It's my go to hotel when I'm not staying at a... See full review

  • mlara90
  • Aug 24, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel in Anaheim, California is directly across the street from the Disneyland Resort entrance. We are just a short walk to Disneyland, Disney's California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney District. The Anaheim Convention Center is only 3/4 of a mile from our hotel, and the Honda Center and Angel Stadium are just a short drive away. In addition to our standard theme inspired rooms, we have added seven exciting and upgraded character-themed rooms. 80% of our rooms are also connecting, making us a convenient option for families. Our lobby space features a kids check-in area and the ability to purchase Park Hopper Passes at our front desk. Our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Hotel near Disneyland makes your family vacation both fun and an exceptional value. Note: There is NO complimentary breakfast offered at our hotel. Daily parking fee 13 USD, No RV, trailer or oversized vehicles allowed. 1 vehicle per room. Effective Jan 1, 2015 our new daily parking fee wil be 15 USD.

Hotel Map

33.8113 -117.9135
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.70, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.30, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bri2611
Business
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Sep 14, 2014

Great place to stay and the staff are amazing!!

Perfect location!!! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean and beds comfy! The restaurants near by are great to dine at!! Would definitely come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlara90
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 24, 2014

Another great stay at the Fairfield Inn

This was my fourth time staying at the Fairfield Inn. It's my go to hotel when I'm not staying at a Disney hotel because the rooms are nice and comfortable, short walking distance to Disneyland, and good amenities. Check in was easy and my room, to my surprise, was ready when we got there at around 10 am (was expecting to leave our luggage and come back later to unpack). We also we're given a room facing Disneyland on the 8th floor (second highest floor) for no extra charge. That right off the bat made my stay better. We stayed 5 nights (M-Sa) and the rooms were also clean, beds made when we came back from the park. Never had to call down to the front desk to ask for housekeeping to clean up. Speaking of housekeeping, they were excellent. We called to get some extra towels and soap on different days and both times they were promptly sent up. Also, the housekeeper who cleaned our room had added a nice touch to our sink area. We had our sunscreen, contact cases, lens solution, toothbrushes/paste on the sink and she laid out a hand towel and nicely organize our belongings. Every time we would pass by a housekeeper, they were always very friendly with a smile on their face. The front desk was also very helpful and courteous. I called for late check out the night before checkout and the lady informed me that the latest they could do was 1pm, which was later than I expected, and was perfect. Lastly, there are several eating areas around this hotel. There is a good pizza place on the block, McDonald's just outside their parking lot, a Pizza Hut Express inside the hotel, and Mimi's Restaurant on the right. Plenty of options. I'd definitely recommend staying here if you don't want to pay out for a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RajanP
Business
Mountain View, California
May 9, 2014

Great for Disneyland

Smart, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, a few minutes walk from the Disneyland entrance - just perfect for visiting the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syrus
Business
Seattle. Washington
Aug 17, 2013

Good Place to Stay

Nice clean room, staff friendly and accommodating. Excellent location to walk into Disney Parks. Café on Premises, McDonalds next door and 2 full restaurant steps away. Rooms have Refrigerator but no microwave. As a diabetic found it odd that they did not have sharps containers available for room use. They have a complicated system of call the desk and they send up a person with the one and only container available for the entire 400 plus rooms. Luckily I travel with a sharps container. That was the only glitch in a delightful stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindseelee
Business
Fresno,ca
Jun 3, 2013

My first vacation!

It was my 20th birthday vacation and it was perfect! We saw the fireworks from the park. It was a not even a 5 min walk from the park to the hotel. It was a total blast:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Krispy Kreme isn't too far where they have a bowling alley and dave and busters!:)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shoesy
Business
West Chicago, IL
May 7, 2013

Great Location!!

This is the best place to stay when visiting Disneyland- it's a short walk to the park and really really good restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat before entering the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Mom
Business
Phoenix Arizona
May 19, 2012

Disney Trip

The hotel was about a 5 to 7 minute walk to Disneyland. Great location. When we tried to eat at your market place, Pizza Hut was closed during the middle of the day, so that was extremely inconvenient. Had to leave the hotel to eat. Should have something in the hotel available 24 hours a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustForFun
Business
Enumclaw, WA
Oct 5, 2010

Good Location, Good Hotel

This was a great location, just across the street from the main entrance to Disney - and it was far enough off the street to be quieter than some of the adjacent hotels. Although it's a little older and slightly dated, the desk staff and the super clean rooms more than made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to Disney, make sure to do lots of advance checking. We thought our early entrance tickets were good for everything, but only certain things were open early. Also, there was nothing in the Disney literature that said the fireworks are every night ONLY DURING THE SUMMER, so we missed out on that. Also, the nighttime water show at California Adventure wasn't worth the time because we couldn't see - even though we arrived 45 minutes early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City,Ut
Oct 27, 2009

Very nice place to stay

Great place to stay when going to Disneyland. The Pizza Hut & Seattles Best coffee are nice to have on location, with other choices not far away.(3 other resturaunts in the parking lot) Very nice staff, I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimies for Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF Rick
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Bang for your buck?

My friend and I went to Disneyland to celebrate our birthdays (kids at heart, but we're both beyond our 40's). Location was important because we didn't rent a car; we depended solely on the roundtrip bus service booked through Orbitz. The hotel rate was more than appropriate for the season and distance to the park. But it was the little things that prompted me to rate this hotel two stars (e.g., long wait to check-in, beddings with what looked like a table runners vs. a comforter, old towels, tv was stationary-no swivel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not-so-fine dining around the hotel, but convenient for a those staying a short period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top