$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 12, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
210 reviews
Disneyland trip!

Great hotel close to both Disney parks and fairly close driving to Hollywood, Universal Studio, The... See full review

  • Mimajane
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spectacular Value & Service!!!

This is the perfect location for a family vacation to Disneyland! The hotel is within walking... See full review

  • singlemom
  • Feb 12, 2015
Family-friendly gem steps away from Disneyland Resort
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is an ideal vacation spot for families and business travelers who are eager to explore all that Disney has to offer. Located across the street from Disneyland's Resort entrance, the hotel is a short walk to Disney's California Adventure Park, and the downtown Disney District. Even the hotel's rooms have Disney flair, with design elements inspired by the famous and beloved Disney characters. Children will delight in the Fairfield Inn's lobby play space complete with Mickey Mouse statue.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • Family-friendly options like game room and children's activities
  •  Disney-inspired room decor

 

Rooms
All 467 Disney-inspired guest rooms offer luxury bedding, pillow-top mattresses, and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a view of Disneyland, while others give guests a view of the city. Pull-out sofas and chairs create extra sleeping space, making the hotel an affordable option for families.
Features
Disney images are found throughout the hotel, from the whimsical prints in the guestrooms to the artwork in the lobby. A special "kids lobby" is an area where children watch Disney TV. An enormous image of Mickey Mouse is even etched into the roof, making the hotel easy to spot from the air.

The hotel has an on-site Pizza Hut and marketplace where guests can pick up Seattle's Best coffee, pastries, salads, and sandwiches. 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies & fees
  • Parking is $13 plus tax per vehicle per day
  • RV, trailer, boat or oversized vehicle parking is not available

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 210
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimajane
Business
Rowlett
Mar 2, 2015

Disneyland trip!

Great hotel close to both Disney parks and fairly close driving to Hollywood, Universal Studio, The Grove, and to the beach. You enter your room from the outside however this was not a big deal to us. We could see the Disney fireworks form the balcony/walkway right outside our door. Great value hotel. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyfamily
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great hotel location by NAMM & Disneyland

We enjoyed our trip this last weekend at the Fairfield. Our flight got in early in the morning and we thought we were going to just check our bags and come back around check in time but our rooms were ready early. It was so nice to be able to unpack early in the day, walk around, and enjoy the pool for the afternoon. It was a kid friendly environment with Disney themes and entertainment for everyone. We only had 2 drawbacks, it would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. The Pizza hut food area was not always open when my kids were hungry. ( 6am before our flight and 2pm when my son wanted some lunch) SO that was a disappointment. They also took $100 extra out of our acct before we could check in case we incurred any damages while we were there. We were not expecting to have $100 taken out of our acct. We don't use credit cars so this had an impact on our trip and prepaid plans. You don't get an instant refund and we did not damage the room. I would say I loved the cleanliness of the room but I probably would not return and go for a place that served breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I purchased our hotel and flight for our trip on Cyber Monday for our Namm/ Disney trip. This saved us quite a bit of money. We also brought our own snacks and food into the Disney parks which helped on our budget. I also learned that they will give you free ice water at all the disney dining spots so we could refill our water bottles and stay hydrated. I also purchased glo Sticks and Disney trinkets at the dollar store and saved them for the parade and I had happy kids who did not ask me to buy them any other parade trinkets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family of 5 Disney trip #2

Love the hotel! Updated and great disney feel! Neat lobby for kids! Good food at the hut and the kids loved the arcade!!! More walking distance though to disney parks then the other two we have stayed at but more comfort here!!!! Oh well! It's nice! Next to restaurants too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice disney atmosphere! )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela A.
Business
Saint Mary's Bay
Dec 30, 2014

Disney

Great hotel and location. Rooms are bigger than expected and the beds are super cozy. Very very short walk to the park (about 100-200 yards). Worth the price. You can check in early and have the hotel store your luggage in a safe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 3 crazy boys
Business
Riverside, Illinois
Dec 5, 2014

All together great

This hotel was perfectly located across from both Disneyland parks! Staff was great! Near plenty of restaurants! Room was near pool! Boys had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland parks! Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Vactioneer
Business
Colorado
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation

It was very nice hotel and a short walk to the main gate of Disneyland. Room was nice and the hotel staff was great. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the main gate of Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meltraveler194
Business
Fircrest, WA
Sep 18, 2014

Great Location for a Family Disney Vacation

This hotel is within walking distance (5min walk) to the park, had a great pool and the most comfortable beds! I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyTraveller
Business
O'ahu, Hawaii
Sep 15, 2014

Super Close to Disneyland, good value.

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn near Disneyland for 6 nights. The best thing about this hotel is that it is a 10 minute walk to both Disneyland and the California Adventure Park. The hotel has a Pizza Hut on the 3rd Floral or but expect to pay Disneyland prices for the pizza and drinks. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tons
Business
Alberta, Canada
Aug 28, 2014

Great vacation experience

The hotel was a short walking distance away from Disneyland main gate, which was great for the kids. Staff were courteous and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsljr
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 17, 2014

For the kid

I have stayed here before and this was the reason why I returned. Location is an easy walk to Disneyland which is why I chose this Hotel. It is also reasonably close to a market, a 15 minute walk, which was great for picking up snacks for the day at Disneyland. The staff was great, the pool was clean and large enough to actually swim in. The rooms were clean and updated when compared to other Hotels I have stayed in. I recommend this place for a fine family get-a-way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hey, it's right across the street from Disneyland....no driving required!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top