$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Song
Family
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2012

Family favorite

We've been staying at Fairfield Inn for the last 4 Disneyland trips. Their location is prime to the parks and can be done in 5 to 10 minutes. Always had a great experience with their staff and our room. The only drawback to this establishment is their cafe. We tried it once but then decided to eat breakfast at McDonald's rest of our trip. If it was more like a restaurant, then it may be worth our time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch the dog
Family
Hawaii
Aug 6, 2012

Close Enough to Disney Resort

Throughout most of the day there is iced water with either slices of fresh limes or oranges especially refreshing during hot summer months. The valet or self parking was the same price per day. The hotel is right next to McDonalds and it's a short walk to the traffic light to cross to get to Disneyland or California Adventure. There's a mini mart on the way to pick up water before you go into the parks. We ate at Millie's adjacent to the hotel for dinner. Hidden gem. You can request a phone call to let you know if the room is ready before 4 p.m. Nice Disney themed pictures in the room, tastefully decorated and a/c worked well. There is complimentary internet and printer for your use in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Due to the new Cars Land the wait time was super long. Plan to do most of your rides at night during the Fantasmic Show or Fireworks - you can squeeze many rides in if you plan it this way.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Happy Traveler
Family
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Great getaway at Disneyland

Hotel stuff is very friendly as we arrived pretty late. Getting a free room upgrade is a big surprise to the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlara90
Family
San Francisco, CA
Aug 5, 2012

Great stay

We've stayed here two times before our last trip during the week of July 30th-August 3rd and this was our best stay yet. Not the other two weren't good. This time they updated their rooms with very nice LG HD 37-inch TVs along with nicer decorations and beds. The beds were very comfortable and none of us had trouble sleeping. The location is very good as well, close to Disneyland/California Adventure, just about a 5-8 minute walk back. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were very well cleaned by the cleaning staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anita super mom
Family
van nuys, california
Jul 31, 2012

family getaway

The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is that there were no tables in the rooms. Everytime we took food to the hotel we eight had to eat in bed or on the floor.. This mad our stay uncomfortable ..When you have a 3yr old and you don't have a place to sit and eat, it could become very messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
de colombia con amor
Family
Valencia, California
Jul 27, 2012

Going to disneyland

It was very convenient to just walk to Disneyland resort in and out to rest and going back Super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mozy
Family
Modesto Ca
Jul 13, 2012

Excellant

The recent changes made the Fairfield the place to ecoonically return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowa Dad 2012
Family
Ankeny, Iowa
May 29, 2012

Family Disney Vacation

The location for the hotel was perfect for walking to and from the Disney parks. There were several restaurants close by as well so everything we needed was within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can bring your own drinks into the Disney parks so I'd definitely recommend doing that.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craftygirl
Family
Windsor ca
May 21, 2012

Awesome location

We had a great time at this hotel! It was literally a 5 min walk to Disneyland... Will definitely stay here again. Very nice and clean as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goofys girl
Family
Marysville, Wa
Apr 27, 2012

Great for the price

Had a great weekend! Only problem was no complimentary breakfast but everything else was wonderful. Staff was very helpful with all our needs. Seemed like a long walk after a long day at the park but was across the street and down a ways from the main enterance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top