$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMZCT
Business
Connecticut
Feb 14, 2013

Convenient, Courteous and Comfortable

As a business traveler this met my expectations of a hotel in this price range. If I was traveling for vacation, you couldn't beat its location as an 'off site Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Audcala
Business
Westerly, RI
Nov 8, 2012

1 Night Disney STop Over

We decided as a family to spend 1 day in DIsney and spent the night at your hotel. It was beyond convenient being footsteps away from the parks ( you can even see Space Mountain from the parking lot!!) The rooms were clean and very roomy, bathroom counter area was huge. I especially liked the very very very friendly staff- even in the elevator on 2 separate occasions staff member asked if i was enjoying my stay, did i need anything and how my night was going. The 3rd floor mini market and Pizza Hut was most convenient also!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of paying to park at DIsney AND at the hotel- park at the hotel and walk across the street to the parks!!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina d 123456
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 18, 2012

Halloween at Disney

We stayed at the Fairfield for our Disney trip. The location was great, right across the street from the park! The rooms are nice and clean. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for promotional deals on the Disney website.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat and Matt
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 16, 2012

Consider staying there again

My husband and I went to Fairfield inn for a vacation. We wanted a hotel that was located near disneyland and had access to Knott's Berry farm. The location of the hotel was great! It was a very short distance to Disneyland, as well as the Knott's Berry Farm shuttle. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was also clean and roomy for my husband and I. We also really enjoyed the breakfasts at Millie's, which is a restaurant that offers room service as well as dining a very short distance from the hotel's entrance. We did have a couple issues. The pool was unavailable. However, they did offer a shuttle to another hotel so we may utilize their pool. We did appreciate the option of going to another hotel's pool. However, it still lacked the convenience of going downstairs to the pool and returning to our room when we decided to do so rather than waiting for the shuttle to pick us up at the predetermined times. Our second concern was that the market & Pizza hut express on the third floor had limited hours. They were not open during lunch time or after 9pm. The last concern my husband and I had was regarding the bed. The bed was not very comfortable and the fitted sheet continuously popped off the bed throughout the night. This latter issue is the primary reason we are not sure if we would return to this hotel. However, the bed's firmness may not bother other guests. Thus we would recommend the hotel to others if they are not picky about their beds and/or prefer a very firm bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill C
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Great for Disneyland Travel

Great hotel overall. If you have young kids and dont want to spend the entire day at the theme park, you can hang in the hotels arcade. Rooms were nice, and beds were super comfy and plush. We booked on here vs the hotel website, but the price was the same. We were put in a room next door to the ice machine (which was broken) and vending machines, and elevator. Needless to say, it was a loud location. They were redoing the pool and acid washing the front entryway, we everyone was coralled into through the side entrance. Not a huge problem, but not great. They had fresh lemon and cucumber water in the lobby for free. Small gift shop and located next door to mcdonalds. The restaurant is in the same parking lot, but not inside the hotel. next time I may stay closer to the hotel entrance. We were on the same block, but at the end of the block. Its quite a walk with tired kids and the heat, bags of goodies, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few quick sitdown restaurants next door to this hotel - Mimi's, McDonald's, and a few others.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny065
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2012

Pretty Good

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and both experiences have been positive. The hotel is close to the Disney parks. The hotel reception folks are friendly. The cleaning staff is great. The cafe on the 3rd floor could use some improvement. The coffee was weak and the croissant tasted not-so-fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geri Lyne
Business
Salem, OR
Aug 24, 2012

A perfect good neighbor hotel

My husband and I stayed here for our Disneyland vacation and really couldn't have asked for a better stay. We arrived from the airport a few hours prior to check in time and the friendly front desk staff we happy to get us checked into the room. We were up on the 5th floor... the room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, a nice tv and really soft pillows. The hotel was a perfect walking distance from Disneyland, close enough to come back and rest mid-day. There as iced lemon and lime water in the lobby which was refreshing after walking back. There were plenty of restaurants also within walking distance. While a free breakfast like what's included in other Marriott brand hotels would have been nice, it wasn't any big bother. Overall a wonderful stay and we'd happily stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices nearby within walking distance

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Song
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2012

Family favorite

We've been staying at Fairfield Inn for the last 4 Disneyland trips. Their location is prime to the parks and can be done in 5 to 10 minutes. Always had a great experience with their staff and our room. The only drawback to this establishment is their cafe. We tried it once but then decided to eat breakfast at McDonald's rest of our trip. If it was more like a restaurant, then it may be worth our time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch the dog
Business
Hawaii
Aug 6, 2012

Close Enough to Disney Resort

Throughout most of the day there is iced water with either slices of fresh limes or oranges especially refreshing during hot summer months. The valet or self parking was the same price per day. The hotel is right next to McDonalds and it's a short walk to the traffic light to cross to get to Disneyland or California Adventure. There's a mini mart on the way to pick up water before you go into the parks. We ate at Millie's adjacent to the hotel for dinner. Hidden gem. You can request a phone call to let you know if the room is ready before 4 p.m. Nice Disney themed pictures in the room, tastefully decorated and a/c worked well. There is complimentary internet and printer for your use in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Due to the new Cars Land the wait time was super long. Plan to do most of your rides at night during the Fantasmic Show or Fireworks - you can squeeze many rides in if you plan it this way.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Happy Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Great getaway at Disneyland

Hotel stuff is very friendly as we arrived pretty late. Getting a free room upgrade is a big surprise to the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top