$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
305 reviews
Great Disneyland Retreat

My 7 year old son and I had a great experience at this hotel for our week at Disneyland. The rooms... See full review

  • singlemom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Real close to Disneyland

Walking distance to Disneyland. Lots of restaurants on the street and close to everything you would... See full review

  • Eli619
  • Jun 3, 2014
Family-friendly gem steps away from Disneyland Resort
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is an ideal vacation spot for families and business travelers who are eager to explore all that Disney has to offer. Located across the street from Disneyland's Resort entrance, the hotel is a short walk to Disney's California Adventure Park, and the downtown Disney District. Even the hotel's rooms have Disney flair, with design elements inspired by the famous and beloved Disney characters. Children will delight in the Fairfield Inn's lobby play space complete with Mickey Mouse statue.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • Family-friendly options like game room and children's activities
  •  Disney-inspired room decor

 

Rooms
All 467 Disney-inspired guest rooms offer luxury bedding, pillow-top mattresses, and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a view of Disneyland, while others give guests a view of the city. Pull-out sofas and chairs create extra sleeping space, making the hotel an affordable option for families.
Features
Disney images are found throughout the hotel, from the whimsical prints in the guestrooms to the artwork in the lobby. A special "kids lobby" is an area where children watch Disney TV. An enormous image of Mickey Mouse is even etched into the roof, making the hotel easy to spot from the air.

The hotel has an on-site Pizza Hut and marketplace where guests can pick up Seattle's Best coffee, pastries, salads, and sandwiches. 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies & fees
  • Parking is $13 plus tax per vehicle per day
  • RV, trailer, boat or oversized vehicle parking is not available

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8113 -117.9135
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.70, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.30, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gwennpride
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Mar 26, 2012

close to park

hotel room was ready early it was clean and convenient to disney and food and shopping. staff were friendly and helpful and quick to answer requests. I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoopers
Mesa, AZ, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Great location across from Disneyland

We picked the Fairfield Marriott due to it's proximity to disneyland's front entrance. It was perfectly located for walking back in the middle of the afternoon for a break then going back to disneyland later. The rooms were spotless and the staff was great. The gameroom was pathetic, I hope they either replace the vendor or replace the room with something useful soon, most of the machines didn't work. We were there 4 days and the several already marked out of order stayed that way the entire time, I gave my kids 10 bucks to play some games on the last day and they were ripped off by so many of the machines that weren't marked out of order, I made the manager refund my 10 dollars. The outside hallway was another negative, it was very loud until around 11pm when people stopped coming back to their rooms finally. Every person who walked by sounded like an elephant outside pretty much. Other than that everything was great, including the heated pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Millies, the food was great and the prices were very reasonable.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbw62
Brentwood, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Nice Hotel

Room was clean and the bed was comfortable with clean, crisp sheets. Very close to Disneyland. Within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Travels98034
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Disneyland CA

Had a great visit, easy check it, polite front desk, room was tidy and welcoming. We had the pool right outside our room which was great for my 9 year old son. Kids are very welcomed, the game room was a good treat for my son but games where $1.00 each... Which I thought was a little high in price. Pizza Hut on floor 3 was very accessible and came in handy seeing as we didn't get in to town till late and was tired from the travel. I would say our overall experience was VERY GOOD!! One down fall is there in no microwave in the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you buy beverages from the Next door hotel's gift shop. 2 liters are 3.89 each but MUCH Cheaper then the 20oz soda at the hotel for 3.00!!!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrownFamily2001
Vernal, UT 84078, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Disneyland Family Vacation

Great location! Staff was wonderful! Room and hotel was very clean! I recommend staying here if your planning a trip to Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms.Michelle
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great family getaway

This hotel was nice and it suited my needs for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skk75789
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Great Time.

A great time was had by all. It was a great room in a great location. The staff went out of their way for us. The cleaning staff was great. My only suggestion would be to put a soap dispenser in the laundry room. Couldn't ask for a much better location since it was just down the block from Disney and had some really good food around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bello la piu
Seattle, WA
Jan 17, 2012

Review

We were out the whole day, but everything look good to us, really quiet and calm and the staff were nice. I love that it was on the main ave. so we could walk everywhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VECA
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Jan 7, 2012

very near to disney

in general the experience in the hotel was ok, close to the resort we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sandy61
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Disneyland get away

Very hard mattress. Very thin towels. We did have the air go out and they sent someone right away that fixed the problem (new batteries in the temp controller). One of the closest hotels to Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top