$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
200 reviews
Great place to stay and the staff are amazing!!

Perfect location!!! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean and beds comfy! The... See full review

  • Bri2611
  • Sep 14, 2014
Another great stay at the Fairfield Inn

This was my fourth time staying at the Fairfield Inn. It's my go to hotel when I'm not staying at a... See full review

  • mlara90
  • Aug 24, 2014
Family-friendly gem steps away from Disneyland Resort
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is an ideal vacation spot for families and business travelers who are eager to explore all that Disney has to offer. Located across the street from Disneyland's Resort entrance, the hotel is a short walk to Disney's California Adventure Park, and the downtown Disney District. Even the hotel's rooms have Disney flair, with design elements inspired by the famous and beloved Disney characters. Children will delight in the Fairfield Inn's lobby play space complete with Mickey Mouse statue.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • Family-friendly options like game room and children's activities
  •  Disney-inspired room decor

 

Rooms
All 467 Disney-inspired guest rooms offer luxury bedding, pillow-top mattresses, and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a view of Disneyland, while others give guests a view of the city. Pull-out sofas and chairs create extra sleeping space, making the hotel an affordable option for families.
Features
Disney images are found throughout the hotel, from the whimsical prints in the guestrooms to the artwork in the lobby. A special "kids lobby" is an area where children watch Disney TV. An enormous image of Mickey Mouse is even etched into the roof, making the hotel easy to spot from the air.

The hotel has an on-site Pizza Hut and marketplace where guests can pick up Seattle's Best coffee, pastries, salads, and sandwiches. 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies & fees
  • Parking is $13 plus tax per vehicle per day
  • RV, trailer, boat or oversized vehicle parking is not available

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8113 -117.9135
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.70, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.30, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat and Matt
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 16, 2012

Consider staying there again

My husband and I went to Fairfield inn for a vacation. We wanted a hotel that was located near disneyland and had access to Knott's Berry farm. The location of the hotel was great! It was a very short distance to Disneyland, as well as the Knott's Berry Farm shuttle. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was also clean and roomy for my husband and I. We also really enjoyed the breakfasts at Millie's, which is a restaurant that offers room service as well as dining a very short distance from the hotel's entrance. We did have a couple issues. The pool was unavailable. However, they did offer a shuttle to another hotel so we may utilize their pool. We did appreciate the option of going to another hotel's pool. However, it still lacked the convenience of going downstairs to the pool and returning to our room when we decided to do so rather than waiting for the shuttle to pick us up at the predetermined times. Our second concern was that the market & Pizza hut express on the third floor had limited hours. They were not open during lunch time or after 9pm. The last concern my husband and I had was regarding the bed. The bed was not very comfortable and the fitted sheet continuously popped off the bed throughout the night. This latter issue is the primary reason we are not sure if we would return to this hotel. However, the bed's firmness may not bother other guests. Thus we would recommend the hotel to others if they are not picky about their beds and/or prefer a very firm bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill C
Business
San Mateo, CA
Sep 10, 2012

Great for Disneyland Travel

Great hotel overall. If you have young kids and dont want to spend the entire day at the theme park, you can hang in the hotels arcade. Rooms were nice, and beds were super comfy and plush. We booked on here vs the hotel website, but the price was the same. We were put in a room next door to the ice machine (which was broken) and vending machines, and elevator. Needless to say, it was a loud location. They were redoing the pool and acid washing the front entryway, we everyone was coralled into through the side entrance. Not a huge problem, but not great. They had fresh lemon and cucumber water in the lobby for free. Small gift shop and located next door to mcdonalds. The restaurant is in the same parking lot, but not inside the hotel. next time I may stay closer to the hotel entrance. We were on the same block, but at the end of the block. Its quite a walk with tired kids and the heat, bags of goodies, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a few quick sitdown restaurants next door to this hotel - Mimi's, McDonald's, and a few others.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny065
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 25, 2012

Pretty Good

I have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and both experiences have been positive. The hotel is close to the Disney parks. The hotel reception folks are friendly. The cleaning staff is great. The cafe on the 3rd floor could use some improvement. The coffee was weak and the croissant tasted not-so-fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geri Lyne
Business
Salem, OR
Aug 24, 2012

A perfect good neighbor hotel

My husband and I stayed here for our Disneyland vacation and really couldn't have asked for a better stay. We arrived from the airport a few hours prior to check in time and the friendly front desk staff we happy to get us checked into the room. We were up on the 5th floor... the room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, a nice tv and really soft pillows. The hotel was a perfect walking distance from Disneyland, close enough to come back and rest mid-day. There as iced lemon and lime water in the lobby which was refreshing after walking back. There were plenty of restaurants also within walking distance. While a free breakfast like what's included in other Marriott brand hotels would have been nice, it wasn't any big bother. Overall a wonderful stay and we'd happily stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices nearby within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Song
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2012

Family favorite

We've been staying at Fairfield Inn for the last 4 Disneyland trips. Their location is prime to the parks and can be done in 5 to 10 minutes. Always had a great experience with their staff and our room. The only drawback to this establishment is their cafe. We tried it once but then decided to eat breakfast at McDonald's rest of our trip. If it was more like a restaurant, then it may be worth our time and money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Watch the dog
Business
Hawaii
Aug 6, 2012

Close Enough to Disney Resort

Throughout most of the day there is iced water with either slices of fresh limes or oranges especially refreshing during hot summer months. The valet or self parking was the same price per day. The hotel is right next to McDonalds and it's a short walk to the traffic light to cross to get to Disneyland or California Adventure. There's a mini mart on the way to pick up water before you go into the parks. We ate at Millie's adjacent to the hotel for dinner. Hidden gem. You can request a phone call to let you know if the room is ready before 4 p.m. Nice Disney themed pictures in the room, tastefully decorated and a/c worked well. There is complimentary internet and printer for your use in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Due to the new Cars Land the wait time was super long. Plan to do most of your rides at night during the Fantasmic Show or Fireworks - you can squeeze many rides in if you plan it this way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SF Happy Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Great getaway at Disneyland

Hotel stuff is very friendly as we arrived pretty late. Getting a free room upgrade is a big surprise to the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mlara90
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 5, 2012

Great stay

We've stayed here two times before our last trip during the week of July 30th-August 3rd and this was our best stay yet. Not the other two weren't good. This time they updated their rooms with very nice LG HD 37-inch TVs along with nicer decorations and beds. The beds were very comfortable and none of us had trouble sleeping. The location is very good as well, close to Disneyland/California Adventure, just about a 5-8 minute walk back. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were very well cleaned by the cleaning staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anita super mom
Business
van nuys, california
Jul 31, 2012

family getaway

The only bad thing I have to say about this hotel is that there were no tables in the rooms. Everytime we took food to the hotel we eight had to eat in bed or on the floor.. This mad our stay uncomfortable ..When you have a 3yr old and you don't have a place to sit and eat, it could become very messy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
de colombia con amor
Business
Valencia, California
Jul 27, 2012

Going to disneyland

It was very convenient to just walk to Disneyland resort in and out to rest and going back Super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top