$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
305 reviews
Great Disneyland Retreat

My 7 year old son and I had a great experience at this hotel for our week at Disneyland. The rooms... See full review

  • singlemom
  • Jun 17, 2014
Real close to Disneyland

Walking distance to Disneyland. Lots of restaurants on the street and close to everything you would... See full review

  • Eli619
  • Jun 3, 2014
Family-friendly gem steps away from Disneyland Resort
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is an ideal vacation spot for families and business travelers who are eager to explore all that Disney has to offer. Located across the street from Disneyland's Resort entrance, the hotel is a short walk to Disney's California Adventure Park, and the downtown Disney District. Even the hotel's rooms have Disney flair, with design elements inspired by the famous and beloved Disney characters. Children will delight in the Fairfield Inn's lobby play space complete with Mickey Mouse statue.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • Family-friendly options like game room and children's activities
  •  Disney-inspired room decor

 

Rooms
All 467 Disney-inspired guest rooms offer luxury bedding, pillow-top mattresses, and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a view of Disneyland, while others give guests a view of the city. Pull-out sofas and chairs create extra sleeping space, making the hotel an affordable option for families.
Features
Disney images are found throughout the hotel, from the whimsical prints in the guestrooms to the artwork in the lobby. A special "kids lobby" is an area where children watch Disney TV. An enormous image of Mickey Mouse is even etched into the roof, making the hotel easy to spot from the air.

The hotel has an on-site Pizza Hut and marketplace where guests can pick up Seattle's Best coffee, pastries, salads, and sandwiches. 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies & fees
  • Parking is $13 plus tax per vehicle per day
  • RV, trailer, boat or oversized vehicle parking is not available

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8113 -117.9135
Area served
Anaheim
Nearby airports
John Wayne Airport-Orange County, (SNA), 14.70, MI, NW; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 34.30, MI, SE; Long Beach Airport, (LGB), 19.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (305)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visitor10101
New York
Mar 17, 2014

Good for going to Disneyland

The hotel is a good place for staying while visiting Disney. Since you will pass most of the time in the parks, you don't need much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chloe and Coops WaWa
Pottsboro, TX
Mar 14, 2014

COMFORT AND CLEAN

This was my first solo trip anywhere and my first trip to Disneyland. Everyone was worried about someything happening to me, but I felt very safe. Everyone walked everywhere so I was never alone walking to and from my room to the park. I LOVED how close the room was to the parks. I have walked farther than that to get on the bus in Florida. I had a princess room on 6th floor. The bed was very comfortable. The room was sparkling clean and very well taken care of. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. This is a great place to stay for your Disneyland vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney fan 72
Lake Isabella, Californis
Mar 10, 2014

Close to Disneyland

The hotel was very conveniently located to Disneyland. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captainchaos
Windsor, ON
Nov 6, 2013

Great experience

This is an older building that has been brought up to Marriott standards. Very clean, comfortable and great service. Not very soundproof though, you can hear anything going on in the room next door. I wanted a hotel that was close enough to Disneyland to be able to quickly walk home if my 6 month old got tired or upset and this place was perfect. Only catch is that they don't offer free breakfast like all other Fairfield Inn's do, so take that into account when you are working out your trip budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Millie's restaurant out front has good take-out dinners to bring back to the room at a much cheaper price than what you'll find across the street.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onustack
Lynnwood, WA
Oct 12, 2013

Nice hotel within walking distance of Disneyland

Easy check in. Storage of our luggage until checkin time was quick and easy. Same when we checked out and spent part of the day at the park. Pool was good, hot tub had very strong jets. Rooms were very nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millie's on site wasn't very good, but Mimi's in parking lot of the Howard Johnson next door was pretty good.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayeseattle
Seattle
Oct 12, 2013

Fantastic

It a good location close by disneyland . Staff very nice and helpful . Room very comfortable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Travelers for Life
Northern California
Oct 11, 2013

Great hotel experience

We have stayed at the Fairfield Inn Anaheim Disneyland Resort a few times now and is becoming our "regular" place to stay while going to Disneyland. The staff is friendly, rooms are nice, and it is a convenient walk to Disneyland. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nay123
Vancouver, BC
Oct 3, 2013

Great for visiting Disneyland

This was easy walking distance from Disneyland, making it possible to head back mid-day for a swim and then return to Disney for the evening. We arrived on an early flight, and they made it easy for us to pre-check in and leave our luggage there so we could spend the afternoon at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marinewife79
Tucson, AZ
Sep 16, 2013

Great getaway

My daughter-in-law and I spent three days at the two theme parks. The closeness of the hotel made all the difference. The room was comfortable and fine for our needs. The staff was especially helpful and very friendly. That was much appreciated. This was a package deal z and from the breakdown of costs the room rate was very competitive. If you are looking for a convenient and cost effective place to stay if you are heading to Disneyland/California Adventure I would recommend the Fairfield By Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Being right across the street from the theme parks is a bonus with this hotel.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Syrus
Seattle. Washington
Aug 17, 2013

Good Place to Stay

Nice clean room, staff friendly and accommodating. Excellent location to walk into Disney Parks. Café on Premises, McDonalds next door and 2 full restaurant steps away. Rooms have Refrigerator but no microwave. As a diabetic found it odd that they did not have sharps containers available for room use. They have a complicated system of call the desk and they send up a person with the one and only container available for the entire 400 plus rooms. Luckily I travel with a sharps container. That was the only glitch in a delightful stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top