$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
202 reviews
All together great

This hotel was perfectly located across from both Disneyland parks! Staff was great! Near plenty of... See full review

  • Mom of 3 crazy boys
  • Dec 5, 2014
Great place to stay and the staff are amazing!!

Perfect location!!! The staff are super friendly, the rooms are clean and beds comfy! The... See full review

  • Bri2611
  • Sep 14, 2014
Family-friendly gem steps away from Disneyland Resort
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is an ideal vacation spot for families and business travelers who are eager to explore all that Disney has to offer. Located across the street from Disneyland's Resort entrance, the hotel is a short walk to Disney's California Adventure Park, and the downtown Disney District. Even the hotel's rooms have Disney flair, with design elements inspired by the famous and beloved Disney characters. Children will delight in the Fairfield Inn's lobby play space complete with Mickey Mouse statue.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • Family-friendly options like game room and children's activities
  •  Disney-inspired room decor

 

Rooms
All 467 Disney-inspired guest rooms offer luxury bedding, pillow-top mattresses, and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a view of Disneyland, while others give guests a view of the city. Pull-out sofas and chairs create extra sleeping space, making the hotel an affordable option for families.
Features
Disney images are found throughout the hotel, from the whimsical prints in the guestrooms to the artwork in the lobby. A special "kids lobby" is an area where children watch Disney TV. An enormous image of Mickey Mouse is even etched into the roof, making the hotel easy to spot from the air.

The hotel has an on-site Pizza Hut and marketplace where guests can pick up Seattle's Best coffee, pastries, salads, and sandwiches. 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies & fees
  • Parking is $13 plus tax per vehicle per day
  • RV, trailer, boat or oversized vehicle parking is not available

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Nice Vacation

It was a nice clean place to stay at. Very convenient walk to Disney parks. Good amount of restaurants arount the hotel. I would definitely stay there again! My kids enjoyed the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas
Jun 30, 2009

Great location for the price!

This a vacation trip to Disneyland with my in-laws who are both quite old to make long walks, but the great location of this hotel made it possible for us to go back to the hotel when we needed to. It is really 10 min lazy walk only from the hotel to the gate entrace of Disney. My husband said he slept really well all the 2 nights we stayed, the room is clean and size is enough for the price we paid, the only thing is that we hope there was a microwave in rhe room, to heat up left-over foods we took. If you have children just like mine, my son eats all the time and so we packed foods that are healthy from home( needs re-heating most of the time).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SF Rick
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 29, 2009

Bang for your buck?

My friend and I went to Disneyland to celebrate our birthdays (kids at heart, but we're both beyond our 40's). Location was important because we didn't rent a car; we depended solely on the roundtrip bus service booked through Orbitz. The hotel rate was more than appropriate for the season and distance to the park. But it was the little things that prompted me to rate this hotel two stars (e.g., long wait to check-in, beddings with what looked like a table runners vs. a comforter, old towels, tv was stationary-no swivel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's not-so-fine dining around the hotel, but convenient for a those staying a short period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland OR
Jun 22, 2009

Great view fireworks, comfortable beds

About 2 blocks to the entrance - so closer than staying in the Disneyland Towers. Our 6-day pass to Disneyland was augmented with two day tours, one to LegoLand and one to Seaworld. The tour buses pick up curbside, which is very convenient. Hotel service was great - asked that a broken security lock be repared and it was replaced by the time we returned from Disneyland the first day. Comfortable beds and pillows, light blocking shades and relatively quiet, given that it's at the center of things. Housekeeping staff efficient and paid attention to detail. Restaurant: Food available on 3rd floor for breakfast and dinner. Otherwise, Millie's is at the entrance and we enjoyed eating at I-Hop if we returned late - it's at the crossing light and kid's eat free after 4 PM with the purchase of an adult meal. We were stranded by an airport shuttle. Hotel staff great - had a taxi there in 6 minutes and arrived at the airport with sufficient time to board. Great trip, good value - would recommend it to others and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daly city, ca
Jun 20, 2009

great location for the price

A great place to stay when going to Disneyland. The price is reasonable and is a very short walk from the park. It's also close to many restaurants within walking distance. Free wifi a plus. You can even see the fireworks from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Jun 17, 2009

Fantastic location

We wanted somewhere near to the gates to Disneyland and we weren't disappointeed. Don't believe the other reviews that you read and people commented that it's too far to walk. Disneyland is literally across the street. Many eating places too that we didn't have to drive out to find food. Will recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale Ca
Jun 17, 2009

Great Stay! Very Close to park.

We only spent a few hours in the hotel.We went to Disneyland for 5 days and stayed out till after midnight. The only thing missing was a microwave. The rooms had a refrigerator but no microwave to heat up the food. We threw away a lot of food. Overall we had a great time! We did not want to leave. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Denney's not Millies. At Millies the food was cold and the restaurant was dirty. Denney's food was so much better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rockin' Rose
Business
Rocklin, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Convenienent, Clean and Comfortable

In my experience, Marriott properties are usually consistent with amenities and quality. I had serval choices when deciding where to stay near the Disneyland Maingate and ultimately this one won over the rest. We were very satisfied with our decision. The hotel was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. The location was unbeatable. Our walk to and from the park was pretty painless. There are plenty of dining options nearby as Marriott does not offer a morning breakfast. The room is equiped with a fridge which allowed us to pack breakfast food along to avoid eating out in the morning. There is a convenience store and Pizza Hut on the 3rd floor where you can pick up necessities or use their microwaves. In the parking lot is a Millie's restuarant, a McDonald's, and a Mimi's Cafe next door. We ate at Millie's...very reasonably priced and great food. There are laundry services on every floor which was great and easy to access. Parking is considerably abundant considering the location. There is no charge to park at this hotel...one bonus I was shopping for. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you're too tired to be at the park past 9pm, you can see the nightly fireworks display from the balconies througout the property. I must say it was very loud, but a great view. I hope you find this property to be as great as we did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Millie's Restaurant in front of the hotel. Great prices, great food and extremely convienent. There was hardly ever a crowd in there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redlily
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jun 5, 2009

Fantastic and convenient!!

The staff was very friendly and pleasant.The hotel was very close to disneyland so it made it that much easier

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
May 31, 2009

One night stay

The room was clean and what I was expecting. I was there for one night and left first thing in the morning. Do not get a room on the freeway side of the building - very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top