$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

3 stars
View map of 1460, South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
230 reviews
Disneyland trip!

Great hotel close to both Disney parks and fairly close driving to Hollywood, Universal Studio, The... See full review

  • Mimajane
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spectacular Value & Service!!!

This is the perfect location for a family vacation to Disneyland! The hotel is within walking... See full review

  • singlemom
  • Feb 12, 2015
Family-friendly gem steps away from Disneyland Resort
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort is an ideal vacation spot for families and business travelers who are eager to explore all that Disney has to offer. Located across the street from Disneyland's Resort entrance, the hotel is a short walk to Disney's California Adventure Park, and the downtown Disney District. Even the hotel's rooms have Disney flair, with design elements inspired by the famous and beloved Disney characters. Children will delight in the Fairfield Inn's lobby play space complete with Mickey Mouse statue.
Highlights
  • Across the street from Disneyland Resort
  • Family-friendly options like game room and children's activities
  •  Disney-inspired room decor

 

Rooms
All 467 Disney-inspired guest rooms offer luxury bedding, pillow-top mattresses, and free wireless Internet access. Some rooms have a view of Disneyland, while others give guests a view of the city. Pull-out sofas and chairs create extra sleeping space, making the hotel an affordable option for families.
Features
Disney images are found throughout the hotel, from the whimsical prints in the guestrooms to the artwork in the lobby. A special "kids lobby" is an area where children watch Disney TV. An enormous image of Mickey Mouse is even etched into the roof, making the hotel easy to spot from the air.

The hotel has an on-site Pizza Hut and marketplace where guests can pick up Seattle's Best coffee, pastries, salads, and sandwiches. 
Transportation
  • John Wayne/Orange County Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • Los Angeles Airport (34 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Disneyland Resort (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Anaheim Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Angel Stadium (3 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Meeting room
  • Free Wi-Fi access
Policies & fees
  • Parking is $13 plus tax per vehicle per day
  • RV, trailer, boat or oversized vehicle parking is not available

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.8 mi

Dining

Pizza Hut Express®, Seattle's Best Coffee and the Market
Enjoy a variety of food and beverage options at Pizza Hut, Seattle's Best Coffee, and The Market right in our Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The MAKPAK
Las Vegas
Apr 5, 2014

Went out of their way to help us

We went to Disneyland for our daughter's birthday but unfortunately I incurred an injury just before we left. The hotel staff went out of their way to get a scooter rental for me, charged it overnight and had it ready for me the next day. We loved the close access to Disney Entrance and nearby to several restaurant choices. The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff was so kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David B.
Business
Belmont
Apr 10, 2015

Decent place near Disneyland

Walking distance to Disneyland. More or less what you would expect from a standard hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivano M.
Business
Modena
Mar 10, 2015

ok stay

ok hotel, too expensive, but it was probably because of the show. There is no restaurant inside ( exception some pizzas on 3rd floor), and no gym. Two things I would have appreciate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivano M.
Business
Modena
Mar 9, 2015

good stay

good hotel, i wish there was a restaurant but that s ok. Nice poll, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimajane
Business
Rowlett
Mar 2, 2015

Disneyland trip!

Great hotel close to both Disney parks and fairly close driving to Hollywood, Universal Studio, The Grove, and to the beach. You enter your room from the outside however this was not a big deal to us. We could see the Disney fireworks form the balcony/walkway right outside our door. Great value hotel. We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
singlemom
Business
Denver
Feb 12, 2015

Spectacular Value & Service!!!

This is the perfect location for a family vacation to Disneyland! The hotel is within walking distance to a Disneyland entrance gate, there are full service restaurants within walking distance for dine-in or take-out, the staff is so friendly, the room was clean and comfortable and the swimming pool was terrific! The added bonus was that the hotel is a scheduled pick-up location for ground transportation buses to and from John Wayne Airport (Orange County Airport) so we didn't even need a rental car. We loved staying at this Marriott location and we will be back again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyfamily
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great hotel location by NAMM & Disneyland

We enjoyed our trip this last weekend at the Fairfield. Our flight got in early in the morning and we thought we were going to just check our bags and come back around check in time but our rooms were ready early. It was so nice to be able to unpack early in the day, walk around, and enjoy the pool for the afternoon. It was a kid friendly environment with Disney themes and entertainment for everyone. We only had 2 drawbacks, it would have been nice to have a continental breakfast. The Pizza hut food area was not always open when my kids were hungry. ( 6am before our flight and 2pm when my son wanted some lunch) SO that was a disappointment. They also took $100 extra out of our acct before we could check in case we incurred any damages while we were there. We were not expecting to have $100 taken out of our acct. We don't use credit cars so this had an impact on our trip and prepaid plans. You don't get an instant refund and we did not damage the room. I would say I loved the cleanliness of the room but I probably would not return and go for a place that served breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I purchased our hotel and flight for our trip on Cyber Monday for our Namm/ Disney trip. This saved us quite a bit of money. We also brought our own snacks and food into the Disney parks which helped on our budget. I also learned that they will give you free ice water at all the disney dining spots so we could refill our water bottles and stay hydrated. I also purchased glo Sticks and Disney trinkets at the dollar store and saved them for the parade and I had happy kids who did not ask me to buy them any other parade trinkets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jan 15, 2015

Disneyland trip

Wonderful stay, room was clean and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim.921
Business
Phoenix
Jan 15, 2015

Disneyland trip

Wonderful stay, room was clean and very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda F.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family of 5 Disney trip #2

Love the hotel! Updated and great disney feel! Neat lobby for kids! Good food at the hut and the kids loved the arcade!!! More walking distance though to disney parks then the other two we have stayed at but more comfort here!!!! Oh well! It's nice! Next to restaurants too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice disney atmosphere! )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela A.
Business
Saint Mary's Bay
Dec 30, 2014

Disney

Great hotel and location. Rooms are bigger than expected and the beds are super cozy. Very very short walk to the park (about 100-200 yards). Worth the price. You can check in early and have the hotel store your luggage in a safe place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top