$390 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1150 W Magic Way, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
133 reviews
Great Birthday Celebration.

Excellent location for visiting Disneyland and California Adventure. See full review

  • Mozy Family
  • Jul 12, 2014
loved this hotel!!

This was a fantastic vacation - great service, early entry to the park, great location. The pool is... See full review

  • aliss
  • Jul 7, 2014
From its humble beginnings as a motor lodge and one of the original lodgings on the Disney property, Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort saw a great expansion in 2010. Nowadays, it allows travelers to experience classic Disney with a modern twist. The grounds showcase three towers with distinct Disney themes, guestrooms with branded touches, and Signature suites such as the Mickey Mouse Penthouse, the Fairy Tale Suite and the Pirates of the Caribbean Suite. Despite its contemporary appearance, there are pieces of nostalgia strategically-placed throughout the hotel, to preserve its heritage. The large complex features numerous convention and banquet facilities, and an intimate wedding can be organized on the grounds, which are filled with a well-manicured garden and gazebo. The property also features an expanded courtyard with pools and water slides for the little ones.
Key facts
  • 975 guestrooms
  • Conference and event spaces
  • 11 floors
  • 3 pools
  • Gym
  • 5 restaurants
  • Free Wi-Fi 
  • Currency exchange and ATM
  • 24-hour desk and room service
  • Early park access
Neighborhood
The Disneyland Hotel sits across Disneyland Drive and next to Downtown Disney. The hotel complex is quite large and houses numerous restaurants and shops. Because of the hotel's proximity to Downtown Disney, it is possible to walk to the area and enjoy other dining and entertainment options as well. Check out ESPN Zone or AMC Theatres for multimedia sports or the latest film releases.
Hints and tips
To enjoy pampering and leisure after a long day, visit the Mandara Spa or grab a drink at Trader Sam's Enchanted Tiki Bar.

The Frontier Tower is the furthest away from the amenities, but the rooms feel bigger; this is helpful for families with small children who have strollers and cribs to store.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Resort Pool View Room
One king or two queen beds. Step-out balcony with premium pool and theme park views. Blond wood furnishings, patterned wallpaper, Disney accents and memorabilia, and pixie dust ceiling. Cable TV with Disney Channel and ESPN. Voice mail. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Complimentary weekday newspaper. Bathroom with shower/tub combination and marble vanity. Disney character wake-up call upon request. In-room wall safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
Concierge View Room
One king or two queen beds. Blond wood furnishings, patterned wallpaper, Disney accents and memorabilia, and pixie dust ceiling. Cable TV with Disney Channel and ESPN. DVD player and complimentary movies. Disney character wake-up call upon request. Voice mail. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Complimentary weekday newspaper. In-room safe. Bathroom with shower/tub combination and marble vanity. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service.
Regal Suite
One king and one queen bed, or one king bed and two queen beds, or two queen beds and one queen bed. Blond wood furnishings, patterned wallpaper, Disney accents and memorabilia, and pixie dust.
Standard View Room
One king or two queen beds. Some with city view; some with balcony. Blond wood furniture, patterned wallpaper, Disney accents and memorabilia. Cable TV with free Disney Channel and ESPN. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). Wall safe. Bathroom with shower/tub combination and marble vanity. Complimentary weekday newspaper. Pixie dust ceiling. Disney character wake-up call upon request.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8125 -117.9264
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
The Disneyland Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. The Disneyland Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.9 mi
  • The Grove: 2.4 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.7 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

Steakhouse 55
Indulge in an elegant dining experience with unparalleled service and a menu featuring an award-winning selection of prime steaks, chops and seafood. Savor certified Angus beef cuts and take advantage of a premium wine list. Breakfast is available.
Goofy's Kitchen
Rub elbows with Chef Goofy and his pals at this whimsical all you care to eat buffet with inventive culinary surprises. Goofy's Kitchen is a great place to celebrate birthday parties too - so if you are celebrating a big day, be sure and come party Disney style!
Tangaroa Terrace
Inspired by Adventureland at Disney Parks worldwide, this culinary retreat includes tropical music and tiki torches. Specialties include French toast with warm banana-caramel sauce for breakfast and Hawaiian Angus burgers for lunch. Each evening, savor an Island Plate Dinner special such as miso-crusted salmon. (Casual Dining)
Trader Sam's - Enchanted Tiki Bar
Escape to this unique, interactive lounge experience with a touch of Disney magic, located adjacent to Tangaroa Terrace - Casual Island Dining. Set a course for this Jungle Cruise-themed hideaway for tropical cocktails, juices and an exotic bar menu
Steakhouse 55 Lounge
Gather with good friends and sip on a special drink just before stepping into an elegant dining experience at Steakhouse 55.
The Coffee House
Stop by this convenient coffee shop for biscotti, bagels, sweets and specialty coffees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mozy Family
Modesto Ca
Jul 12, 2014

Great Birthday Celebration.

Excellent location for visiting Disneyland and California Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dsprouse
Chattanooga tn
Jul 12, 2014

All attempts to make the happiest place on earth

We had two nights!! They where amazing headboard with lights amazed my two yearold!! Wanted to stay a third night they where booked but got us a room we where upgraded on both stays!! Staff made every effort to make our stay perfect!! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything disney!!!

Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aliss
spring, tx
Jul 7, 2014

loved this hotel!!

This was a fantastic vacation - great service, early entry to the park, great location. The pool is beautiful and the breakfasts were really good also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LakefrontWA
Seattle
Jun 30, 2014

Hugely Overpriced, but it's Disney.

Proximity to DL is really the only thing remotely worth considering the prices here. Hotel is fine, but average. The bland decor is disappointing - no other company has access to such magical, bright decor options (ie; Disney themes and characters) yet the public spaces and rooms are neutral and blah. Also struggled with basics like getting an extra packet of coffee and having enough hot water for 2, let alone 4 showers. Staff were awesome. The rest average. Prices astronomical and we only considered because DL is already stressful, and the access/proximity were worth a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigears USA
Bay Area
Jun 27, 2014

Family Getaway

I think the 'Magic Morning" alone it is worth paying the premium to stay at one of the Disney hotels. With kids getting into the park that hour earlier saves hours of waiting in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Magic Morning

Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyMy Disney Fans
Raleigh, NC
Jun 10, 2014

Disney Magic Close By

Although Disneyland Hotel costs more than other nearby hotels, it is well worth the money! We loved staying onsite and taking advantage of the extra morning hours each day. The hotel was very nice and I was really impressed with our room and the view of the pool. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of Sandwich is a short walk away and offers delicious sandwiches and salads.

Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddva
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2014

Pricey but excellent

The walk to Disneyland is 10-15 minutes. It's pleasant, but plenty of other hotels are closer to the parks. Room was a decent size and had plenty of Disney touches. Wired Internet was even available, something increasingly rare nowadays. The pool complex is great fun, too. The Disneyland Hotel has "resort" amenities like multiple restaurants, a nice fitness center, a store, etc. Although I'm willing to pay for the privilege of staying here, the price will always make be question my sanity. On top of the high rates, the hotel charges a parking fee (equivalent to a day's parking at the theme park) to all guests, something that is common in Anaheim but really unnecessary at a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adam ulrey 1985
las vegas nv
May 19, 2014

cost

For the amount you spend to stay at the hotel, you pay for convience only. It is exceedingly expence for convience only. The hotel isnt exceptional, nice but not exceptional. I think they could lower the price and it would appeal to people much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convienent to park.

Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gherebenmomof3
Castro Valley, CA
May 14, 2014

Love Disney!!

Everything was great with our stay at the DLH, but check-in was annoying! Valet, Bell hop awesome! Checking in at the reception desk was horrific unless you got a worker who was competent! Most Cast members are, but not the one we had! Hated to view we got, so I asked them to change us to a better room that wasn't so dark and looked at a rooftop! After so much back and forth talking to supervisors, they finally just upgraded us to a higher room with a pool view. Since we are a family of five only some rooms can accommodate our party! Also, waited forever to be served at the pool! I literally had to hunt waiters down to take our orders!! Once we got through the drama of that, everything went smoothly and magical!y Still my favorite place to stay, though wonder how it compares to the other Disney Properties?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Best places to eat? Naples, and Jazz Kitchen in downtown Disney! Inside Disney? Cafe New Orleans and the barbecue place by the Thunder mountain in Frontier land! All you can eat!!! Forgot the name though.

Review of Disneyland Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msrdh
Seattle, Wa
May 9, 2014

fun disney weekend

At the last minute we got a great rate on the hotel, so we decided to stay here last minute rather than our previously booked hotel. We had a fantastic time! The room was lovely, the kids LOVED the pool, and of course we had to dine once at Goofys Kitchen. Also love to be able to jump on the monorail from Disneyland. This is the third time we have stayed here and would do so again. The only thing that I wish is that we could have acquired a late check out to make things simpler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top