$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into... See full review

  • Phil From Coppell
  • Aug 9, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dreamer Elaina
Portland, Oregon
Aug 21, 2014

Affordable Disney Magic

The Paradise Pier is the affordable way to stay on the Disneyland property & gain access to the main benefit for us: early access to the Disneyland parks. You won't have the coolest pool or the nicest room, but if you aren't spending much time in your room (like us), this hotel is a clean, comfortable and close way to feel a part of the magic. We spent all of our time (outside of the parks) at the other Disney hotels - Trader Sam's Tiki Bar, walking through the Grand Californian on the way to Downtown Disney & the Parks, etc. If staying within the Disney Hotels system & price is important to you, then I would recommend the Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 21? Trader Sam's Tiki Bar is a must. Make sure you sit at the bar. It's a crazy experience you won't forget! Get ready to be a part of the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slider2990
Santa Barbara California
Aug 20, 2014

Wonderful Mini Moon

My new wife and I had a wonderful time on our Mini Moon to disneyland especially with the magic hours to California Adventure. We have now completed a disneyland bucket list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmysue1704
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

1 night stay, wish it were longer!

Wonderful service started at check in. Shay was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. We stored our luggage at the bell check both coming and going to get the most of the parks and they were very efficient. The room was clean and well kept. The only annoyance was the air conditioning/ heat stayed on the entire time and it "ticked". It would have been nice if it were the type to click off when it was at the right temperature instead of being constant (and we tried raising the thermostat and it just kicked on the heat). We only stayed our last night at Disneyland because of the price point. Had we known how much better this hotel was compared to the other, we would have just paid the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBTBS
Woodside, ca
Jul 15, 2014

Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Dunn
Little Rock, Arkansas
May 18, 2014

Disney resort benefits

The hotel is very bright and cheery with the typical Disney hospitality. Close promixity to the parks and added benefit of early entry. Fireworks can be seen from pool & music is piped in. Yummy breakfast with characters at PCH Grill on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10-15 walk at most to the parks and well worth the cost to (a) be that close and (b) be able to take advantage of early entry at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsayru
Portland, Oregon
May 16, 2014

Overall a good stay

I found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable, but it totally could have just been me-- my husband slept fine. The walls were a little thin as we could hear what I think was probably average noise level of children playing/crying in the next room. I don't think they could have been too loud, but it felt like they were in our room based on the sound. We expected it to be a family friendly hotel-- so noise was acceptable and can't complain about it :) Breakfast was ridiculous-- we had room service the first day which was fabulous, but they didn't provide room service cards the rest of our stay and when we came back from the park and attempted to order via the number provided, it was closed with no answer. We tried to go to the restaurant downstairs on our last day and were told it was booked all day with reservations and we'd have to eat elsewhere which was disappointing. We were able to have the extra hour to get into the parks which was nice. At Disneyland we waited in line for 30 minutes of the magic hour, but California Adventure we got right in and were able to ride most of the rides we wanted before the rest of the crowds even came in. Overall I'd say it was a good stay, I don't know that we'd stay there again, but I would recommend it as a nice place for families, couples and singles to stay for a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We downloaded a Magic Guide App on the iTunes store to see ride wait times, prices for restaurants and had a map feature. I'd recommend something like that to make the trip a little easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rush K
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 6, 2014

Worth it!

The price is what swayed us to stay here. It's the cheapest of the three hotels at Disneyland but you're still getting the benefits of staying on Disney Property - i.e. within easy walking distance to the parks, early morning magic hour. Would definitely recommend it. The rooms were clean, housekeeping was always efficient and did a thorough job. Only two complaints: the thermostat for the room didn't seem to work the best and it took forever to cool down the room - we were in a room facing the West so the afternoon sun may have played a part - and the mini-fridge took 12+ hours to cool down a few water bottles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Town Disney Fans
Chicago, IL
Nov 14, 2013

Good Value

Best price of the 3 Disneyland hotels. A good value for and close to the parks and shopping. Not as many dining choices as the other Disneland hotels. Clean rooms with a playful beach theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iPanda
New York City
Sep 10, 2013

For the Disney-goer

I was willing to pay more for this hotel to get that magical Disney touch, but we were disappointed to find that the hotel's theme was lack-luster in the details and the lobby, corridors, pool, and rooms need updating. You can't beat the location & convenience of being on Disney property, and the staff were terrific, but at this price-point I am not sure that is enough to make me return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zanshin
Puyallup, WA
May 28, 2013

Great location & staff

Had a pretty good experience at this hotel. We absolutely loved the location and the staff. Pros: Staff friendliness, location, clean. Cons: VERY squeaky bed (couldn't even stretch out without the bed squeaking MAJOR), walls seem Very thin (was woken up many nights by flushing toilets in other rooms, room service next door, hairdryer in another room, hotel staff talking down the hall (like 4 doors down), toilets were VERY loud, alarm clock was hard to read or use. Like I said overall it was a pretty good experience, we're not complainers so we didn't tell the hotel staff about any problems we had. However, any time we did talk to them they were very pleasant and nice. I don't think I'd pay full price for this hotel, we had some promo codes that saved us a little bit so that's why we tried out PP. We've stayed across the street on the other side at Anaheim Fairfield Inn which is a nice clean hotel that's more budget friendly. Good perk with PP though is that you get an extra hour early entry into the parks if you use it. We only did it on the last day which we were able to finally ride the Radiator Springs Cars ride. FYI: If you don't get into the fast pass line right away with early morning entry, forget about it. The FP line went from Bugs land all the way back around the Carthay restaurant and down the street... CRAZY! We saved ourselves by just jumping into the actual cars line and they happened to open the ride a little early (10 min before 9am) before they let everyone else in. PP Hotel is right across the street from the Grand Californian which provides super easy access to California Adventure or Downtown Disney (though easier to read signs on which way to go would've been nice!) LOL. Loved DL & DCA, though it was pretty heavy crowds during the weekend for a mid may stay. Would've been nice to have known that Disney was hosting Grad nights during that time, that alone was the most problematic of our stay. The mass groups of bad mannered teenagers wondering around in both parks made it unbearable at times. Really took away from the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for promo coupons to save. If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you get a discount. Otherwise it really isn't very budget friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search