$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
205 reviews
Love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland

We love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland. We had a great view of California Adventure park.... See full review

  • Tinker Bell Mom
  • Sep 29, 2014
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim and Deni
Business
Tucson
May 21, 2013

Terrible Hotel! Stay somewhere else!

Our room was a bit dusty and run down. The shower leaked all night and the water pressure was a joke. The shower alternated from freezing cold to burning hot. We had maintence come up to check the shower. He showed us how to get the leak to slow down. I wish we would have changed rooms that first night but we were all unpacked and tired from traveling. We didn't realize that the water temperature was going to be a problem, too. We spend the whole day in the park, nobody wanted to wait in the room for maintence again or make the effort to switch rooms. We were sooo dissappointed. Do not waste your time or money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a different hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Mother!
Business
Doesnt matter
Jun 25, 2009

BAD BAD BAD

It was horrible and for the price one would think it was the White House! I will not recomend this Hotel nor will I ever stay there again! WAY OVER PRICED!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Jun 19, 2011

Not Up To Disney's Standards

They didn't have our reservation and didn't follow through with [...]to try to find it. My husband had to do all the legwork to make sure we weren't charged twice for our stay. The air duct cover was broken and banged all night the first night. They fixed it but on the second night the fire alarm in our room went off at 3:40am and it took 3 phone calls and 10 minutes before anyone came to shut it off. They said the battery died but it was blaring not the small beeps I've heard when my home smoke detector needs new batteries. They also said it wasn't the first time this had happened but it was unfortunate that it was in the middle of the night for us.The staff was never rude but they seemed too busy to care most of the time.It was convenient to the theme parks but definitely not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Superfan87
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 26, 2014

Glad it was on sale

I have never stayed at a Disney hotel before so I was pretty excited to see such a discounted rate. We stayed for two nights and I am not convinced it was worth what we paid, and again it was not even full price. Firstly, upon arrival we were checked in by an intimidating gentlemen who was not fill of Disney magic. He placed us in room 745 which smelled like a smokey camp fire because it is right above their restaurant. He acted surprised even though when we told another employee she said they always have problems with that room. There is no hot water in the mornings because of an electrical issue and parking is an extra 15 per night. While the extra magic hour was okay, we still waited in 30 minute lines. Perhaps the Disney hotel or California Grand would have been better, but I would save your money and buy an extra chrruo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SEATTLE, WA
May 26, 2009

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

STAYING AT ONE OF DISNEY LAND HOTELS... I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE REALLY NICE. ROOMS WERE NOT THAT NICE. THE PICTURES ON THE WEB LOOKED MUCH BETTER THAN THEY WERE. I GUESS IT WAS OK FOR JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP. THE POOL IS ON THE 3 FLOOR ROOF TOP NOT THE TOP OF THE HOTEL. I WENT INTO THE OTHER DISNEY HOTELS AND THEY WERE MUCH NICER AND HAD MORE STUFF PLANNED. I TRIED TO SWITCH HOTELS BUT THE OTHERS WERE BOOKED. JUST SEEMS TOO OLD AND NOT VERY NICE. I PAID ALOT TO STAY THERE BUT I WOULD HAVE PAID EVEN MORE TO HAVE A NICER HOTEL. FIRST TIME STAYING IN A HOTEL AT DISNEY. I GUESS YOU LIVE AND LEARN. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grgap
Business
Oregon
Nov 15, 2012

disappointing

The bathroom smelled like urine. We asked to have that taken care of but it didn't help. There was grime buildup in the corners and the towels didn't smell fresh. We did enjoy being close to Disneyland but will not stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Star707
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 25, 2014

Close to the park...

You pay for the location and location only. The staff member at check-on was extremely rude, was not a magical experience as expected. The pool was nice and enjoyable for kids with the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

The front desk was hostile and argumentative.

The front desk person was combative and argumentative. She failed to give me a parking pass and when I went back to get one- she argued and told me she gave me one no less than 4 times. She rolled her eyes at the next guest waiting. She did NOT give me a parking pass but she was not going to behave in a manner appropriate to excellent customer service. She stopped just short of calling me a liar. I called the operator to ask who I needed to speak with to make a complaint and she wanted to hear what my complaint was. I asked to speak to a manager. I was given the front desk 'supervisor'. I have never been treated in such a manner. I will NEVER stay at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned for the $
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 30, 2009

"Realistic"

3 Elevators; one broke down when occupied; fire dept called; out of service so 2 elevators for a major hotel so stairwell, outside, had to be utilized - very dangerous and not acceptable with luggage for 4; when 3 elevators were working you waited 15 - 30 min. for an elevator. Disneyland Park rides kept going "Out of Service" so the early pass and ability to take advantage of the rides was very restrictive and NOT a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Disneyland Park - short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Pool--Great! Housekeeping--Not So Great

The location was superb and the pool was fantastic. My 3 year old was even able to enjoy the water slide as well! The disappointment came every evening when we had to continually call down to the friendly desk and ask for an extra towel since we had a family of 5 and not 4. Also the coffee was never restocked the next morning. Guest services put in a request for more coffee and towels everyday, but to no avail. And to top it all off, there was a horrible smell coming from the sink. It smelled like there was a back up in the sewer system. The kids enjoyed the experience with all the characters at the restaurant, but the food was terrible and very pricey. We expected pricey, but the food should have been a lot better. None of us could finish our meal. I have stayed in this hotel last year and had a great experience (although I did not go in the restaurant). I decided to bring my kids and parents here for the best experience at Disneyland. Unfortunately, this hotel fell short. For the price, it should have been way better. Good thing Disneyland and California Adventure was a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a pizza joint and Chinese take out place close by. The food was not bad and the kids loved being able to eat in the room with some comfort foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top