$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
217 reviews
Happy experience

I only stayed for one night. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, the experience was... See full review

  • Cristina D.
  • Jan 15, 2015
A Nice Hotel

Paradise Pier is a nice hotel. Not great, but nice, and with a good amount of Disney perks: you can... See full review

  • Paul S.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (217)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 217
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel was friendly and accomodating. It was very close to the park and very clean. We would definitely come and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Happy experience

I only stayed for one night. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, the experience was excellent. I was throwing a surprise gift party for my mother and the staff was very helpful in bringing miscellaneous resources to put things together. The view from our room wasn't great, the pool was below, and everything else was a huge parking lot. Didn't get to eat at the buffet, unfortunately. Beds and sofa were comfortable. I was told there was no DVD player in the room, but there was. I would recommend it for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail from the park to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra B.
Business
Phoenix
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel if you want to go all Disney

My husband surprised us with an unscheduled trip to Disneyland, but he wanted to stay on-site. I am one to scrimp on the hotel room, foregoing any luxuries in favor of saving some money, so this trip was a splurge for us. Paradise Pier Hotel is the cheapest of the three Disney hotels, but we didn't feel it in the slightest. Everything was great! We had a "city view" room, but we were on the park side of the hotel, so the kids could watch the Silly Symphony Swings and the Fireworks if they scooted all the way over on the window. The room was comfortable, and we didn't have any problems with the elevators until our last day when my husband waited for 10 minutes for one to come! We enjoyed our early entry into California Adventure, but I couldn't justify spending hundreds of dollars more just to get into the park an hour earlier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are using Early Entry into California Adventure, go to the Main Gate. Every other hotel guest will be waiting at the Grand Californian entrance and end up waiting longer to get in. Also, don't forget your hotel key!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

All of us had a blast!

Nice, clean, near the Disneyland Park, and worth the extra money to stay at a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't believe the reviews that you have to wait for elevators at Paradise Pier Hotel. We might have waited 5 or so minutes. The walk through the GCH is a nice way to Disneyland Park and California Adventure. We had a great four days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa S.
Business
Honolulu
Jan 5, 2015

excellent location for disneyland

Loved staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, which was a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure through the Grand Californian Hotel. We had two separate reservations for our 4-day stay and instead of having to move rooms, they allowed us to stay in one room the entire stay and even upgraded our room...definitely creating magic "the Disney way." The hotel is nice and mellow in the lobby, which was a nice change to all the masses of people at the Grand Californian! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamela B.
Business
PETALUMA
Dec 30, 2014

Family Vacation

It was difficult to reach the front desk when I called several times each day!! The shower water was luke warm engineering came to fix it and it was still cold the next morning. The pool was ice cold and ugly. The view for $330 was the parking lot...... Really the parking lot? Just spend the extra money and stay at the Disneyland hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermomintracy
Business
Tracy, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Who is Just Sayin'
Business
Seattle
Nov 12, 2014

Birthday Bash

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was located close to shopping and dining. It is kinda of expensive for more than a couple of nights. But worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Needs WiFi
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Long Walk for 5 and 7 Year Old

The hotel has very comfortable beds, we wished there was a shuttle between the hotel and Disneyland. We had to walk through the Californian Hotel to get to the theme parks it was a long walk for young children after standing in line at the park. So we didn't spend much time at the hotel even though the intent was to be able to go back and rest. Also, the theme parks closed at 8pm and 9pm on weekdays so there you really could not go back to rest at the hotel and take a swim. We never got to use the water slide. Major disappointment was the lack of working WiFi and broadband in the room. Broadband finally got fixed on the 4th day of our 5 day stay and it seemed the WiFi got worst after the Broadband got fixed. Only place with good WiFi is the hotel lobbies. Every time I got on the WiFi I would get kicked off and have to keep accepting the usage warning each time I got back the connection. We don't have a data plan and really wanted to have other food options besides the theme park food that was super expensive if you wanted something good. We were sick of eating American fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at Disneyland Hotel where there is a monorail; your feet will thank you after standing in lines all day long. It's not the walking that is killer; it's the standing around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMama
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Oct 18, 2014

Love this Hotel!

The room was clean & comfortable, the decorations were adorable, the walk to the park was reasonable. The restaurant in the hotel was great, the staff was helpful and went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The pool was a great place to relax and the rooftop fireworks viewing was a nice extra. The one thing that would have been nice would have been having a fridge in the room. It would have been great to keep drinks cold & stored as well as breakfasts on those early mornings when nothing was open for hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get breakfast reservations at Disney's PCH Grill for 7:30 am. Not too crowded at that time and a GREAT character experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top