$344 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
246 reviews
Amazing family vacation

Great trip, amazing memories. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • ESTHER T.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Family Vacation

This hotel is great! The room was big and just and the location is close to everything. We like to... See full review

  • Heather C.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Location
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Highlights
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Policies
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 246
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul S.
Business
Campbell
Jan 14, 2015

A Nice Hotel

Paradise Pier is a nice hotel. Not great, but nice, and with a good amount of Disney perks: you can see the fireworks from the hotel, you get early entry to the park, the hotel is very clean, and the staff is as helpful as you could ever hope for. The negative is that it is more expensive than some other hotels in the immediate area, and many of those are also nice hotels. For me, the perks wound up being enough to justify the extra cost (and now from experience, it will probably justify it on future trips too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Fun in Disneyland

The trip was great. Disney employees, as usual, outstanding. Room comfortable and clean. Disney, thanks for being what you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrelle Pan
Business
Torrance, California
Aug 26, 2014

Over priced hotel, yet nice.

This hotel is at the bottom of the totem pole among the three hotels located within the Disney property. I feel that the typical room rate is not worth it, however, thanks to this website's discount code, I was able to spend much less than the typical price ($315 a night). I would definitely stay here again. The hotel room and amenities can be a bit out dated (compared to the other two hotels within the Disney property), however, the hotel is pretty clean overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dreamer Elaina
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 21, 2014

Affordable Disney Magic

The Paradise Pier is the affordable way to stay on the Disneyland property & gain access to the main benefit for us: early access to the Disneyland parks. You won't have the coolest pool or the nicest room, but if you aren't spending much time in your room (like us), this hotel is a clean, comfortable and close way to feel a part of the magic. We spent all of our time (outside of the parks) at the other Disney hotels - Trader Sam's Tiki Bar, walking through the Grand Californian on the way to Downtown Disney & the Parks, etc. If staying within the Disney Hotels system & price is important to you, then I would recommend the Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 21? Trader Sam's Tiki Bar is a must. Make sure you sit at the bar. It's a crazy experience you won't forget! Get ready to be a part of the show.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slider2990
Business
Santa Barbara California
Aug 20, 2014

Wonderful Mini Moon

My new wife and I had a wonderful time on our Mini Moon to disneyland especially with the magic hours to California Adventure. We have now completed a disneyland bucket list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmysue1704
Business
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

1 night stay, wish it were longer!

Wonderful service started at check in. Shay was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. We stored our luggage at the bell check both coming and going to get the most of the parks and they were very efficient. The room was clean and well kept. The only annoyance was the air conditioning/ heat stayed on the entire time and it "ticked". It would have been nice if it were the type to click off when it was at the right temperature instead of being constant (and we tried raising the thermostat and it just kicked on the heat). We only stayed our last night at Disneyland because of the price point. Had we known how much better this hotel was compared to the other, we would have just paid the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBTBS
Business
Woodside, ca
Jul 15, 2014

Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dedicated
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 2, 2014

OK hotel for "Disney value"

The hotel had a much higher level of cleanliness than other nearby properties, and the ability to enter the parks through the Grand Californian entrance and to otherwise cut down on walking time was probably the best perk of all. However, the hotel is starting to show its age on the edges, and - although good, and much better than many Anaheim hotels - the service was not quite at the Disney level experienced inside the parks or during visits to WDW hotel properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Dunn
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
May 18, 2014

Disney resort benefits

The hotel is very bright and cheery with the typical Disney hospitality. Close promixity to the parks and added benefit of early entry. Fireworks can be seen from pool & music is piped in. Yummy breakfast with characters at PCH Grill on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10-15 walk at most to the parks and well worth the cost to (a) be that close and (b) be able to take advantage of early entry at the parks.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsayru
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 16, 2014

Overall a good stay

I found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable, but it totally could have just been me-- my husband slept fine. The walls were a little thin as we could hear what I think was probably average noise level of children playing/crying in the next room. I don't think they could have been too loud, but it felt like they were in our room based on the sound. We expected it to be a family friendly hotel-- so noise was acceptable and can't complain about it :) Breakfast was ridiculous-- we had room service the first day which was fabulous, but they didn't provide room service cards the rest of our stay and when we came back from the park and attempted to order via the number provided, it was closed with no answer. We tried to go to the restaurant downstairs on our last day and were told it was booked all day with reservations and we'd have to eat elsewhere which was disappointing. We were able to have the extra hour to get into the parks which was nice. At Disneyland we waited in line for 30 minutes of the magic hour, but California Adventure we got right in and were able to ride most of the rides we wanted before the rest of the crowds even came in. Overall I'd say it was a good stay, I don't know that we'd stay there again, but I would recommend it as a nice place for families, couples and singles to stay for a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We downloaded a Magic Guide App on the iTunes store to see ride wait times, prices for restaurants and had a map feature. I'd recommend something like that to make the trip a little easier.

Back to menu Return to top