$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park See full review

  • Supermomintracy
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least... See full review

  • Haylo
  • Nov 20, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hula Mouse
Business
Waipahu, Hawaii
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect family vacation

Arriving early (9 AM), we were able to check in and go to our room, even though check in is usually 3 PM. Close to the park, able to access the parks 1 hour early because we stayed at the hotel. The gift shop had everything we needed, the on site restaurant was wonderful for children and adults. The view from the room overlooked Paradise Pier with music piped in, we could see World of Color and enjoy it in our own room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service is available till midnight, perfect after a long day at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iPanda
Business
New York City
Sep 10, 2013

For the Disney-goer

I was willing to pay more for this hotel to get that magical Disney touch, but we were disappointed to find that the hotel's theme was lack-luster in the details and the lobby, corridors, pool, and rooms need updating. You can't beat the location & convenience of being on Disney property, and the staff were terrific, but at this price-point I am not sure that is enough to make me return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gymmom1
Business
Virginia Beach
Sep 2, 2013

Wanted to give 3.5 Stars

The value for the location is the best. Literally an EASY walk across the street and into the Californian Hotel for access to the parks or Downtown Disney. More than half price off difference for this small walk. Early access to the parks was great and we utilized it to get everything done before the crowds hit. I think the best view in the park for the D.L. fireworks is from the pool deck where you will be with only about 50 people and the music is piped in. Some seats to be had also. that was a highlight !! The room wasn't super clean (dirty light switches) but not bad either - nice linens and furniture. The pool was just a rectangle as the slide is in another area and dumps out into a litlle landing splash area. There is a kiddie pool and a hot tub. Housekeeping forgot to turn off the alarm clock in our room so I was awakened the first day at a super early hour only to call the front desk asking how to turn it off and they couldn't help since the alarm clock they used to keep there for that exact purpose had been taken away. All things considered this is property is really a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Watch the fireworks from the pool deck !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Char Ct mom
Business
Connecticut
Aug 23, 2013

Perfect Family Hotel

The hotel is welcoming and very clean. The location is fantastic, walking distance to both Disney parks, Downtown Disney and the other two Disneyland hotels. Guest services was friendly and extremely helpful. The character breakfast at Surf's Up was great. The characters interacted with the kids and the buffet was excellent! Nice pool and water slide. would definitely go back and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrgray
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2013

Best value on-site property

While we love the Grand Californian, the price is not worth the value. We've stayed at the Disneyland hotel before but after spending time at Paradise Pier, it will be our new go-to on-site hotel for Disneyland. You get the same perks as GC or DL without the additional up-charge. The hotel has a nice beach feel, similar to Yacht and Beach club at WDW and the Mickey touches in the room make it feel like a Disney hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe YL
Business
San Carlos, CA
Aug 18, 2013

Convenient to park, enjoyable stay

First time at this hotel for DisneyLand. Its location in proximity to California Adventure was ideal, as well as downtown Disney. Rooms were great overall, and the facilities were decent. Only issue was the use of the PA system at the pool in late afternoon when the kids were napping (if you stay on that side), as well as miscreant use of it late at night by some of the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lounge serves breakfast a little cheaper if you order eggs any style with sides. Much cheaper than anything near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sruval
Business
sacramento, ca
Aug 7, 2013

great family fun

This hotel had a fun and friendly vibe. It was great to have everything so close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS Funseeker
Business
Palm Springs, California
Jul 20, 2013

Great Location for Family Gathering

We were an extended family group of 8 Adults and 5 Children who stayed at the Paradise Pier for 2 nights in late June 2013. We asked for and received two sets of connecting rooms which are quite spacious with nice Disney touches. Good - Disney property with easy access and early entrance to Disneyland Park. Fun Pool area and great Staff everywhere. Bad - two rooms needed additional cleaning when we checked in but this was taken care of quickly and professionally. Manager of Housekeeping came to the rooms to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Great choice for families who can afford to stay at Disney property and as we were at the park from early opening to late closing rooms were not the main attraction but location was. Easy to go back for nap or an afternoon swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
absolutislove
Business
Singapore
Jul 17, 2013

Disney!

Wanted the full Disney experience so we decided to stay in a Disney property. The rooms were not as Disney-fied as we expected but the room was comfortable for the 4 of us. It was a bit of a hassle getting from the Amtrak station as there is no direct bus. Short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancyd56
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent location for Disney Fun

As usual Disney staff outstanding. This hotel was great. Looked like tht had redone rooms since my last visit and everything was themed nicely and neat as a pin. Comfortable beds, great amenities as well as early admission to Disneyland. Out room overlooked the World of Color Show and also a perfect view of the fireworks at Disneyland. We were thrilled to see that a tv station had the sound sync from each show and we could watch from the comfort of our room on our first night. It was absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the restaurants in Downtown Disney. A nice escape from Disneyland and many great choices. Have not had a bad meal at any of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top