$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally66
Business
Upland, ca
May 15, 2014

Amazing hotel

We could not ask for anything more in a magical stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naebear
Business
Tacoma
May 14, 2014

Paradise Pier Stay

We decided to make our first stay at a Disney property at The Paradise Pier. It was a pleasant stay, the staff was very nice and helpful. The view was incredible from our 12th floor room! The room was clean and had some Disney touches. The fold down sofa bed was a great extra since we had 5 people in the room. The pool was clean but nothing special. The water slide was closed. They gave us permission to use the slides at the other 2 Disney hotels in it's place. Nice gesture, though not as convenient. Overall we had a nice stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if there is a good deal to be had (such as the 40% we received this time). Just a word of warning about view rooms: Disney needs to redefine what a view room is at Paradise Pier. The 7th floor is included in the view room pricing, but you can't really see a good view of the park. We were originally assigned a room on the 7th floor and we could see little more than trees and roof tops! We declined and waited for a room on a higher floor to be available. I would have been extremely disappointed and downright mad to have paid an extra $500 for a "view" from the 7th floor! I am so glad that we were able to wait for something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevo super dad
Business
kennewick, wa
May 8, 2014

great stay. <3 it

awesome, all arrangement were taken care of. had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF to Disney
Business
San Francisco
May 4, 2014

Great family vacation!

Our family stayed at Paradise Pier for almost a week. Nearly everything about our stay was wonderful. The front desk staff was extraordinary, changing our room to a higher floor when a room was available with nothing but enthusiasm. Our biggest problem was the lack of water pressure in the shower. When we were going back and forth to Disneyland and California Adventure, we thought it might be worth it to stay at the Gand Californian next time to save time walking, but that wouldn't be as relevant if we weren't going back for a quiet time every afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There's a TV room showing Disney shorts right next to the elevator with kid-sized Adirondack chairs.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SNOW WHITE 12
Business
SO. SAN FRANCISCO
Apr 30, 2014

OK, PLACE TO STAY !

It is ok, for the price and being at the resort hotel i excepected it to be more updated! It is time for some remodle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wisco Mom
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Apr 30, 2014

Yearly Family Vacation

Great hotel! Very quiet, clean and friendly staff. Pool area was also great. Easy walk to the parks and downtown Disney too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkimarie
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 29, 2014

Great family vacation

Loved the location of this hotel right with close walking distance to both parks. Pool was clean and nice and not over crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Marie
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Great Value for a Disney hotel!!!!!!!!

Everything you would expect from a Disney hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great waterside for the kids!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sruval
Business
sacramento, ca
Apr 24, 2014

great family getaway

The room and location are clean and convenient. As always, a great Disney experience for the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Shot
Business
Alpine, CA
Apr 13, 2014

Wonderful family getaway.

My entire family enjoyed themselves. Both of the hotel rooms were comfortable and very clean. We look forward to our next visit and stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top