$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park See full review

  • Supermomintracy
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least... See full review

  • Haylo
  • Nov 20, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lklee
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 5, 2014

Great location and amenities

Location was key to our stay as we wanted to be closeby within walking distance to Disneyland. The disney hotel guest entrance is awesome and very convenient! Paradise Pier is located across the street from the Grand California hotel but only half the price if not more. Good value although much more pricier than disney neighbor hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yyc mama
Business
Calgary
Apr 4, 2014

Fabulous!

First family trip to Disneyland...chose this hotel for the proximity with 3 young children. 5 minute walk cannot be beat to the entrance through the Grand California to California Adventure.close enough to take breaks throughout the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ldnox
Business
Canada
Mar 31, 2014

PPH good for early access to Disneyland/Calif. Adv.

Hotel is okay but nothing really special. Pricey for this level of hotel but could be worthwhile as it's the lowest price Disney resort offering 1 hour early access to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheer momrno
Business
Reno, MV
Mar 25, 2014

Good option on property

Very good value for a Disney property. Everything was well-maintained and the staff was very nice. Somehow it just misses the Disney magic, though. The food options between hours are so extremely limited to almost not exist. Not sure we'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisMa
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 24, 2014

Family Fun Times

We all have stayed at the Paradise Pier (PP) several times in the past and it has always been a wonderful experience, to include this latest visit. We gave this hotel a 4 star overall rating only because our favorite is the Disneyland Hotel; however, we were able to save a considerable amount of money staying at the PP while still being able to stay within the DL resort area. The beach scene is whimsical in it's own way and lends to the California Adventure Park ambiance with many DL character decorations and following through with the "Pier/Carnival" theme, etc. The staff is wonderful and accommodating and we really appreciated our rooms getting cleaned earlier in the day every day. The only downfall that was bothersome to us all was the fact that while waiting for the elevators they were really slow. There were so many other guests complaining about this very regard, not just us. Nonetheless, this would not deter us from staying at this hotel again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants to stay within the DL Resort area at a lower rate compared to the other Resort hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Some of the places where we ate breakfast in the parks offered a 20% discount coupon at several shops. This coupon was on our receipts and it was good until April 29, 2014. You could use it only until 1:00 p.m. and it was good in several shops to include The Emporium in DL, the World of Disney in Downtown Disney, and the big shopping store in CA Adventure (I'm sorry I can't remember the name of this store), and several other stores, which are all called out on the coupon. I really appreciated this as I do a lot of shopping on my last day there before noon. So, make sure to look at your food receipts for coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muslim friendly traveller
Business
Malaysia
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful

Our first stay at Disney hotel, main reason was to take advantage of the exclusive extra Magic Morning hour at Disney's California Adventure park for hotel guests via Grand Californian hotel (do check for applicable days). That's for the extra price you pay. 5 min walk to Downtown Disney monorail to get you direct to Tomorrowland and vice versa, but it was down a few times when we needed it, so it was a downside coz we spent extra for this. Overall hotel was good. They really should provide microwave oven in room, which is pretty standard now at most hotels there. I hope they do when we come again one day :-). We had to use the public microwave at the cafe near lobby which was not convenient. Guest laundry is at Level 2, open 24 hrs, so you can travel lighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exclusive extra Magic Morning hour at Disney's California Adventure park for hotel guests via Grand Californian hotel (do check for applicable days). 5 min walk to Downtown Disney monorail to get you direct to Tomorrowland and vice versa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mara Mara on the wall
Business
Connecticut
Mar 13, 2014

Disneyland

Convenient to park. Nice hotel... Expected more from Disney. Disney World hotels play up the theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veeron
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Disney Paradise!!

Great hotel and staff! Our family will be returning every year. Thank you, Paradise Pier hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Superfan87
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 26, 2014

Glad it was on sale

I have never stayed at a Disney hotel before so I was pretty excited to see such a discounted rate. We stayed for two nights and I am not convinced it was worth what we paid, and again it was not even full price. Firstly, upon arrival we were checked in by an intimidating gentlemen who was not fill of Disney magic. He placed us in room 745 which smelled like a smokey camp fire because it is right above their restaurant. He acted surprised even though when we told another employee she said they always have problems with that room. There is no hot water in the mornings because of an electrical issue and parking is an extra 15 per night. While the extra magic hour was okay, we still waited in 30 minute lines. Perhaps the Disney hotel or California Grand would have been better, but I would save your money and buy an extra chrruo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knees1
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Grandkids to Disneyland 1st visit

Wow, it was pretty amazing how they welcomed us and what they gave the kids for first time visit and birthday. Our view couldn't ask for anything more, the grandkids were so excited about what they could see at disneyland (I should have recorded their expressions). They couldn't get over seeing the rollercoasters it was great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to away from the area a little for dinner the prices were a little more reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top