$212 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
237 reviews
Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom See full review

  • TBTBS
  • Jul 15, 2014
amazing time

The hotel was so much fun we really recommend to eat breakfast with characters at surfs up the... See full review

  • stephypink
  • Jul 12, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PS Funseeker
Palm Springs, California
Jul 20, 2013

Great Location for Family Gathering

We were an extended family group of 8 Adults and 5 Children who stayed at the Paradise Pier for 2 nights in late June 2013. We asked for and received two sets of connecting rooms which are quite spacious with nice Disney touches. Good - Disney property with easy access and early entrance to Disneyland Park. Fun Pool area and great Staff everywhere. Bad - two rooms needed additional cleaning when we checked in but this was taken care of quickly and professionally. Manager of Housekeeping came to the rooms to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Great choice for families who can afford to stay at Disney property and as we were at the park from early opening to late closing rooms were not the main attraction but location was. Easy to go back for nap or an afternoon swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
absolutislove
Singapore
Jul 17, 2013

Disney!

Wanted the full Disney experience so we decided to stay in a Disney property. The rooms were not as Disney-fied as we expected but the room was comfortable for the 4 of us. It was a bit of a hassle getting from the Amtrak station as there is no direct bus. Short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure which was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancyd56
USA
Jul 5, 2013

Excellent location for Disney Fun

As usual Disney staff outstanding. This hotel was great. Looked like tht had redone rooms since my last visit and everything was themed nicely and neat as a pin. Comfortable beds, great amenities as well as early admission to Disneyland. Out room overlooked the World of Color Show and also a perfect view of the fireworks at Disneyland. We were thrilled to see that a tv station had the sound sync from each show and we could watch from the comfort of our room on our first night. It was absolutely perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the restaurants in Downtown Disney. A nice escape from Disneyland and many great choices. Have not had a bad meal at any of them.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I packalot
West LA
Jun 4, 2013

DIsney is great!

We go annually and I really must note the consistency at this hotel. Always friendly, very efficient, the character breakfast cant be beat! The weather was warm and although we brought our swimsuits, we forgot our floaties. Guess what?? They have them available for guests to use (no charge!). Incredibly convenient. The 24 hr movie room is a must for the kids. They really cant do much to improve this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimibc
Manteca, ca
Jun 2, 2013

Pricey....but really worth it!!!

Loved the proximity to park. For the price you'd expect more. But great staff, clean rooms would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zanshin
Puyallup, WA
May 28, 2013

Great location & staff

Had a pretty good experience at this hotel. We absolutely loved the location and the staff. Pros: Staff friendliness, location, clean. Cons: VERY squeaky bed (couldn't even stretch out without the bed squeaking MAJOR), walls seem Very thin (was woken up many nights by flushing toilets in other rooms, room service next door, hairdryer in another room, hotel staff talking down the hall (like 4 doors down), toilets were VERY loud, alarm clock was hard to read or use. Like I said overall it was a pretty good experience, we're not complainers so we didn't tell the hotel staff about any problems we had. However, any time we did talk to them they were very pleasant and nice. I don't think I'd pay full price for this hotel, we had some promo codes that saved us a little bit so that's why we tried out PP. We've stayed across the street on the other side at Anaheim Fairfield Inn which is a nice clean hotel that's more budget friendly. Good perk with PP though is that you get an extra hour early entry into the parks if you use it. We only did it on the last day which we were able to finally ride the Radiator Springs Cars ride. FYI: If you don't get into the fast pass line right away with early morning entry, forget about it. The FP line went from Bugs land all the way back around the Carthay restaurant and down the street... CRAZY! We saved ourselves by just jumping into the actual cars line and they happened to open the ride a little early (10 min before 9am) before they let everyone else in. PP Hotel is right across the street from the Grand Californian which provides super easy access to California Adventure or Downtown Disney (though easier to read signs on which way to go would've been nice!) LOL. Loved DL & DCA, though it was pretty heavy crowds during the weekend for a mid may stay. Would've been nice to have known that Disney was hosting Grad nights during that time, that alone was the most problematic of our stay. The mass groups of bad mannered teenagers wondering around in both parks made it unbearable at times. Really took away from the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for promo coupons to save. If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you get a discount. Otherwise it really isn't very budget friendly.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeanHG
Olympia,WA
May 26, 2013

Great 1st visit for toddler

I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the negatives reviews here. I was actually pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself probably rates as a mid to upper level 3 star. It is an older hotel but it has been mildly refurbished and we didn't feel like we were staying at an old place at any time during the trip. The staff was excellent from grabbing our bags on arrival to getting us into a room early because my wife and I were sick on the first day. I was a little concerned about the distance to Disney but using the monorail or walking though the Grand Californian made it easy. The pool was nice but I wouldn't mind more of a Disney theme. We were able to watch the fireworks from the pool area and that was great since we had a toddler that wouldn't have been able to stay at the park that late. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The mornings seem like the best time to go. The Magic Morning at DCA was great. We hardly waited to get on anything. Disnelyand MM was a bit more crowded with only Tomorrowland and Fantasyland being open. Still, the mornings were better by far for wait times.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim and Deni
Tucson
May 21, 2013

Terrible Hotel! Stay somewhere else!

Our room was a bit dusty and run down. The shower leaked all night and the water pressure was a joke. The shower alternated from freezing cold to burning hot. We had maintence come up to check the shower. He showed us how to get the leak to slow down. I wish we would have changed rooms that first night but we were all unpacked and tired from traveling. We didn't realize that the water temperature was going to be a problem, too. We spend the whole day in the park, nobody wanted to wait in the room for maintence again or make the effort to switch rooms. We were sooo dissappointed. Do not waste your time or money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a different hotel!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSR is the Best
Honolulu
May 11, 2013

PPP Hotel

Very close to the parks with a quick shortcut thru the GC Hotel. Views of California Adventure are nice and the most economical of the 3 hotels. I would rate this hotel ahead of the Disney Hotel and behind the GC Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rchbaca
New Mexico
May 8, 2013

great stay!

We stayed here for my daughters bday and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel with mickey and friends, wasnt that awesome and very expensive. I was suprised to find out that we had to pay to park our car there, but over all great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far walk from disney

Back to menu Return to top