$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snap Mama B
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Not to Disney standards.

Highlights: Fireworks visible from pool patio Proximity to both parks and Downtown Disney Food options onsite Challenges: Tremendously loud hvac Tiny shower head with fluctuating temps Rough towels No microwave Gummy worm on floor Charged for self parking Character breakfast had very limited cast Very disappointed considering the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cragozy
Business
SF, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Paradise Pier review

My Pros and Cons of the Paradise Pier hotel Pros - Early entrance to the parks. They alternate the early entrance between Disney and DCA. Be sure to confirm which park is open early before you go. It's close to the parks and you have the option of taking the Monorail into Disneyland (the Monorail starts operation at 8:00 am, even on early entrance days). Cons - It can be pricey to stay there, but its the cheapest of the 3 hotels in the resort. It's the furthest Disney hotel from the park and the line for the Monorail can actually be longer than the walk to the main gate and your final destination in Disneyland (you can cross the street and use the Grand Californian hotel as a shortcut to Disneyland or go directly into DCA). Overall, it's a good hotel and we have stayed there many times. We don't always stay at a Disney hotel, but when we do we stay at PP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make use of the early entrance to take advantage of popular rides. Go back to the hotel during peak hours to rest, eat, swim, nap, then go back to the park in the evening when its less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBTBS
Business
Woodside, ca
Jul 15, 2014

Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephypink
Business
el paso texas
Jul 12, 2014

amazing time

The hotel was so much fun we really recommend to eat breakfast with characters at surfs up the rooms are really clean and everyone is really nice the perks of shopping inside the parks and they will deliver it to the hotel for u is awesome we didn't have to carry nothing we bought we will be back in December its such a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyfairy
Business
usa
Jul 12, 2014

good experience at pph

Great staff and nice touches throughout. Great pool slide and views of the California adventure park. Short walk to the monorail or park gates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grest character buffet for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kalena527
Business
Santa Maria, CA
Jul 11, 2014

4th of July Disney Weekend

We normally stay at The Disneyland Hotel or The Grand Californian; we enjoy the convenience of staying at the Disney Resort. It's been several years since we've stayed at Disney's Paradise Pier. We chose to stay there this time because we had an additional adult traveling with us and knew there was an extra pullout bed in the room. There's a big difference in the quality of this hotel compared to the other two Disney hotels. The bathroom was not clean when we checked in, there was hair everywhere. There were areas on the walls that had not been cleaned in a long time. We stayed there for two nights and the cups in our room weren't restocked. The pool area has always been subpar compared to the other two hotels and just too small for the amount of rooms in the hotel. The only chairs available to sit on were in an all concrete area fenced off from the pool. This area would be better used for an additional pool rather than just a big plain concrete area. We paid $12.00 for three sodas that were completely flat, then waited over two hours hoping the pool might thin out just a little bit. It never did, it's just too small for the size of the hotel and amount of people. The recent upgrade at The Disneyland Hotel and the original quality at The Grand Californian definitely qualify those hotels as 4*. The Paradise Pier hardly qualifies as 3*. It's definitely not worth the high price that I paid and I was very disappointed we didn't stay at one of the other Disney Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rainforest Cafe has a great menu. We always look forward to eating there every time we go to Disney. We all have our favorites and order the same thing every time! You check in with the host at the elephent, then enjoy looking at the giant fish tank, sitting on the bench next to the gorilla, or shopping in their really cool store until they call your name. If you've never eaten there before, then you'll be surprised when you're sitting at your table and the rainforest comes alive with animals moving around and making noise every few minutes. It's loads of fun, lots to look at and enjoy, and the food is really delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat R.
Business
Sacramento
Jul 7, 2014

It was OK

For the price you pay, it was ok. Front desk staff was very friendly. The location was convenient. It was nice to be able to walk back and forth to the park. The price you pay, however, was a little too much. If this weren't a Disney Hotel, I would consider this to be comparable to a Fairfield Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dedicated
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 2, 2014

OK hotel for "Disney value"

The hotel had a much higher level of cleanliness than other nearby properties, and the ability to enter the parks through the Grand Californian entrance and to otherwise cut down on walking time was probably the best perk of all. However, the hotel is starting to show its age on the edges, and - although good, and much better than many Anaheim hotels - the service was not quite at the Disney level experienced inside the parks or during visits to WDW hotel properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to 2 princesses
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Convenient location, excellent staff

The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Excellent service! The location is convenient for going back and forth to the parks. Just take the Monorail to Disneyland from Downtown Disney. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammie Tini
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 16, 2014

Splurge trip to Disneyland

This is a very comfortable hotel we would use again. The only downside was the food in the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top