$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2014 Check-out: May 22, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Wonderful family getaway.

My entire family enjoyed themselves. Both of the hotel rooms were comfortable and very clean. We... See full review

  • Super Shot
  • Apr 13, 2014
Superior Service!

Best vacation ever, thanks in part to the friendly and accomodating Disneyland Resort staff. Every... See full review

  • Rianna H.
  • Apr 7, 2014
Seaside fun, just steps away from Disney Parks

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel celebrates the nautical California seaside and offers legendary quality, service, and amenities all in one convenient tower with exceptional views of the Disneyland Resort.

The recently remodeled boardwalk-inspired rooms of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel allow you to enjoy contemporary amenities, casual atmosphere and beachfront decor. Some rooms offer spectacular views of Disney's California Adventure Park and the incredible World of Color nighttime water and light spectacular, which adds excitement to your stay!

Guests of the Hotels of the Disneyland Resort can take advantage of Extra Magic Hour each day* of their stay at Disneyland or Disney California Adventure Park!(Valid theme park ticket and active hotel room key required)

There's fun for everyone at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Guests may enjoy the beautifully scenic rooftop pool and roller coaster-inspired waterslide area, which on select nights offer a special view of the Disneyland Park fireworks, complete with synchronized soundtrack; Mickey's Beach Workout Room, a state-of-the-art fitness center; and movie viewing area just for kids, called Paradise Theater. Paradise Theater is a beach-themed place where children can relax and enjoy Disney films and TV favorites!

Inside the hotel is Disney's PCH Grill, which offers special character dining. Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends is a fun way to start any day! Disney's PCH Grill is open for breakfast and dinner.

Guests will be charged $15 per night for self parking with additional costs for Valet Parking.

*Extra Magic Hour currently allows registered Disneyland Resort hotel guests admission into select attractions at Disneyland Park on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday and Disney California Adventure Park on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday before the applicable park opens to the general public. Check Disneyland.com for schedule of when each park offers Extra Magic Hour. Each registered hotel guest (ages 3 and older) must have a valid theme park ticket and active hotel room key card.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
rchbaca
New Mexico
May 8, 2013

great stay!

We stayed here for my daughters bday and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel with mickey and friends, wasnt that awesome and very expensive. I was suprised to find out that we had to pay to park our car there, but over all great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far walk from disney

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
rchbaca
New Mexico
May 8, 2013

great stay!

We stayed here for my daughters bday and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel with mickey and friends, wasnt that awesome and very expensive. I was suprised to find out that we had to pay to park our car there, but over all great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far walk from disney

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
A Pixar Fan
St. Paul, MN
Apr 24, 2013

Great, busy Disney hotel

I rated the value as just three stars not as a knock against the hotel, but more in terms of the adage of you get what you pay for. In this case you pay a premium for a very high quality hotel with the fun and convenience of being extremely close to the Disneyland Parks. The hotel had an excellent Disney theme to it. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms were immaculately clean. It seemed around a 15 minute walk with young children to get to both park entrances. Tip - To utilize Extra Magic Hour at California Adventure where you get into the park one hour early, plan to get in line well before the extra hour starts. We used the private entrance at Grand Californian and arrived 10 minutes early but spent over 30 minutes in line to get into the park with hundreds of other Disneyland hotel guests. We arrived early around 10:00 on a Sunday but no rooms were available yet so they let us leave our baggage with them while we visited the parks. We only used the pool once. It's on the 3rd floor so it can catch a bit of a breeze. One complaint I have is that the night before I called the front desk to request a late check out. They politely offered that the latest they could do was 1:00 because they were sold out. That was understandable but we were bothered when we returned to the room at 12:05 to find out card keys not working. I went back to the front desk and the worker there said their records showed a 12:00 checkout. I mentioned my conversation with the front desk the night before. When I couldn't tell them the name of who I spoke to, they started to say he could extend it to 12:30 but no later. Only after I insisted that I couldn't guarantee we'd have our bags packed and ready by then did he eventually relent and say we could stay until 1:00 if needed. That is not the kind of service I expect from Disney or a hotel at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To utilize Extra Magic Hour at California Adventure where you get into the park one hour early, plan to get in line well before the extra hour starts. We used the private entrance at Grand Californian and arrived 10 minutes early but spent over 30 minutes in line to get into the park with hundreds of other Disneyland hotel guests.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
Pksa
Ferndale WA
Apr 23, 2013

Great visit

Great hotel. Helpful staff. Accepted grocery delivery. All about Mickey! Quiet rooms. We never heard any neighbors. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order groceries from Wonderland Market to save on money spent on breakfast and snacks.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
SJMP
tiburon ca
Apr 22, 2013

family vacation

Accommodations were great..the outdoor swim area needs a server for drinks as with the other Disneyland Resort Hotels..The pool area is more limiting than other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
A.G.30
Visalia, Ca
Apr 20, 2013

First Disneyland Experience

Family of 5 and our first Disney experience so thought we'd go all out with staying at one of the 3 Disney resorts (Paradise Pier). Sad 2 say we were not impressed, especially 4 the rates as high as they are. The fridge was extra small and no microwave?! They have one in downstairs lobby ,Very inconvenient. Also very disappointed that free parking was not included, nor a continental b'fast. Parking is $15 a day so make sure u include that in ur budget. The positive, walking distance 2 the Parks, very comfy beds and pillows, plenty of large towels, extra bedding, nice view of CA Adv.save $$ n stay at a nice good neighbor hotel with free parking, micro, decent fridge n b'fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
Momma of 2 Boys
Playa Del Rey, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Very nice hotel

We took our 2 1/2 year old for his first disney visit. Booked the Paradise Pier as the other disney resorts were far too expensive for one night. The room was fine, bed not comfortable and squeaked everytime you moved. But the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with everything. I would definitely stay again, just hope their beds are a bit more comfortable next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
zwiz
Santa fe nm
Apr 14, 2013

great view

what a fun place Disney is. The food was aBIToverpriced and selection was somewhat limited, but what do you expect when you are right next to the happiest place on earth. If you get an even room you can watch the World of Color every night which is rally nice but I'm not sure it is worth $45.00 a night even though you get to watch as one of the rides has a problem and people have to crawl off the ride from the highest part. The pool is very nice and so is the water slide. The staff is very friendly and helpful and fun. I might stay here again but I think I would like to try The Disneyland Hotel first to have a different experience. Overall quite a fun time and all requests were taken care of in a professional and very friendly manner, I had quite a bit of fun with the staff And I would recommend it to friends because of the price just don't go for room service, WAY OVER PRICED wz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go for FAST PASSES they are really the only way to see the p[ark and it seems that Wed. was the slowest , we walked onto several rides that usually have long lines on the weekend.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
BIGTUMOR
Fresno, ca
Apr 2, 2013

Paradise pier

Farthest of the three Disney hotels. It's an extra 1/4 mile walk. Worth the savings if you don't mind a little more walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
Magnuson
Colorado
Apr 1, 2013

Disneyland

We had a great experience at the Paradise Pier!! From the first encounter with Valet parking (special thanks to Robert) to the last - everyone was more than pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and easy access to the park. The early morning park entry was a nice bonus! We will definately stay in the park again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
Dtkane
Hawaii
Mar 26, 2013

Great for family

My family only stayed for only one night but everything from check in to check out went smoothly. Wish we could have stayed longer. The early entry into the Disney park really made the whole day a lot nicer at a less hectic pace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top