$327 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pksa
Ferndale WA
Apr 23, 2013

Great visit

Great hotel. Helpful staff. Accepted grocery delivery. All about Mickey! Quiet rooms. We never heard any neighbors. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order groceries from Wonderland Market to save on money spent on breakfast and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smurf 10
Business
Oakland, California
Aug 21, 2014

Paradise Pier - good!

It's a good hotel and the only issues we had were minor or expected. The elevator wait can be long (stairs are a very good option), not enough towels initially, and the PCH restaurant can cost twice as much at breakfast than dinner. But it's close to the park, you have the Disney perks (we used the power walk through closed DCA), and service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't get to the Grand Cal hotel entrance right away for magic morning and the line is long, walk to the main gate...it's a bit faster as there's more than one line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dreamer Elaina
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 21, 2014

Affordable Disney Magic

The Paradise Pier is the affordable way to stay on the Disneyland property & gain access to the main benefit for us: early access to the Disneyland parks. You won't have the coolest pool or the nicest room, but if you aren't spending much time in your room (like us), this hotel is a clean, comfortable and close way to feel a part of the magic. We spent all of our time (outside of the parks) at the other Disney hotels - Trader Sam's Tiki Bar, walking through the Grand Californian on the way to Downtown Disney & the Parks, etc. If staying within the Disney Hotels system & price is important to you, then I would recommend the Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 21? Trader Sam's Tiki Bar is a must. Make sure you sit at the bar. It's a crazy experience you won't forget! Get ready to be a part of the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slider2990
Business
Santa Barbara California
Aug 20, 2014

Wonderful Mini Moon

My new wife and I had a wonderful time on our Mini Moon to disneyland especially with the magic hours to California Adventure. We have now completed a disneyland bucket list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen B Mom
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 18, 2014

fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away from Disney Grand Hotel entrance for easy access into California Adventure. The rooms were clean rooms and staff were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get in line at least 15min early for magic hour. Monorail line in the morning is SUPER LONG for magic hour into Disneyland. Go early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plain Ole Joe
Business
Colorado
Aug 17, 2014

Nice, but not on par with other Disney hotels

We've been lucky enough to be able to vacation at Disneyland five times in recent years. After having visited the Disneyland Hotel and the Grand Californian, this time we decided to give the Paradise Pier a try. I have no complaints about the staff. They were pleasant and attentive as any other Disney property. Overall, though, this hotel just doesn't seem to have the "specialness" that the other two hotels offer. Depending on the time of year, the price difference between the Paradise Pier and other two onsite hotels can be very low. If budget permits I would recommend one of the other two (they are each charming in their own way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super mom Yenny
Business
Elk Grove, Ca
Aug 11, 2014

It's an ok place

I didn't feel it's worth the money staying there. The ladies in the front needs to get more training in customer service skills, especially everyone there is dealing with kids and their family all day long. The way tthe lady checked us in the front was not friendly. Last time we stayed at California resort, tho it costs more money then Paradise Pier resort, workers there was very nice and treat you right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not a very good experience therefore I have no recommendation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmysue1704
Business
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

1 night stay, wish it were longer!

Wonderful service started at check in. Shay was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. We stored our luggage at the bell check both coming and going to get the most of the parks and they were very efficient. The room was clean and well kept. The only annoyance was the air conditioning/ heat stayed on the entire time and it "ticked". It would have been nice if it were the type to click off when it was at the right temperature instead of being constant (and we tried raising the thermostat and it just kicked on the heat). We only stayed our last night at Disneyland because of the price point. Had we known how much better this hotel was compared to the other, we would have just paid the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil From Coppell
Business
Coppell,TX
Aug 9, 2014

Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into disneyland. So I guess technically, it might not be the best location as that belongs to hotel directly connected to the parks. But the hotel was nice, clean, and friendly. We really enjoyed our Character Breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Also, the fireworks from the pool deck were a great way to end a night. We were able to have the kids ready for bed before the fireworks so that we weren't out too late. And the kids enjoyed the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monishb
Business
Abbotsford, B.C
Aug 8, 2014

Good hotel

The price I could justify at $300 a night until you have a infant or disability to walk. Its got a good view of world of color and fantasmic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk through grand california entrance to save time to california adventure park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King of Harts
Business
Kirkland, WA
Aug 6, 2014

One night Disney getaway

We were visiting relatives in the Orange County area but decided to spend a few days at the Disneyland Resort and thought a night at the Paradise Pier would be a nice treat for our kids. We enjoyed the ability to take advantage of a magic morning on the day we checked in, and the desk clerk even offered to text us when our room was ready. It was great to be able to take an afternoon nap to reenergize for an evening in the parks. Unfortunately, our trip was so short that we weren't able to take advantage of the other hotel amenities...well, there's always next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Show up early in the morning on your arrival day and park at the hotel. Go to the check in desk and get your room keys which will allow you to take advantage of a magic morning. The staff will text you when your room is ready, and by then you'll be ready for a nap or dip in the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top