$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
209 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park See full review

  • Supermomintracy
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least... See full review

  • Haylo
  • Nov 20, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pksa
Ferndale WA
Apr 23, 2013

Great visit

Great hotel. Helpful staff. Accepted grocery delivery. All about Mickey! Quiet rooms. We never heard any neighbors. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order groceries from Wonderland Market to save on money spent on breakfast and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Star707
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
May 25, 2014

Close to the park...

You pay for the location and location only. The staff member at check-on was extremely rude, was not a magical experience as expected. The pool was nice and enjoyable for kids with the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney mom to 3
Business
Yuba city, california
May 21, 2014

Fabulous Hotel with a gret staff and perfect location

Our family has stayed here on two occasions and both times the staff has been incredible. We upgraded our room to a suite and it was amazing . The view of world of color and the california adventure park was spectacular . We are breakfast with Mickey at the hotels Pch grill and sure it's pricey but the kids absolutely love it so worth every penny. The staff is amazing it's our first disney hotel choice when we go and we go a lot as annual pass holders. Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk through the grand Californian hotel and you are everywhere you want to be in a few short minutes with a SAFE walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffugitive
Business
Ardsley, NY
May 19, 2014

Great stay; questionable value

Paradise Pier met all of our expectations, and we really had a wonderful stay. The elevators are horrible in the morning when everyone is leaving for the parks, but we knew this going in. Really, the only way to get an elevator in the morning is to get one going up. Anyway, the hotel itself is fairly average and generic, but the park proximity and view of DCA were both excellent. Also, the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The big problem is the cost - we averaged about $300 per night, which is more than double what we could have paid for an equally comfortable hotel on Harbour Blvd that is just as close to the parks. You are essentially paying the premium so as to have early morning entry, which was somewhat key for beating the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Dunn
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
May 18, 2014

Disney resort benefits

The hotel is very bright and cheery with the typical Disney hospitality. Close promixity to the parks and added benefit of early entry. Fireworks can be seen from pool & music is piped in. Yummy breakfast with characters at PCH Grill on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10-15 walk at most to the parks and well worth the cost to (a) be that close and (b) be able to take advantage of early entry at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsayru
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 16, 2014

Overall a good stay

I found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable, but it totally could have just been me-- my husband slept fine. The walls were a little thin as we could hear what I think was probably average noise level of children playing/crying in the next room. I don't think they could have been too loud, but it felt like they were in our room based on the sound. We expected it to be a family friendly hotel-- so noise was acceptable and can't complain about it :) Breakfast was ridiculous-- we had room service the first day which was fabulous, but they didn't provide room service cards the rest of our stay and when we came back from the park and attempted to order via the number provided, it was closed with no answer. We tried to go to the restaurant downstairs on our last day and were told it was booked all day with reservations and we'd have to eat elsewhere which was disappointing. We were able to have the extra hour to get into the parks which was nice. At Disneyland we waited in line for 30 minutes of the magic hour, but California Adventure we got right in and were able to ride most of the rides we wanted before the rest of the crowds even came in. Overall I'd say it was a good stay, I don't know that we'd stay there again, but I would recommend it as a nice place for families, couples and singles to stay for a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We downloaded a Magic Guide App on the iTunes store to see ride wait times, prices for restaurants and had a map feature. I'd recommend something like that to make the trip a little easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyDad2014
Business
San Jose, CA
May 15, 2014

Meets the Disneyland expectation

Very nice hotel that is close to the parks. The room was clean and comfortable and had nice touches like beach-ball shaped pillows. There is also a Pack-n-Play in each room, so sleeping was easy for the little guy. We ordered a grocery delivery from Vons and made good use of the fridge. Overall, a bit pricey, but I would do it again for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order food delivery from Vons.com to save a little on breakfast an snacks. The Bell desk was willing to hold it for us, but we had stuff that needed the fridge so scheduled an evening delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally66
Business
Upland, ca
May 15, 2014

Amazing hotel

We could not ask for anything more in a magical stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naebear
Business
Tacoma
May 14, 2014

Paradise Pier Stay

We decided to make our first stay at a Disney property at The Paradise Pier. It was a pleasant stay, the staff was very nice and helpful. The view was incredible from our 12th floor room! The room was clean and had some Disney touches. The fold down sofa bed was a great extra since we had 5 people in the room. The pool was clean but nothing special. The water slide was closed. They gave us permission to use the slides at the other 2 Disney hotels in it's place. Nice gesture, though not as convenient. Overall we had a nice stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again if there is a good deal to be had (such as the 40% we received this time). Just a word of warning about view rooms: Disney needs to redefine what a view room is at Paradise Pier. The 7th floor is included in the view room pricing, but you can't really see a good view of the park. We were originally assigned a room on the 7th floor and we could see little more than trees and roof tops! We declined and waited for a room on a higher floor to be available. I would have been extremely disappointed and downright mad to have paid an extra $500 for a "view" from the 7th floor! I am so glad that we were able to wait for something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevo super dad
Business
kennewick, wa
May 8, 2014

great stay. <3 it

awesome, all arrangement were taken care of. had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SF to Disney
Business
San Francisco
May 4, 2014

Great family vacation!

Our family stayed at Paradise Pier for almost a week. Nearly everything about our stay was wonderful. The front desk staff was extraordinary, changing our room to a higher floor when a room was available with nothing but enthusiasm. Our biggest problem was the lack of water pressure in the shower. When we were going back and forth to Disneyland and California Adventure, we thought it might be worth it to stay at the Gand Californian next time to save time walking, but that wouldn't be as relevant if we weren't going back for a quiet time every afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There's a TV room showing Disney shorts right next to the elevator with kid-sized Adirondack chairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top