$292 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
237 reviews
Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom See full review

  • TBTBS
  • Jul 15, 2014
amazing time

The hotel was so much fun we really recommend to eat breakfast with characters at surfs up the... See full review

  • stephypink
  • Jul 12, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veeron
Anaheim, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Disney Paradise!!

Great hotel and staff! Our family will be returning every year. Thank you, Paradise Pier hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Superfan87
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 26, 2014

Glad it was on sale

I have never stayed at a Disney hotel before so I was pretty excited to see such a discounted rate. We stayed for two nights and I am not convinced it was worth what we paid, and again it was not even full price. Firstly, upon arrival we were checked in by an intimidating gentlemen who was not fill of Disney magic. He placed us in room 745 which smelled like a smokey camp fire because it is right above their restaurant. He acted surprised even though when we told another employee she said they always have problems with that room. There is no hot water in the mornings because of an electrical issue and parking is an extra 15 per night. While the extra magic hour was okay, we still waited in 30 minute lines. Perhaps the Disney hotel or California Grand would have been better, but I would save your money and buy an extra chrruo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knees1
Sacramento, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Grandkids to Disneyland 1st visit

Wow, it was pretty amazing how they welcomed us and what they gave the kids for first time visit and birthday. Our view couldn't ask for anything more, the grandkids were so excited about what they could see at disneyland (I should have recorded their expressions). They couldn't get over seeing the rollercoasters it was great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to away from the area a little for dinner the prices were a little more reasonable.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry happy
Arroyo Grande
Feb 13, 2014

wonderful place to stay

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everything was like we had read about. The rooms had a great view of the park. Very clean. Enough room. Not too far from the park. Can get back to the room in about 5 minutes and take a break. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go thru the Grand Californian side entrance by the pool.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finally Got Away
Temecula, CA
Jan 30, 2014

Best Hotel Ever!

I can't say enough wonderful things about the room and staff at this hotel! The rooms are a great size...very very clean and I was surprised that they had a pack and play in the closet incase I needed it. Rooms come with 2 beds plus a futon/pull out couch which is very comfy. Great location..just 3-5 min walk to either park..we had a full view of Ca Adventure which was wonderful to see the light show at night. I expected things to be pricey which they are! But you are paying for what you get! And what you get is a kid friendly staff that helps make lifetime memories for you and your family...And this experience for us truly was! Best Family Vacation EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat in the park!!! It's expensive and gross. Go to Naples or ESPN in Downtown Disney it's amazing and actually will cost u much less. Just hop on the monorail anywhere in the park and take it to Downtown Disney and get your stamp!!! And take it right back! Enjoy!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesaddle
Alberta, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Wonderful Service

Hotel was excellent and service was very quick. Any small issues were solved very quickly. Our safe wasn't working and they sent someone up within 5 minutes to fix it. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and very nice large bright rooms. Would stay again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chastidy
San DIego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Great time but pricey

The hotel is very close to Disneyland and you can use entrance into Disney California Adventure from the Grand Californian hotel which is nice. I was not happy with the room being very childproof as we went with a very young child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Must do the Disney character breakfast.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlysiaV
Windsor, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Great family hotel

The staff was very nice and helpful, especially Adrian from the valet staff. He went out of his way to accomodate our over sized vehicle and help us unload our luggage. The pool and waterslide were fantastic. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The character breakfast was well worth the extra money. Kids loved it and the food and staff were great. Thanks for taking care of us Ellen!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Town Disney Fans
Chicago, IL
Nov 14, 2013

Good Value

Best price of the 3 Disneyland hotels. A good value for and close to the parks and shopping. Not as many dining choices as the other Disneland hotels. Clean rooms with a playful beach theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iva's Mom
SJB, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Great location but nothing special about it.

This hotel was very ordinary. I have no complaints but have nothing special to say about it. I would stay here again if I got a good price but other than that I think I will splurge a little and stay at one of he other Disney properties. Rooms was very clean had two beds, sofa bed and a playpen for infants. Room was kind of small but it worked out okay even with the playpen set up. The location was perfect; just walk across the street to the Grand Californian and enter to DCA directly. It's only like a 5 minute walk. Has a great gift shop to do some disney shopping. Has a lounge and a restaurant but it seems like it still lacking some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to the Grand Californian to enter the parks.

Back to menu Return to top