$330 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
232 reviews
Disneyland at its best!

From the moment we walked in we felt like royalty! Goofy was there to greet us and everyone... See full review

  • Barisweetone
  • Jun 10, 2014
Wondeful service and room

Upon arriving we had been upgraded to a suite with park view. The room was amazingly comfortable... See full review

  • Stronglady
  • Jun 3, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluesaddle
Alberta, Canada
Jan 2, 2014

Wonderful Service

Hotel was excellent and service was very quick. Any small issues were solved very quickly. Our safe wasn't working and they sent someone up within 5 minutes to fix it. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and very nice large bright rooms. Would stay again in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chastidy
San DIego, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Great time but pricey

The hotel is very close to Disneyland and you can use entrance into Disney California Adventure from the Grand Californian hotel which is nice. I was not happy with the room being very childproof as we went with a very young child.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Must do the Disney character breakfast.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlysiaV
Windsor, CA
Nov 18, 2013

Great family hotel

The staff was very nice and helpful, especially Adrian from the valet staff. He went out of his way to accomodate our over sized vehicle and help us unload our luggage. The pool and waterslide were fantastic. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The character breakfast was well worth the extra money. Kids loved it and the food and staff were great. Thanks for taking care of us Ellen!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Town Disney Fans
Chicago, IL
Nov 14, 2013

Good Value

Best price of the 3 Disneyland hotels. A good value for and close to the parks and shopping. Not as many dining choices as the other Disneland hotels. Clean rooms with a playful beach theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iva's Mom
SJB, CA
Nov 4, 2013

Great location but nothing special about it.

This hotel was very ordinary. I have no complaints but have nothing special to say about it. I would stay here again if I got a good price but other than that I think I will splurge a little and stay at one of he other Disney properties. Rooms was very clean had two beds, sofa bed and a playpen for infants. Room was kind of small but it worked out okay even with the playpen set up. The location was perfect; just walk across the street to the Grand Californian and enter to DCA directly. It's only like a 5 minute walk. Has a great gift shop to do some disney shopping. Has a lounge and a restaurant but it seems like it still lacking some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to the Grand Californian to enter the parks.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xmasbaby
Roscoe,Il
Oct 25, 2013

Disney without the magic

This stay would have been much better if housekeeping had actually cleaned the room each day like they were supposed to. Staff was ok, but they didn't provide that special Disney something I have received when staying on property in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You will have a little but of a hike to get to the park from here so if you are used to magic kingdom transportation you will be disappointed

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RN on the go
Fresno, ca
Oct 22, 2013

Great stay, nice location

Checked in early& was given keys to room, and then received a text when my room was ready & what room number, and also parked, which made it nice. Older hotel but well kept, still is a 10 min walk to parks, but u can't get closer than that other than The Grade Californian . Overall would stay there again since it's the lowest priced of the Disney Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Hughes
Seattle, WA
Oct 15, 2013

Paradise at Paradise Pier

This was a great family getaway. Not only did we save money on staying at this Disney hotel it also was close to all the parks. It was an easy and quick walk away and we got to use the entrance into the Grand Californian to get into the parks as well. The rooms had fridges and there was a toaster and microwave available in the lobby for use as well. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to both parks without spending lots of money.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hula Mouse
Waipahu, Hawaii
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect family vacation

Arriving early (9 AM), we were able to check in and go to our room, even though check in is usually 3 PM. Close to the park, able to access the parks 1 hour early because we stayed at the hotel. The gift shop had everything we needed, the on site restaurant was wonderful for children and adults. The view from the room overlooked Paradise Pier with music piped in, we could see World of Color and enjoy it in our own room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service is available till midnight, perfect after a long day at the parks.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iPanda
New York City
Sep 10, 2013

For the Disney-goer

I was willing to pay more for this hotel to get that magical Disney touch, but we were disappointed to find that the hotel's theme was lack-luster in the details and the lobby, corridors, pool, and rooms need updating. You can't beat the location & convenience of being on Disney property, and the staff were terrific, but at this price-point I am not sure that is enough to make me return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top