$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric T.
Business
Auburn
Feb 25, 2015

Close to the parks

We were going to Disneyland for the first time with our 10-month old, and thought that staying nearby would be a benefit for naps, quick breaks, etc. It was relatively easy to walk back and forth from the parks. The hotel is pretty nice, but the rooms were lacking in any significant Disney-theming. The beds were comfortable enough, but not fantastic. Overall we were satisfied, but not elated about our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great location

The hotel was very nice and met our expectations. The seaside branding was very cute and the pool was nice. The location is great -- just a quick walk across the street through the Grand Californian to DCA or Downtown Disney which is a quick walk to Disneyland. At peak times, however, the slow elevators are problematic. Not enough capacity for the demand. That is the only reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJATH
Business
Olivebridge
Feb 4, 2015

Paradise Pier OK Choice

We've stayed at Paradise Pier several times now and it's always a solid choice for a Disney property. The rooms are nice but starting to show some age and the elevators can be slow during busy times. It's convenient to the parks and easy to get around to all Disney locations. Good choice if you can get a deal, otherwise better deals can be found nearby. Avoid paying he exorbitant prices at the cafe in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel was friendly and accomodating. It was very close to the park and very clean. We would definitely come and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Happy experience

I only stayed for one night. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, the experience was excellent. I was throwing a surprise gift party for my mother and the staff was very helpful in bringing miscellaneous resources to put things together. The view from our room wasn't great, the pool was below, and everything else was a huge parking lot. Didn't get to eat at the buffet, unfortunately. Beds and sofa were comfortable. I was told there was no DVD player in the room, but there was. I would recommend it for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail from the park to the hotel.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra B.
Business
Phoenix
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel if you want to go all Disney

My husband surprised us with an unscheduled trip to Disneyland, but he wanted to stay on-site. I am one to scrimp on the hotel room, foregoing any luxuries in favor of saving some money, so this trip was a splurge for us. Paradise Pier Hotel is the cheapest of the three Disney hotels, but we didn't feel it in the slightest. Everything was great! We had a "city view" room, but we were on the park side of the hotel, so the kids could watch the Silly Symphony Swings and the Fireworks if they scooted all the way over on the window. The room was comfortable, and we didn't have any problems with the elevators until our last day when my husband waited for 10 minutes for one to come! We enjoyed our early entry into California Adventure, but I couldn't justify spending hundreds of dollars more just to get into the park an hour earlier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are using Early Entry into California Adventure, go to the Main Gate. Every other hotel guest will be waiting at the Grand Californian entrance and end up waiting longer to get in. Also, don't forget your hotel key!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul S.
Business
Campbell
Jan 14, 2015

A Nice Hotel

Paradise Pier is a nice hotel. Not great, but nice, and with a good amount of Disney perks: you can see the fireworks from the hotel, you get early entry to the park, the hotel is very clean, and the staff is as helpful as you could ever hope for. The negative is that it is more expensive than some other hotels in the immediate area, and many of those are also nice hotels. For me, the perks wound up being enough to justify the extra cost (and now from experience, it will probably justify it on future trips too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Fun in Disneyland

The trip was great. Disney employees, as usual, outstanding. Room comfortable and clean. Disney, thanks for being what you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

All of us had a blast!

Nice, clean, near the Disneyland Park, and worth the extra money to stay at a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't believe the reviews that you have to wait for elevators at Paradise Pier Hotel. We might have waited 5 or so minutes. The walk through the GCH is a nice way to Disneyland Park and California Adventure. We had a great four days.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa S.
Business
Honolulu
Jan 5, 2015

excellent location for disneyland

Loved staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, which was a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure through the Grand Californian Hotel. We had two separate reservations for our 4-day stay and instead of having to move rooms, they allowed us to stay in one room the entire stay and even upgraded our room...definitely creating magic "the Disney way." The hotel is nice and mellow in the lobby, which was a nice change to all the masses of people at the Grand Californian! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top