$282 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
240 out of 240
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermomintracy
Business
Tracy, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haylo
Business
Rocklin, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least expensive of the Disneyland hotel options and the room was perfect. We arrived early in the morning and check-in wasn't until 3pm but the front desk was able to pre-check us in and we got our room keys! The room key is the ticket to the early entrance and we weren't expecting to be able to use it that first day...BONUS! The beds were comfortable and clean, the room service staff was awesome and the water slide was a cool feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're crazy enough to arrive in the early am, pre-check in to to gain early access to the park on your arrival day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Who is Just Sayin'
Business
Seattle
Nov 12, 2014

Birthday Bash

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was located close to shopping and dining. It is kinda of expensive for more than a couple of nights. But worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Needs WiFi
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Long Walk for 5 and 7 Year Old

The hotel has very comfortable beds, we wished there was a shuttle between the hotel and Disneyland. We had to walk through the Californian Hotel to get to the theme parks it was a long walk for young children after standing in line at the park. So we didn't spend much time at the hotel even though the intent was to be able to go back and rest. Also, the theme parks closed at 8pm and 9pm on weekdays so there you really could not go back to rest at the hotel and take a swim. We never got to use the water slide. Major disappointment was the lack of working WiFi and broadband in the room. Broadband finally got fixed on the 4th day of our 5 day stay and it seemed the WiFi got worst after the Broadband got fixed. Only place with good WiFi is the hotel lobbies. Every time I got on the WiFi I would get kicked off and have to keep accepting the usage warning each time I got back the connection. We don't have a data plan and really wanted to have other food options besides the theme park food that was super expensive if you wanted something good. We were sick of eating American fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at Disneyland Hotel where there is a monorail; your feet will thank you after standing in lines all day long. It's not the walking that is killer; it's the standing around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMama
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Oct 18, 2014

Love this Hotel!

The room was clean & comfortable, the decorations were adorable, the walk to the park was reasonable. The restaurant in the hotel was great, the staff was helpful and went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The pool was a great place to relax and the rooftop fireworks viewing was a nice extra. The one thing that would have been nice would have been having a fridge in the room. It would have been great to keep drinks cold & stored as well as breakfasts on those early mornings when nothing was open for hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get breakfast reservations at Disney's PCH Grill for 7:30 am. Not too crowded at that time and a GREAT character experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Disney Pass Holder
Business
California
Oct 2, 2014

Close and relaxing for families willing to pay for the convenience

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for: easy access to both Disney parks; the ability for magic morning access; private access to California adventure through the grand Californian; and close by to return if our little one needed a nap or wanted to swim at the hotel. You are paying for the convenience and preferred access, the rooms are not modern but they are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is perfect for toddlers, there's a wading pool for them. There's a water slide, regular pool, and restaurant that serves cocktails for everyone else. My only complaint is that we are annual pass holders with parking, so it seems unnecessary to not offer those guests some benefit, basically you're paying twice for parking as the $17 cost is the same. We did not eat at any of the restaurants other than the pool, the store in the hotel is convenient and reasonable as we needed to pick up some toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Feel free to arrive early the day of check-in, the hotel will provide you room cards that indicate the duration of your stay so you can access either park that is offering magic morning that day. If your room is not available you can check your bags with the bell hop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean Jellybean
Business
Surrey BC
Sep 29, 2014

Location

This hotel is in the perfect location, a little bit of walking to Disneyland, or not so little walking to California Park. I like the pool on the 3 rd floor it's very private and not out in the open like the other hotels. Elevators are a bit slow during magic mornings, otherwise a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As soon as you get into the park get a fast pass for your favorite ride, that has them, then go to the other rides and come back when it's your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinker Bell Mom
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 29, 2014

Love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland

We love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland. We had a great view of California Adventure park. Location is great, you can easily walk to the parks. The character breakfast was awesome at the hotel. I have an amazing video of my son dancing with Pluto at the character breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the character breakfast, worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney baby mom
Business
Vallejo, ca
Sep 28, 2014

Family vacation

The way to go with a 3 month old & a toddler. Easy access to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Disney dining reservations to reserve blue bayou.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
111MsD111
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 26, 2014

Perfect summer vacation with the kids

The kids loved this hotel and the pool/slide. We picked this hotel specifically for the location and we were not disappointed. The rooms are a decent size. Room service was okay; i wouldn't order again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a large party, I would recommend one or two people getting inside the park and secure the fast passes ahead of the group. That way, while everyone is getting ready, they're saving their spots on the rides too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top