$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park See full review

  • Supermomintracy
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least... See full review

  • Haylo
  • Nov 20, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chachki
Lompoc, California
Oct 11, 2012

best stay so far

I have stayed in a few hotels close to DIsneyland park this was the best one.Of course I paid more but the room can easily fit 5 people you $15 for two cars. It's a 10 minute walk strqaight into California adventure with little or no lines to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerkymiah
Business
Escondido
Sep 17, 2014

Ok hotel, ok pool, elevator wait times are horrible

What can you expect from the lowest end pricing of the 3 Disney Hotels. This is the second time we have stated at the Paradise Pier Hotel. The pool slide was under maintenance again, and we were unable to use it. We were able to walk to the Disneyland hotel and use their pool, which is a better, more kid friendly pool anyway. Next trip I will book at the Dland hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shahofblah
Business
Berkeley, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Worth it, but only if you are Disney Fan-atic

The staff at this hotel is really nice - for me, that was the main benefit of the 'Disney' branding and experience. Location is average with a 10-15 min walk to the parks and downtown Disney too being 5 mins away. The breakfast with Disney characters at the PCH Grill is awesome and highly recommended as the characters really make the effort to connect with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
escapetodisneyland
Business
san diego
Sep 9, 2014

family getaway

close to disneyland and the kids really enjoyed the water slide and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Dad must try
Business
Bay Area, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Pretty good, despite the Mouse Tax

Good: Staff was very good and accommodating in person and on the phone. Room was clean; furniture and fixtures were in good shape. Pool area was very good and pool staff were great. 24 hour cartoon room is a great idea and came in handy after check out. Needs improvement: In-room refrigerator froze much of our food - there was no way to adjust the temp. Casual dining lounge was significantly overpriced for mostly bland food (the albondigas soup was good, though). In conjunction with the other stuff we wanted to do while we were here, it was a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food 4 Less grocery store a half-mile away. Meals are too expensive in the hotel, at the parks, and at the Downtown Disney restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liana's Mom
Business
San Mateo, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Friendly staff / normal room

Paradise Pier is right across the street from the Grand Californian which provides direct entry into California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney/Disneyland. I chose this hotel for the water slide feature (my 4yo didn't want to try it when we were at the pool, but many kids were on it and having a blast, no age restriction as you can just stand up at the bottom of the slide). There was also a 1ft kiddie pool. There aren't many lounge chairs though, so we had to wait for room to open up on Sunday. But during the week the pool was empty. We just had a standard room, nothing super special about it - it was clean, had internet access, and a fridge. It was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to sign up for a character breakfast, do the one at Paradise Pier's Surf's Up during the week! We saw Mickey, Minnie, Daisy, Pluto, and Stitch and it was so empty that they each played with my daughter quite a bit. Daisy danced with her for 5 minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelstar54
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 26, 2014

Who needs a nap?

We chose to stay here again so we could easily leave either park for a midday nap since we left early in the day to make it to the park opening and wanted to close out the park during our two day stay. Our plan worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smurf 10
Business
Oakland, California
Aug 21, 2014

Paradise Pier - good!

It's a good hotel and the only issues we had were minor or expected. The elevator wait can be long (stairs are a very good option), not enough towels initially, and the PCH restaurant can cost twice as much at breakfast than dinner. But it's close to the park, you have the Disney perks (we used the power walk through closed DCA), and service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't get to the Grand Cal hotel entrance right away for magic morning and the line is long, walk to the main gate...it's a bit faster as there's more than one line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dreamer Elaina
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 21, 2014

Affordable Disney Magic

The Paradise Pier is the affordable way to stay on the Disneyland property & gain access to the main benefit for us: early access to the Disneyland parks. You won't have the coolest pool or the nicest room, but if you aren't spending much time in your room (like us), this hotel is a clean, comfortable and close way to feel a part of the magic. We spent all of our time (outside of the parks) at the other Disney hotels - Trader Sam's Tiki Bar, walking through the Grand Californian on the way to Downtown Disney & the Parks, etc. If staying within the Disney Hotels system & price is important to you, then I would recommend the Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 21? Trader Sam's Tiki Bar is a must. Make sure you sit at the bar. It's a crazy experience you won't forget! Get ready to be a part of the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slider2990
Business
Santa Barbara California
Aug 20, 2014

Wonderful Mini Moon

My new wife and I had a wonderful time on our Mini Moon to disneyland especially with the magic hours to California Adventure. We have now completed a disneyland bucket list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen B Mom
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 18, 2014

fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away from Disney Grand Hotel entrance for easy access into California Adventure. The rooms were clean rooms and staff were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get in line at least 15min early for magic hour. Monorail line in the morning is SUPER LONG for magic hour into Disneyland. Go early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top