$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
everett, washington
Aug 5, 2012

excellent hotel overall

friendly staff and clean hotel and very conmfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Fun in Disneyland

The trip was great. Disney employees, as usual, outstanding. Room comfortable and clean. Disney, thanks for being what you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

All of us had a blast!

Nice, clean, near the Disneyland Park, and worth the extra money to stay at a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't believe the reviews that you have to wait for elevators at Paradise Pier Hotel. We might have waited 5 or so minutes. The walk through the GCH is a nice way to Disneyland Park and California Adventure. We had a great four days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa S.
Business
Honolulu
Jan 5, 2015

excellent location for disneyland

Loved staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, which was a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure through the Grand Californian Hotel. We had two separate reservations for our 4-day stay and instead of having to move rooms, they allowed us to stay in one room the entire stay and even upgraded our room...definitely creating magic "the Disney way." The hotel is nice and mellow in the lobby, which was a nice change to all the masses of people at the Grand Californian! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamela B.
Business
PETALUMA
Dec 30, 2014

Family Vacation

It was difficult to reach the front desk when I called several times each day!! The shower water was luke warm engineering came to fix it and it was still cold the next morning. The pool was ice cold and ugly. The view for $330 was the parking lot...... Really the parking lot? Just spend the extra money and stay at the Disneyland hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermomintracy
Business
Tracy, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haylo
Business
Rocklin, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least expensive of the Disneyland hotel options and the room was perfect. We arrived early in the morning and check-in wasn't until 3pm but the front desk was able to pre-check us in and we got our room keys! The room key is the ticket to the early entrance and we weren't expecting to be able to use it that first day...BONUS! The beds were comfortable and clean, the room service staff was awesome and the water slide was a cool feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're crazy enough to arrive in the early am, pre-check in to to gain early access to the park on your arrival day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Who is Just Sayin'
Business
Seattle
Nov 12, 2014

Birthday Bash

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was located close to shopping and dining. It is kinda of expensive for more than a couple of nights. But worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Needs WiFi
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Long Walk for 5 and 7 Year Old

The hotel has very comfortable beds, we wished there was a shuttle between the hotel and Disneyland. We had to walk through the Californian Hotel to get to the theme parks it was a long walk for young children after standing in line at the park. So we didn't spend much time at the hotel even though the intent was to be able to go back and rest. Also, the theme parks closed at 8pm and 9pm on weekdays so there you really could not go back to rest at the hotel and take a swim. We never got to use the water slide. Major disappointment was the lack of working WiFi and broadband in the room. Broadband finally got fixed on the 4th day of our 5 day stay and it seemed the WiFi got worst after the Broadband got fixed. Only place with good WiFi is the hotel lobbies. Every time I got on the WiFi I would get kicked off and have to keep accepting the usage warning each time I got back the connection. We don't have a data plan and really wanted to have other food options besides the theme park food that was super expensive if you wanted something good. We were sick of eating American fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at Disneyland Hotel where there is a monorail; your feet will thank you after standing in lines all day long. It's not the walking that is killer; it's the standing around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMama
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Oct 18, 2014

Love this Hotel!

The room was clean & comfortable, the decorations were adorable, the walk to the park was reasonable. The restaurant in the hotel was great, the staff was helpful and went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The pool was a great place to relax and the rooftop fireworks viewing was a nice extra. The one thing that would have been nice would have been having a fridge in the room. It would have been great to keep drinks cold & stored as well as breakfasts on those early mornings when nothing was open for hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get breakfast reservations at Disney's PCH Grill for 7:30 am. Not too crowded at that time and a GREAT character experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Disney Pass Holder
Business
California
Oct 2, 2014

Close and relaxing for families willing to pay for the convenience

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for: easy access to both Disney parks; the ability for magic morning access; private access to California adventure through the grand Californian; and close by to return if our little one needed a nap or wanted to swim at the hotel. You are paying for the convenience and preferred access, the rooms are not modern but they are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is perfect for toddlers, there's a wading pool for them. There's a water slide, regular pool, and restaurant that serves cocktails for everyone else. My only complaint is that we are annual pass holders with parking, so it seems unnecessary to not offer those guests some benefit, basically you're paying twice for parking as the $17 cost is the same. We did not eat at any of the restaurants other than the pool, the store in the hotel is convenient and reasonable as we needed to pick up some toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Feel free to arrive early the day of check-in, the hotel will provide you room cards that indicate the duration of your stay so you can access either park that is offering magic morning that day. If your room is not available you can check your bags with the bell hop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top