$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
everett, washington
Aug 5, 2012

excellent hotel overall

friendly staff and clean hotel and very conmfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David K.
Family
Porter Ranch
Jul 9, 2015

Long lines for elevators

Convenient how close it's to Disneyland. Only complaint small elevators w/ long lines in morning and evenings when people are trying to go to or leave for the park. Can wait up to 15-30 minutes to get to your room at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristyn C.
Family
Arroyo Grande
Jul 7, 2015

Great Place to Stay for Family Trip

Beautiful hotel, pool area/water slide very nice, we've stayed here several times. Staff is super friendly. Great viewing area for fireworks at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James E.
Family
Las Vegas
Jul 6, 2015

Disappointed

For a Disney hotel, I was very disappointed. Although we paid for the convenience to the park with 2 children, getting up to the room was truly a test of patience...especially after walking the park for hours negating the proximity benefit. The room was OK. Staff was very polite and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zenitram Disney Fam
Family
El Cajon
Jul 4, 2015

Family Fun

The room is nice and very comfortable. Great location and love the perks of staying on property. Staff was great! The pool is very small, but our kids loved the slide and it was never very crowded. My only complaint is there are only 4 small elevators and during peak times you can wait 15 minutes to catch one. That was a bit frustrating, but overall a great hotel and we would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina C.
Family
Concord
Jul 3, 2015

Great family trip

Lovely room on 13th floor. Great view of California Adventure. Enjoyed easy walk and early entry to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ESTHER T.
Family
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Amazing family vacation

Great trip, amazing memories. All the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The greeting as we pulled up and the lady at check in started off our vacation with true Disney magic. Rooms were very clean and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heather C.
Family
Mesa
Jun 29, 2015

Family Vacation

This hotel is great! The room was big and just and the location is close to everything. We like to stay at the Disney hotels and will definitely return. The check in clerk was great and I think they upgraded us! Love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian
Family
Rocklin
Jun 9, 2015

Terrific Hotel

We have stayed here a couple of times on Disneyland trips and it never disappoints. The least expensive of the three properties, but very nice. Paradise Pier has a friendly staff. The rooms are always immaculate. My only criticism is that the pool area is too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Don't Usually Review
Family
Portland
Jun 3, 2015

Family Time!

At summer prices it was a little spendy, but the location was perfect. Also, staying at a Disney Hotel enhances the whole experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather T.
Family
Tustin
May 27, 2015

Fine for your budget

This was a family trip and suited our group just fine although it's definitely the wicked stepsister of the properties in terms of Disney class. It was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top