Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$265
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Great family vacation hotel

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
Close to parks ( walking distance ) that we can have some rest before re entering parks for evening funs.

| Cupertino Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Dirty Rooms mediocre service

Would not recommend Fri, Oct 23, 2015
I had very high hopes for this hotel considering it's a Disney hotel and Disney always does everything the best it can. That was not the case with our hotel experience. First off when we checked in the gal that helped us was pleasant but not Disney exceptional. I had informed her that this was our first time at a Disney hotel. I overhead another guest being told about amenities in the hotel like the concierge food service, and I actually had to ask her myself what that was as well as how magic morning worked ect. When we finally got to the room as soon as you walked in the room smelled of mold and wetness. I know hotels aren't the cleanest but this really took it to a new level. It smelled liked they took a wet towel left it on the counter to mold and then took that same towel and wiped down the room. I informed the front desk that I would like a mother room and while they did accommodate me not one person sounded genuinely sorry about my experience. Overall the only great thing about the hotel was the proximity to the park and the extra magic hour. I don't think we will be staying here again. Maybe another Disney property.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel!

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
Very clean, nice hotel with everything disney. Hotel was in Disney Land so it is super convenient to walk to the park.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great first experience at Disneyland

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
This resort was literally steps away from the entrance to Disneyland and California Adventure. Walking through the front doors, you could be at either park within 5-10 minutes. The rooms were clean, but there was no wifi available. The elevators were slow, with only 3 available for the entire hotel.

| Reading Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful and Convenient!

Would recommend Mon, Oct 12, 2015
Brought my son to Disneyland for his second birthday, so we stayed here - so convenient! He loved the beach ball shaped pillows. We upgraded to a view of California Adventure - boy, was it worth it! You can watch the World of Color show from the comfort of your own room (no crowds!) and hear the sound through your television. Perfect for me, my toddler and my family! The rooms are a good size and very clean. The location is the absolute best part - you are just across the street from the parks and walking takes just five minutes from the hotel.

| Sierra Madre Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay

Would recommend Sat, Oct 10, 2015
Wonderful Disney experience. Friendly staff. Rooms with great décor. Awesome view overlooking California Adventure park. Perk: getting into Disney parks 1 hour earlier and accommodations so close, your feet and patience will love you. Slight noise carries up to room from street below, but quiets down by bedtime. Enjoyed so much (great value for Disney themed hotel), staying again this year.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disneyland Trip

Would recommend Sat, Oct 10, 2015
Everyone at the hotel was very nice, including most of the other guests, everyone seems genuinely in a good mood. There are 4 elevators next to each other but they can still get pretty busy at times and take a while, since there is 15 floors it needs to stop frequently for people getting on and off. I read a review before we booked about the trash truck being very loud around 5am, which I will definitely agree with. Fortunately I was usually awake at this point but it is very loud right outside the hotel every morning, at least while we were there. Overall I wouldn't mind staying here again, it is a relatively quiet hotel with a potentially great view at a great price.

| Chantilly Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great birthday trip

Would recommend Tue, Oct 6, 2015
Paradise Pier was a good pick for a special occasion, like my 30th birthday this past weekend. The proximity to Disneyland and DCA plus the Extra Magic Hour (entering the park an hour before opening) made it totally worthwhile. It was a fast, easy walk across the street to Grand Californian where there is a special entrance to DCA for hotel guests. I also had a premium view, which overlooked DCA. However, the hotel itself is mediocre and very expensive. I'd compare the quality to a mid-range hotel chain. I was disappointed that the water slide was closed for the duration of our stay, despite the weather being in the high 80's - 90's. The dinner buffet was really just bad, with a limited selection of cold, congealed food at $27.99 per adult. But, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Paradise Pier is the least expensive of the 3 Disney hotels and is rumored to have the least Disney magic of the 3. This didn't matter too much to me, as I spent most of my time away from the hotel. Stay for the proximity to the parks and the magic hour, but don't expect a hotel experience above mediocre.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Fun weekend trip!

Would recommend Wed, Sep 30, 2015
We decided to stay at a Disney hotel to make sure we were close to the parks, had a safe walk with my children and were comfortable. We were not disappointed! The room was very nice and comfortable, great beds and a nice view of California Adventure. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool waterslide was down for renovation so we were given access to the Disneyland Hotel pool which was an easy 5 minute walk from our hotel. The Magic Morning hour allowed us to get so much more done in the Park before it got busy. It was nice to be able to easily go back to the hotel and rest midday, and then head back to the Park in the evening! It was cool to be able to stay on the 13th floor...I think it's the only hotel in the US with a 13th floor with guest rooms! We had an awesome waitress (Alex) in the Surfside Lounge. The fish tacos were good but the nachos weren't great. They had cheese sauce with melted shredded cheese on top. I saw many reviews that this hotel was outdated and just not up to Disney standards. I disagree...the hotel was very nice and my girls were treated like Princesses every where we went. I also saw reviews about how slow the elevators were...we waited a few minutes now and again but it was no worse than most other hotels I have stayed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others! As the cheapest of the three Disney hotels, it was a great place to stay!

| Eatonville Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Certain benefits not available elsewhere

Would recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
If you're at a Disney hotel, you get into the park an hour earlier than normal opening. That alone has a lot of value, and this is the least expensive Disney hotel. And even after taking that into account, it's a pretty good hotel. The staff is super nice and they really try to accommodate every request. The rooms are spacious and roomy enough, and there is bed space for five with the convertible couch.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5