$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJATH
Business
Olivebridge
Feb 4, 2015

Paradise Pier OK Choice

We've stayed at Paradise Pier several times now and it's always a solid choice for a Disney property. The rooms are nice but starting to show some age and the elevators can be slow during busy times. It's convenient to the parks and easy to get around to all Disney locations. Good choice if you can get a deal, otherwise better deals can be found nearby. Avoid paying he exorbitant prices at the cafe in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel was friendly and accomodating. It was very close to the park and very clean. We would definitely come and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Happy experience

I only stayed for one night. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, the experience was excellent. I was throwing a surprise gift party for my mother and the staff was very helpful in bringing miscellaneous resources to put things together. The view from our room wasn't great, the pool was below, and everything else was a huge parking lot. Didn't get to eat at the buffet, unfortunately. Beds and sofa were comfortable. I was told there was no DVD player in the room, but there was. I would recommend it for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail from the park to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra B.
Business
Phoenix
Jan 14, 2015

Great hotel if you want to go all Disney

My husband surprised us with an unscheduled trip to Disneyland, but he wanted to stay on-site. I am one to scrimp on the hotel room, foregoing any luxuries in favor of saving some money, so this trip was a splurge for us. Paradise Pier Hotel is the cheapest of the three Disney hotels, but we didn't feel it in the slightest. Everything was great! We had a "city view" room, but we were on the park side of the hotel, so the kids could watch the Silly Symphony Swings and the Fireworks if they scooted all the way over on the window. The room was comfortable, and we didn't have any problems with the elevators until our last day when my husband waited for 10 minutes for one to come! We enjoyed our early entry into California Adventure, but I couldn't justify spending hundreds of dollars more just to get into the park an hour earlier!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are using Early Entry into California Adventure, go to the Main Gate. Every other hotel guest will be waiting at the Grand Californian entrance and end up waiting longer to get in. Also, don't forget your hotel key!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul S.
Business
Campbell
Jan 14, 2015

A Nice Hotel

Paradise Pier is a nice hotel. Not great, but nice, and with a good amount of Disney perks: you can see the fireworks from the hotel, you get early entry to the park, the hotel is very clean, and the staff is as helpful as you could ever hope for. The negative is that it is more expensive than some other hotels in the immediate area, and many of those are also nice hotels. For me, the perks wound up being enough to justify the extra cost (and now from experience, it will probably justify it on future trips too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy P.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Fun in Disneyland

The trip was great. Disney employees, as usual, outstanding. Room comfortable and clean. Disney, thanks for being what you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff F.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

All of us had a blast!

Nice, clean, near the Disneyland Park, and worth the extra money to stay at a Disney property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't believe the reviews that you have to wait for elevators at Paradise Pier Hotel. We might have waited 5 or so minutes. The walk through the GCH is a nice way to Disneyland Park and California Adventure. We had a great four days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teresa S.
Business
Honolulu
Jan 5, 2015

excellent location for disneyland

Loved staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, which was a short walk to Disneyland and California Adventure through the Grand Californian Hotel. We had two separate reservations for our 4-day stay and instead of having to move rooms, they allowed us to stay in one room the entire stay and even upgraded our room...definitely creating magic "the Disney way." The hotel is nice and mellow in the lobby, which was a nice change to all the masses of people at the Grand Californian! We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pamela B.
Business
PETALUMA
Dec 30, 2014

Family Vacation

It was difficult to reach the front desk when I called several times each day!! The shower water was luke warm engineering came to fix it and it was still cold the next morning. The pool was ice cold and ugly. The view for $330 was the parking lot...... Really the parking lot? Just spend the extra money and stay at the Disneyland hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermomintracy
Business
Tracy, CA
Dec 8, 2014

Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top