$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into... See full review

  • Phil From Coppell
  • Aug 9, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmysue1704
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

1 night stay, wish it were longer!

Wonderful service started at check in. Shay was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. We stored our luggage at the bell check both coming and going to get the most of the parks and they were very efficient. The room was clean and well kept. The only annoyance was the air conditioning/ heat stayed on the entire time and it "ticked". It would have been nice if it were the type to click off when it was at the right temperature instead of being constant (and we tried raising the thermostat and it just kicked on the heat). We only stayed our last night at Disneyland because of the price point. Had we known how much better this hotel was compared to the other, we would have just paid the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phil From Coppell
Coppell,TX
Aug 9, 2014

Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into disneyland. So I guess technically, it might not be the best location as that belongs to hotel directly connected to the parks. But the hotel was nice, clean, and friendly. We really enjoyed our Character Breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Also, the fireworks from the pool deck were a great way to end a night. We were able to have the kids ready for bed before the fireworks so that we weren't out too late. And the kids enjoyed the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
monishb
Abbotsford, B.C
Aug 8, 2014

Good hotel

The price I could justify at $300 a night until you have a infant or disability to walk. Its got a good view of world of color and fantasmic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk through grand california entrance to save time to california adventure park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King of Harts
Kirkland, WA
Aug 6, 2014

One night Disney getaway

We were visiting relatives in the Orange County area but decided to spend a few days at the Disneyland Resort and thought a night at the Paradise Pier would be a nice treat for our kids. We enjoyed the ability to take advantage of a magic morning on the day we checked in, and the desk clerk even offered to text us when our room was ready. It was great to be able to take an afternoon nap to reenergize for an evening in the parks. Unfortunately, our trip was so short that we weren't able to take advantage of the other hotel amenities...well, there's always next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Show up early in the morning on your arrival day and park at the hotel. Go to the check in desk and get your room keys which will allow you to take advantage of a magic morning. The staff will text you when your room is ready, and by then you'll be ready for a nap or dip in the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Segoviano Family of 4
Dallas Texas
Aug 5, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was average. The pool bar was not open and breakfast was not available. And for the price you may pr night, one would think you get a discount at Disneyland Park but you do not. The best part is the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grantster
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 29, 2014

Some good, some not so good

We are annual passholders who have visited Disneyland almost every year for the last 10 years. We've previously stayed at many of the Disney area hotels, mostly on S Harbor. This was the 1st time we stayed at one of the 3 Disney hotels - we thought it would be nice to experience one of the DIsney hotels this time. We stayed 8 days in mid July. The good: Hotel is overall well kept and clean. Pool - Ours kids, aged 8 and 11 enjoyed the pool and slide. Great lifeguards and the pool itself was very clean. Location is good. Nice to have the California Adventure entrance through the Grand California Hotel. Staff are courteous. Room - beds are comfortable, furniture in good condition. Nice touches with the kids cartoon room on the main floor. Our kids enjoyed watching the disney cartoons for a few minutes every morning. Not so good: Daily room cleaning was not good. It seemed the bare minimum was done - beds, linens etc. We left a tip everyday but stopped towards the end of our stay when we noticed that the counters, mirrors etc were not cleaned. We found a cleaning rag on the nightstand one day. We've had better at the mid grade hotels on Harbor. Hot tub - while the pool was nice, the hot tub was always filled with foam. Elevators were slow. Overall Disney experience was lacking. We expected more. Price to Value was not there in our opinion. We would stay again but it would need to be at a lower price point. The location close to downtown Disney and California Adventure is convenient but some of the closer hotels on Harbor are a quick walk to the main gates. We would still recommend but it is not a strong recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Grand California entrance to California Adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snap Mama B
Sacramento, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Not to Disney standards.

Highlights: Fireworks visible from pool patio Proximity to both parks and Downtown Disney Food options onsite Challenges: Tremendously loud hvac Tiny shower head with fluctuating temps Rough towels No microwave Gummy worm on floor Charged for self parking Character breakfast had very limited cast Very disappointed considering the cost of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TBTBS
Woodside, ca
Jul 15, 2014

Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stephypink
el paso texas
Jul 12, 2014

amazing time

The hotel was so much fun we really recommend to eat breakfast with characters at surfs up the rooms are really clean and everyone is really nice the perks of shopping inside the parks and they will deliver it to the hotel for u is awesome we didn't have to carry nothing we bought we will be back in December its such a nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyfairy
usa
Jul 12, 2014

good experience at pph

Great staff and nice touches throughout. Great pool slide and views of the California adventure park. Short walk to the monorail or park gates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grest character buffet for breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search