$292 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
237 reviews
Great room

It was a great room and great location. Spacious with nice bathroom See full review

  • TBTBS
  • Jul 15, 2014
amazing time

The hotel was so much fun we really recommend to eat breakfast with characters at surfs up the... See full review

  • stephypink
  • Jul 12, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costvalueratio
Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Good location average room

We very much enjoyed our stay at Disneys paradise pier hotel. The location was excellent . We parked our car and walked to both parks and downtown disney during our stay. Our focus of the trip was the parks so this part was awesome. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. However, the room was on the small side and nothing special. My kids enjoyed the pool but it was pretty crowded. We would probably stay here again because of the location but I would seriously consider one of the other Disney hotels if I didn't have to pay too much or a hotel nearby if I could save quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We thought the food at the Jazz Kitchen Express in downtown Disney was very good and a good value.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stronglady
Oregon
Jun 3, 2014

Wondeful service and room

Upon arriving we had been upgraded to a suite with park view. The room was amazingly comfortable and roomy. The view well worth the extra money. We also had a small medical emergency on our first day there. The staff was wonderful in knowing pertinent information to help us get the care that was needed. The hotel is in close proximity of the park which made an easy walk to and from the park. I would highly recommend paradise pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Grandpa
Surprise, AZ
May 28, 2014

Comfortable and clean

After a long day at the park it's important to us that we can have a clean and comfortable place to unwind. And this place did just that. The only downside was that our internet connection, even though connected, wouldn't load. Spoke to another guest and she had the same problem. She did say it worked outside so maybe it was the room location (7th floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Star707
Santa Rosa, CA
May 25, 2014

Close to the park...

You pay for the location and location only. The staff member at check-on was extremely rude, was not a magical experience as expected. The pool was nice and enjoyable for kids with the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney mom to 3
Yuba city, california
May 21, 2014

Fabulous Hotel with a gret staff and perfect location

Our family has stayed here on two occasions and both times the staff has been incredible. We upgraded our room to a suite and it was amazing . The view of world of color and the california adventure park was spectacular . We are breakfast with Mickey at the hotels Pch grill and sure it's pricey but the kids absolutely love it so worth every penny. The staff is amazing it's our first disney hotel choice when we go and we go a lot as annual pass holders. Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk through the grand Californian hotel and you are everywhere you want to be in a few short minutes with a SAFE walk.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ffugitive
Ardsley, NY
May 19, 2014

Great stay; questionable value

Paradise Pier met all of our expectations, and we really had a wonderful stay. The elevators are horrible in the morning when everyone is leaving for the parks, but we knew this going in. Really, the only way to get an elevator in the morning is to get one going up. Anyway, the hotel itself is fairly average and generic, but the park proximity and view of DCA were both excellent. Also, the rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The big problem is the cost - we averaged about $300 per night, which is more than double what we could have paid for an equally comfortable hotel on Harbour Blvd that is just as close to the parks. You are essentially paying the premium so as to have early morning entry, which was somewhat key for beating the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan Dunn
Little Rock, Arkansas
May 18, 2014

Disney resort benefits

The hotel is very bright and cheery with the typical Disney hospitality. Close promixity to the parks and added benefit of early entry. Fireworks can be seen from pool & music is piped in. Yummy breakfast with characters at PCH Grill on premises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a 10-15 walk at most to the parks and well worth the cost to (a) be that close and (b) be able to take advantage of early entry at the parks.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsayru
Portland, Oregon
May 16, 2014

Overall a good stay

I found the beds to be a bit uncomfortable, but it totally could have just been me-- my husband slept fine. The walls were a little thin as we could hear what I think was probably average noise level of children playing/crying in the next room. I don't think they could have been too loud, but it felt like they were in our room based on the sound. We expected it to be a family friendly hotel-- so noise was acceptable and can't complain about it :) Breakfast was ridiculous-- we had room service the first day which was fabulous, but they didn't provide room service cards the rest of our stay and when we came back from the park and attempted to order via the number provided, it was closed with no answer. We tried to go to the restaurant downstairs on our last day and were told it was booked all day with reservations and we'd have to eat elsewhere which was disappointing. We were able to have the extra hour to get into the parks which was nice. At Disneyland we waited in line for 30 minutes of the magic hour, but California Adventure we got right in and were able to ride most of the rides we wanted before the rest of the crowds even came in. Overall I'd say it was a good stay, I don't know that we'd stay there again, but I would recommend it as a nice place for families, couples and singles to stay for a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

We downloaded a Magic Guide App on the iTunes store to see ride wait times, prices for restaurants and had a map feature. I'd recommend something like that to make the trip a little easier.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sally66
Upland, ca
May 15, 2014

Amazing hotel

We could not ask for anything more in a magical stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DisneyDad2014
San Jose, CA
May 15, 2014

Meets the Disneyland expectation

Very nice hotel that is close to the parks. The room was clean and comfortable and had nice touches like beach-ball shaped pillows. There is also a Pack-n-Play in each room, so sleeping was easy for the little guy. We ordered a grocery delivery from Vons and made good use of the fridge. Overall, a bit pricey, but I would do it again for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order food delivery from Vons.com to save a little on breakfast an snacks. The Bell desk was willing to hold it for us, but we had stuff that needed the fridge so scheduled an evening delivery.

Back to menu Return to top