$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
200 reviews
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into... See full review

  • Phil From Coppell
  • Aug 9, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 9, 2009

family vacation

The Paradise Pier Hotel is okay. The walk to Downtown Disney is nice, it's just a 5 minute walk. We had to wait a long time for elevators, it seemed that only two of the three were working. I thought the hotel would be nicer being that it is a Disney resort hotel, I would stay at one of the other Disney hotels. There was nothing outstanding about this hotel that would make me want to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney groupies
Sonoma County CA
Jun 8, 2009

Paradise Pier @ Disneyland was Great

Paradise Pier has great rooms, comfy beds, great views, prompt service, convenience, good food. We love it. Check out is 11 but if you call early on your last day they will let you stay extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

PCH Grill is open til 10 (at least when we went) great for late dinners after a full day in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Concerned for the $
Sacramento, CA
May 30, 2009

"Realistic"

3 Elevators; one broke down when occupied; fire dept called; out of service so 2 elevators for a major hotel so stairwell, outside, had to be utilized - very dangerous and not acceptable with luggage for 4; when 3 elevators were working you waited 15 - 30 min. for an elevator. Disneyland Park rides kept going "Out of Service" so the early pass and ability to take advantage of the rides was very restrictive and NOT a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To the Disneyland Park - short walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
SEATTLE, WA
May 26, 2009

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

STAYING AT ONE OF DISNEY LAND HOTELS... I THOUGHT IT WAS GOING TO BE REALLY NICE. ROOMS WERE NOT THAT NICE. THE PICTURES ON THE WEB LOOKED MUCH BETTER THAN THEY WERE. I GUESS IT WAS OK FOR JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP. THE POOL IS ON THE 3 FLOOR ROOF TOP NOT THE TOP OF THE HOTEL. I WENT INTO THE OTHER DISNEY HOTELS AND THEY WERE MUCH NICER AND HAD MORE STUFF PLANNED. I TRIED TO SWITCH HOTELS BUT THE OTHERS WERE BOOKED. JUST SEEMS TOO OLD AND NOT VERY NICE. I PAID ALOT TO STAY THERE BUT I WOULD HAVE PAID EVEN MORE TO HAVE A NICER HOTEL. FIRST TIME STAYING IN A HOTEL AT DISNEY. I GUESS YOU LIVE AND LEARN. NOT RECOMMENDED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
May 22, 2009

Paradise Pier ...a fair review

Hotel was great, I will always do a Disney Hotel when going to Disneyland. Its just so close and convenient. Went to the Lilo and Stitch breakfast buffet. Didnt realize it was gonna be $84 for 4 people for breakfast!!! But is was worth it due to the characters. Minnie and Daisy showed up as well and played games with the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You really should schedule at least 3 days for Disneyland/California Adventure. We saw about 60% of them within 2 days and just couldnt do the rest. For young boys the Jedi Training Academy is a MUST!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fond Du Lac
Jan 1, 2009

Good location if you have children

The room size was good and the bathroom was great. Good lighting and nice clean shower area. The water pressure was also great. Decor of rooms could have been nicer. Didn't seem like a Disney hotel or geared to children at all. Didn't use the pool because of the weather, but it did look clean and fun. Really, really disappointed in the fact that we were not able to use the early pass to Disney. We were told by a number of hotel personnel on New Years Eve that we would be able to use the early pass on New Year's Day with our room key, however, when we got to Disney, they wouldn't let anyone in until 8:00 sharp! Very disappointing as we were traveling with (2) two year olds and standing in line just for the park to open was very inconvenient, especially since we had asked numerous people prior to walking to the park. We felt the hotel should have been aware of this. This was one of the major reasons we stayed at a Disney Hotel to take advantage of the early pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Berkeley
Dec 1, 2008

Great location for Disneyland!

I thought Paradise Pier was a great value. I loved the proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure. You just cross the street to the Disney Grand Califorinia Hotel and you can enter the Down Town Disney and the park through the resort. The Lilo and Stitch breakfast is great and the kids love it. You do not have to do the buffett $$$$$ just ask for a menu. We had a terrific tim. The Paradise Pier has the largest rooms but not as fancy as the other two, who cares, the kids just love the pool and the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Large and quiet room.

The room seemed much larger than most with two queen beds and a single bed in the couch. Very close to Downtown Disney. It is less expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enter the California Adventure park quickly by walking through the Grand Californian Hotel across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Great location

Short walk to the parks. It was very convenient and the staff was very pleasant. They have a Character breakfast that was pretty good as well. The room was large enough for a big family. Great picks of restaurants as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Theme parks and Downtown Disney is accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad
Nov 16, 2008

Fun atmosphere

The room was big enough for queen beds, a sofa, desk, chair, armoire and it even had a little vanity area for all the girls to use. Nice touch. Located on the Disney grounds it was very close to Downtown Disney, Goofy's Kitchen and easy to walk to the main gate of Disneyland. We all enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant called Naples at Downtown Disney. The food was excellent and the atmosphere fun and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top