$344 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collins Fab 4
Business
Salida, CA
Oct 16, 2011

Princess Birthday

Our family stayed four days for our daughter's 5th birthday. The hotel staff joined in on the surprise, adding special touches to our room such as balloons, a personalized birthday button and a special birthday gift. The room was amazing; bright, cheerful, clean and very comfortable. My husband made me write down the brand of pillows for us to purchase for our home because they were so comfy! The hotel was perfectly located allowing quick access to California Adventure and Downtown Disney. We will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catal in Downtown Disney was one of the best breakfasts I've had in my life, and that says a lot from this food snob who will drive seven hours for the perfect eggs benedict! The food was delicious, the balcony seating was perfect. The staff were friendly and the menu was accommodating to kids who asked to go back every morning!

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentDisneyTraveller
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Hotel

I was worried a little when I read some of the reviews but the room we got was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Carpet very clean and in good shape. It is great to have 2 queens AND a twin in the room since the kids are bigger now and everyone needs their own bed. Very convenient to go to Calif Adventures and Disneyland is a short walk. Staff was generally very attentive and helpful. Little cafe downstairs had a decent breakfast for a reasonable price. Decor was well done and although we did not get one of the view rooms overlooking the park it didn't matter at all since we were usually in the park. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsleblanc1975
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful

WE had booked a standard room and the Hotel upgraded us to a FULL suite. It made the whole trip that much more WONDERFUL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polecat
Business
Inland Empire, California
Sep 21, 2011

Girl's getaway

Registration was a breeze and the desk personnel were fun and happy - and gave us birthday balloons. Our room was generously large, clean, and appealing. It was an easy walk to Downtown Disney for dinner and evening fun. And no driving! We plan on making it an annual event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmom23
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Great Disney resort experience

Great staff and Disney experience. Convenient access to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tmom23
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Great Disney resort experience

Great staff and Disney experience. Convenient access to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Easylife
Business
Torrance
Aug 27, 2011

All the assistants are great!

The hotel is so close in Disneyland, so I don't have to walk too much. It was nice. The assistants were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to Downtown disneyland in five mins.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobbinRobbin
Business
Rohnert Park, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Awesome Adventure!!!

The whole cast at Disneyland Paradise Pier Hotel was fabulous! I will return!!! Loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
page family
Business
casper wyoming
Aug 5, 2011

fun time

right by disney land and adventure land the breakfeast was a little price for what they offered not much to choose from by had great friends to play with micky pluto and stich plus they put extra on your bill for gratitude room survise does there part and employees are great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dont eat at hotels or parks there is a mc and dennys right near by a lot cheap take your own drinks into the park you will need them very hot pop 4 dollars a bottle

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2011

Family Trip

We had a view room looking at California Adventure.The hotel is nice and we all enjoyed the stay but I don't think it was worth the price. Pools were small and crowded. It is a longer walk to the park than expected. A few years ago we stayed at a property accross the street from the main gate (closed than Paradise Pier) that was just as good for a lot less money. There should be more perks for people that stay at the Disney Hotel than two fast passes and one early entry. All of the Disney properties are expensive, with Paradise Pier being the least expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top