$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into... See full review

  • Phil From Coppell
  • Aug 9, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC072408
La Habra, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

brithday Week

Our experience was great the staff was very nice. The best part was check in the upgraded our and they let us check in early so we would be able to enjoy disnetland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you call in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday girl9058
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Rainy disney

I loved my hotel room the house keeping staff was awesome, the room was clean and we were upgraded to a room with a better view. The only.thing was, I wish they were able to accommodate us to get in to our room a bit earlier because it was raining. Therefore I thought the purpose of me staying there was for the convience of being close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get fast passes for rides it wil make your trip to disney worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R.V.
Covina,ca
Nov 25, 2011

What Fun!!

The hotel staff was wonderful. It was a rainy Disneyland day. They up-graded us to a big, I mean BIG! one bedroom suite......with a view of the park! It was so great to share this room with our family that evening and for my husband and I to wake up to a great view in the morning . They gave us a late check-out so there was plenty of time for the spa and breakfast in this wonderful room. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rainforest Cafe is a fun place for children, the staff is friendly and the food is good. Was a nice place for our large family to meet for dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nothing but fun
Folsom, CA, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Disney Pier Hotel Experience

We checked in on Thursday 11-17-2011. Great check in staff and they were very helpful getting my 88 yr old Mom a wheel chair and making sure she was comfortable. I have only two negatives for this property>>the first being no shuttle to take you to and from Disneyland>that would be nice when traveling elderly or youngsters. The other issue is the elevators>>they only have three and in the morning between 8-10 and afternoon 5-6 we had to wait 10 minutes to get up to the room or to main lobby. For a hotel with 10+ floors and the majority of people leaving and arriving at about the same time it is a mess with alot of people complaining, esspecially in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SeanFTL
Fort lauderdale, FL
Nov 6, 2011

Great onsite hotel

Terrific. Walk to parks and Downtown Disney not bad at all with cut through at the Grand Californian. Great Disney feel without being too much. Would absolutely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gwin
Colorado, USA
Oct 24, 2011

DL

Nice. Good location and good service. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDHS
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Grandmother and Grand-daughter Trip

We went to Disneyland for the Mickey Halloween Party. The hotel is an easy walk to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. We went to the Surf's Up Breakfast with the characters. Breakfast was great and enjoyed seeing the Disney Characters and taking pictures of my grand-kids. My daughter's family had a room here as well. We also relaxed at the pool while the kids enjoyed the slide and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collins Fab 4
Salida, CA
Oct 16, 2011

Princess Birthday

Our family stayed four days for our daughter's 5th birthday. The hotel staff joined in on the surprise, adding special touches to our room such as balloons, a personalized birthday button and a special birthday gift. The room was amazing; bright, cheerful, clean and very comfortable. My husband made me write down the brand of pillows for us to purchase for our home because they were so comfy! The hotel was perfectly located allowing quick access to California Adventure and Downtown Disney. We will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catal in Downtown Disney was one of the best breakfasts I've had in my life, and that says a lot from this food snob who will drive seven hours for the perfect eggs benedict! The food was delicious, the balcony seating was perfect. The staff were friendly and the menu was accommodating to kids who asked to go back every morning!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentDisneyTraveller
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great Hotel

I was worried a little when I read some of the reviews but the room we got was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Carpet very clean and in good shape. It is great to have 2 queens AND a twin in the room since the kids are bigger now and everyone needs their own bed. Very convenient to go to Calif Adventures and Disneyland is a short walk. Staff was generally very attentive and helpful. Little cafe downstairs had a decent breakfast for a reasonable price. Decor was well done and although we did not get one of the view rooms overlooking the park it didn't matter at all since we were usually in the park. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dsleblanc1975
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful

WE had booked a standard room and the Hotel upgraded us to a FULL suite. It made the whole trip that much more WONDERFUL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search