$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
207 reviews
Love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland

We love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland. We had a great view of California Adventure park.... See full review

  • Tinker Bell Mom
  • Sep 29, 2014
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Seaside fun, just steps away from Disney Parks

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel celebrates the nautical California seaside and offers legendary quality, service, and amenities all in one convenient tower with exceptional views of the Disneyland Resort.

The recently remodeled boardwalk-inspired rooms of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel allow you to enjoy contemporary amenities, casual atmosphere and beachfront decor. Some rooms offer spectacular views of Disney's California Adventure Park and the incredible World of Color nighttime water and light spectacular, which adds excitement to your stay!

Guests of the Hotels of the Disneyland Resort can take advantage of Extra Magic Hour each day* of their stay at Disneyland or Disney California Adventure Park!(Valid theme park ticket and active hotel room key required)

There's fun for everyone at Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel. Guests may enjoy the beautifully scenic rooftop pool and roller coaster-inspired waterslide area, which on select nights offer a special view of the Disneyland Park fireworks, complete with synchronized soundtrack; Mickey's Beach Workout Room, a state-of-the-art fitness center; and movie viewing area just for kids, called Paradise Theater. Paradise Theater is a beach-themed place where children can relax and enjoy Disney films and TV favorites!

Inside the hotel is Disney's PCH Grill, which offers special character dining. Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends is a fun way to start any day! Disney's PCH Grill is open for breakfast and dinner.

Guests will be charged $15 per night for self parking with additional costs for Valet Parking.

*Extra Magic Hour currently allows registered Disneyland Resort hotel guests admission into select attractions at Disneyland Park on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday and Disney California Adventure Park on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Sunday before the applicable park opens to the general public. Check Disneyland.com for schedule of when each park offers Extra Magic Hour. Each registered hotel guest (ages 3 and older) must have a valid theme park ticket and active hotel room key card.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zanshin
Business
Puyallup, WA
May 28, 2013

Great location & staff

Had a pretty good experience at this hotel. We absolutely loved the location and the staff. Pros: Staff friendliness, location, clean. Cons: VERY squeaky bed (couldn't even stretch out without the bed squeaking MAJOR), walls seem Very thin (was woken up many nights by flushing toilets in other rooms, room service next door, hairdryer in another room, hotel staff talking down the hall (like 4 doors down), toilets were VERY loud, alarm clock was hard to read or use. Like I said overall it was a pretty good experience, we're not complainers so we didn't tell the hotel staff about any problems we had. However, any time we did talk to them they were very pleasant and nice. I don't think I'd pay full price for this hotel, we had some promo codes that saved us a little bit so that's why we tried out PP. We've stayed across the street on the other side at Anaheim Fairfield Inn which is a nice clean hotel that's more budget friendly. Good perk with PP though is that you get an extra hour early entry into the parks if you use it. We only did it on the last day which we were able to finally ride the Radiator Springs Cars ride. FYI: If you don't get into the fast pass line right away with early morning entry, forget about it. The FP line went from Bugs land all the way back around the Carthay restaurant and down the street... CRAZY! We saved ourselves by just jumping into the actual cars line and they happened to open the ride a little early (10 min before 9am) before they let everyone else in. PP Hotel is right across the street from the Grand Californian which provides super easy access to California Adventure or Downtown Disney (though easier to read signs on which way to go would've been nice!) LOL. Loved DL & DCA, though it was pretty heavy crowds during the weekend for a mid may stay. Would've been nice to have known that Disney was hosting Grad nights during that time, that alone was the most problematic of our stay. The mass groups of bad mannered teenagers wondering around in both parks made it unbearable at times. Really took away from the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for promo coupons to save. If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you get a discount. Otherwise it really isn't very budget friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeanHG
Business
Olympia,WA
May 26, 2013

Great 1st visit for toddler

I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the negatives reviews here. I was actually pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself probably rates as a mid to upper level 3 star. It is an older hotel but it has been mildly refurbished and we didn't feel like we were staying at an old place at any time during the trip. The staff was excellent from grabbing our bags on arrival to getting us into a room early because my wife and I were sick on the first day. I was a little concerned about the distance to Disney but using the monorail or walking though the Grand Californian made it easy. The pool was nice but I wouldn't mind more of a Disney theme. We were able to watch the fireworks from the pool area and that was great since we had a toddler that wouldn't have been able to stay at the park that late. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The mornings seem like the best time to go. The Magic Morning at DCA was great. We hardly waited to get on anything. Disnelyand MM was a bit more crowded with only Tomorrowland and Fantasyland being open. Still, the mornings were better by far for wait times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim and Deni
Business
Tucson
May 21, 2013

Terrible Hotel! Stay somewhere else!

Our room was a bit dusty and run down. The shower leaked all night and the water pressure was a joke. The shower alternated from freezing cold to burning hot. We had maintence come up to check the shower. He showed us how to get the leak to slow down. I wish we would have changed rooms that first night but we were all unpacked and tired from traveling. We didn't realize that the water temperature was going to be a problem, too. We spend the whole day in the park, nobody wanted to wait in the room for maintence again or make the effort to switch rooms. We were sooo dissappointed. Do not waste your time or money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a different hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSR is the Best
Business
Honolulu
May 11, 2013

PPP Hotel

Very close to the parks with a quick shortcut thru the GC Hotel. Views of California Adventure are nice and the most economical of the 3 hotels. I would rate this hotel ahead of the Disney Hotel and behind the GC Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rchbaca
Business
New Mexico
May 8, 2013

great stay!

We stayed here for my daughters bday and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel with mickey and friends, wasnt that awesome and very expensive. I was suprised to find out that we had to pay to park our car there, but over all great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far walk from disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Pixar Fan
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 24, 2013

Great, busy Disney hotel

I rated the value as just three stars not as a knock against the hotel, but more in terms of the adage of you get what you pay for. In this case you pay a premium for a very high quality hotel with the fun and convenience of being extremely close to the Disneyland Parks. The hotel had an excellent Disney theme to it. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms were immaculately clean. It seemed around a 15 minute walk with young children to get to both park entrances. Tip - To utilize Extra Magic Hour at California Adventure where you get into the park one hour early, plan to get in line well before the extra hour starts. We used the private entrance at Grand Californian and arrived 10 minutes early but spent over 30 minutes in line to get into the park with hundreds of other Disneyland hotel guests. We arrived early around 10:00 on a Sunday but no rooms were available yet so they let us leave our baggage with them while we visited the parks. We only used the pool once. It's on the 3rd floor so it can catch a bit of a breeze. One complaint I have is that the night before I called the front desk to request a late check out. They politely offered that the latest they could do was 1:00 because they were sold out. That was understandable but we were bothered when we returned to the room at 12:05 to find out card keys not working. I went back to the front desk and the worker there said their records showed a 12:00 checkout. I mentioned my conversation with the front desk the night before. When I couldn't tell them the name of who I spoke to, they started to say he could extend it to 12:30 but no later. Only after I insisted that I couldn't guarantee we'd have our bags packed and ready by then did he eventually relent and say we could stay until 1:00 if needed. That is not the kind of service I expect from Disney or a hotel at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To utilize Extra Magic Hour at California Adventure where you get into the park one hour early, plan to get in line well before the extra hour starts. We used the private entrance at Grand Californian and arrived 10 minutes early but spent over 30 minutes in line to get into the park with hundreds of other Disneyland hotel guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pksa
Business
Ferndale WA
Apr 23, 2013

Great visit

Great hotel. Helpful staff. Accepted grocery delivery. All about Mickey! Quiet rooms. We never heard any neighbors. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order groceries from Wonderland Market to save on money spent on breakfast and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJMP
Business
tiburon ca
Apr 22, 2013

family vacation

Accommodations were great..the outdoor swim area needs a server for drinks as with the other Disneyland Resort Hotels..The pool area is more limiting than other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.G.30
Business
Visalia, Ca
Apr 20, 2013

First Disneyland Experience

Family of 5 and our first Disney experience so thought we'd go all out with staying at one of the 3 Disney resorts (Paradise Pier). Sad 2 say we were not impressed, especially 4 the rates as high as they are. The fridge was extra small and no microwave?! They have one in downstairs lobby ,Very inconvenient. Also very disappointed that free parking was not included, nor a continental b'fast. Parking is $15 a day so make sure u include that in ur budget. The positive, walking distance 2 the Parks, very comfy beds and pillows, plenty of large towels, extra bedding, nice view of CA Adv.save $$ n stay at a nice good neighbor hotel with free parking, micro, decent fridge n b'fast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma of 2 Boys
Business
Playa Del Rey, CA
Apr 15, 2013

Very nice hotel

We took our 2 1/2 year old for his first disney visit. Booked the Paradise Pier as the other disney resorts were far too expensive for one night. The room was fine, bed not comfortable and squeaked everytime you moved. But the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with everything. I would definitely stay again, just hope their beds are a bit more comfortable next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top