$327 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ldnox
Business
Canada
Mar 31, 2014

PPH good for early access to Disneyland/Calif. Adv.

Hotel is okay but nothing really special. Pricey for this level of hotel but could be worthwhile as it's the lowest price Disney resort offering 1 hour early access to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheer momrno
Business
Reno, MV
Mar 25, 2014

Good option on property

Very good value for a Disney property. Everything was well-maintained and the staff was very nice. Somehow it just misses the Disney magic, though. The food options between hours are so extremely limited to almost not exist. Not sure we'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChrisMa
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 24, 2014

Family Fun Times

We all have stayed at the Paradise Pier (PP) several times in the past and it has always been a wonderful experience, to include this latest visit. We gave this hotel a 4 star overall rating only because our favorite is the Disneyland Hotel; however, we were able to save a considerable amount of money staying at the PP while still being able to stay within the DL resort area. The beach scene is whimsical in it's own way and lends to the California Adventure Park ambiance with many DL character decorations and following through with the "Pier/Carnival" theme, etc. The staff is wonderful and accommodating and we really appreciated our rooms getting cleaned earlier in the day every day. The only downfall that was bothersome to us all was the fact that while waiting for the elevators they were really slow. There were so many other guests complaining about this very regard, not just us. Nonetheless, this would not deter us from staying at this hotel again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants to stay within the DL Resort area at a lower rate compared to the other Resort hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Some of the places where we ate breakfast in the parks offered a 20% discount coupon at several shops. This coupon was on our receipts and it was good until April 29, 2014. You could use it only until 1:00 p.m. and it was good in several shops to include The Emporium in DL, the World of Disney in Downtown Disney, and the big shopping store in CA Adventure (I'm sorry I can't remember the name of this store), and several other stores, which are all called out on the coupon. I really appreciated this as I do a lot of shopping on my last day there before noon. So, make sure to look at your food receipts for coupons.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muslim friendly traveller
Business
Malaysia
Mar 17, 2014

Wonderful

Our first stay at Disney hotel, main reason was to take advantage of the exclusive extra Magic Morning hour at Disney's California Adventure park for hotel guests via Grand Californian hotel (do check for applicable days). That's for the extra price you pay. 5 min walk to Downtown Disney monorail to get you direct to Tomorrowland and vice versa, but it was down a few times when we needed it, so it was a downside coz we spent extra for this. Overall hotel was good. They really should provide microwave oven in room, which is pretty standard now at most hotels there. I hope they do when we come again one day :-). We had to use the public microwave at the cafe near lobby which was not convenient. Guest laundry is at Level 2, open 24 hrs, so you can travel lighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Exclusive extra Magic Morning hour at Disney's California Adventure park for hotel guests via Grand Californian hotel (do check for applicable days). 5 min walk to Downtown Disney monorail to get you direct to Tomorrowland and vice versa.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mara Mara on the wall
Business
Connecticut
Mar 13, 2014

Disneyland

Convenient to park. Nice hotel... Expected more from Disney. Disney World hotels play up the theme.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veeron
Business
Anaheim, CA
Mar 10, 2014

Disney Paradise!!

Great hotel and staff! Our family will be returning every year. Thank you, Paradise Pier hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disney Superfan87
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Feb 26, 2014

Glad it was on sale

I have never stayed at a Disney hotel before so I was pretty excited to see such a discounted rate. We stayed for two nights and I am not convinced it was worth what we paid, and again it was not even full price. Firstly, upon arrival we were checked in by an intimidating gentlemen who was not fill of Disney magic. He placed us in room 745 which smelled like a smokey camp fire because it is right above their restaurant. He acted surprised even though when we told another employee she said they always have problems with that room. There is no hot water in the mornings because of an electrical issue and parking is an extra 15 per night. While the extra magic hour was okay, we still waited in 30 minute lines. Perhaps the Disney hotel or California Grand would have been better, but I would save your money and buy an extra chrruo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
knees1
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Grandkids to Disneyland 1st visit

Wow, it was pretty amazing how they welcomed us and what they gave the kids for first time visit and birthday. Our view couldn't ask for anything more, the grandkids were so excited about what they could see at disneyland (I should have recorded their expressions). They couldn't get over seeing the rollercoasters it was great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to away from the area a little for dinner the prices were a little more reasonable.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry happy
Business
Arroyo Grande
Feb 13, 2014

wonderful place to stay

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Everything was like we had read about. The rooms had a great view of the park. Very clean. Enough room. Not too far from the park. Can get back to the room in about 5 minutes and take a break. Great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go thru the Grand Californian side entrance by the pool.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finally Got Away
Business
Temecula, CA
Jan 30, 2014

Best Hotel Ever!

I can't say enough wonderful things about the room and staff at this hotel! The rooms are a great size...very very clean and I was surprised that they had a pack and play in the closet incase I needed it. Rooms come with 2 beds plus a futon/pull out couch which is very comfy. Great location..just 3-5 min walk to either park..we had a full view of Ca Adventure which was wonderful to see the light show at night. I expected things to be pricey which they are! But you are paying for what you get! And what you get is a kid friendly staff that helps make lifetime memories for you and your family...And this experience for us truly was! Best Family Vacation EVER!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat in the park!!! It's expensive and gross. Go to Naples or ESPN in Downtown Disney it's amazing and actually will cost u much less. Just hop on the monorail anywhere in the park and take it to Downtown Disney and get your stamp!!! And take it right back! Enjoy!

Back to menu Return to top