$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Awesome

Great hotel got upgraded for free great views of park See full review

  • Supermomintracy
  • Dec 8, 2014
Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least... See full review

  • Haylo
  • Nov 20, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I packalot
Business
West LA
Jun 4, 2013

DIsney is great!

We go annually and I really must note the consistency at this hotel. Always friendly, very efficient, the character breakfast cant be beat! The weather was warm and although we brought our swimsuits, we forgot our floaties. Guess what?? They have them available for guests to use (no charge!). Incredibly convenient. The 24 hr movie room is a must for the kids. They really cant do much to improve this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimibc
Business
Manteca, ca
Jun 2, 2013

Pricey....but really worth it!!!

Loved the proximity to park. For the price you'd expect more. But great staff, clean rooms would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zanshin
Business
Puyallup, WA
May 28, 2013

Great location & staff

Had a pretty good experience at this hotel. We absolutely loved the location and the staff. Pros: Staff friendliness, location, clean. Cons: VERY squeaky bed (couldn't even stretch out without the bed squeaking MAJOR), walls seem Very thin (was woken up many nights by flushing toilets in other rooms, room service next door, hairdryer in another room, hotel staff talking down the hall (like 4 doors down), toilets were VERY loud, alarm clock was hard to read or use. Like I said overall it was a pretty good experience, we're not complainers so we didn't tell the hotel staff about any problems we had. However, any time we did talk to them they were very pleasant and nice. I don't think I'd pay full price for this hotel, we had some promo codes that saved us a little bit so that's why we tried out PP. We've stayed across the street on the other side at Anaheim Fairfield Inn which is a nice clean hotel that's more budget friendly. Good perk with PP though is that you get an extra hour early entry into the parks if you use it. We only did it on the last day which we were able to finally ride the Radiator Springs Cars ride. FYI: If you don't get into the fast pass line right away with early morning entry, forget about it. The FP line went from Bugs land all the way back around the Carthay restaurant and down the street... CRAZY! We saved ourselves by just jumping into the actual cars line and they happened to open the ride a little early (10 min before 9am) before they let everyone else in. PP Hotel is right across the street from the Grand Californian which provides super easy access to California Adventure or Downtown Disney (though easier to read signs on which way to go would've been nice!) LOL. Loved DL & DCA, though it was pretty heavy crowds during the weekend for a mid may stay. Would've been nice to have known that Disney was hosting Grad nights during that time, that alone was the most problematic of our stay. The mass groups of bad mannered teenagers wondering around in both parks made it unbearable at times. Really took away from the Disney experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for promo coupons to save. If you are going to stay at this hotel, make sure you get a discount. Otherwise it really isn't very budget friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeanHG
Business
Olympia,WA
May 26, 2013

Great 1st visit for toddler

I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the negatives reviews here. I was actually pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself probably rates as a mid to upper level 3 star. It is an older hotel but it has been mildly refurbished and we didn't feel like we were staying at an old place at any time during the trip. The staff was excellent from grabbing our bags on arrival to getting us into a room early because my wife and I were sick on the first day. I was a little concerned about the distance to Disney but using the monorail or walking though the Grand Californian made it easy. The pool was nice but I wouldn't mind more of a Disney theme. We were able to watch the fireworks from the pool area and that was great since we had a toddler that wouldn't have been able to stay at the park that late. Overall, it was a very nice experience and I wouldn't hesitate staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The mornings seem like the best time to go. The Magic Morning at DCA was great. We hardly waited to get on anything. Disnelyand MM was a bit more crowded with only Tomorrowland and Fantasyland being open. Still, the mornings were better by far for wait times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim and Deni
Business
Tucson
May 21, 2013

Terrible Hotel! Stay somewhere else!

Our room was a bit dusty and run down. The shower leaked all night and the water pressure was a joke. The shower alternated from freezing cold to burning hot. We had maintence come up to check the shower. He showed us how to get the leak to slow down. I wish we would have changed rooms that first night but we were all unpacked and tired from traveling. We didn't realize that the water temperature was going to be a problem, too. We spend the whole day in the park, nobody wanted to wait in the room for maintence again or make the effort to switch rooms. We were sooo dissappointed. Do not waste your time or money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a different hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RSR is the Best
Business
Honolulu
May 11, 2013

PPP Hotel

Very close to the parks with a quick shortcut thru the GC Hotel. Views of California Adventure are nice and the most economical of the 3 hotels. I would rate this hotel ahead of the Disney Hotel and behind the GC Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rchbaca
Business
New Mexico
May 8, 2013

great stay!

We stayed here for my daughters bday and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel with mickey and friends, wasnt that awesome and very expensive. I was suprised to find out that we had to pay to park our car there, but over all great stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far walk from disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Pixar Fan
Business
St. Paul, MN
Apr 24, 2013

Great, busy Disney hotel

I rated the value as just three stars not as a knock against the hotel, but more in terms of the adage of you get what you pay for. In this case you pay a premium for a very high quality hotel with the fun and convenience of being extremely close to the Disneyland Parks. The hotel had an excellent Disney theme to it. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms were immaculately clean. It seemed around a 15 minute walk with young children to get to both park entrances. Tip - To utilize Extra Magic Hour at California Adventure where you get into the park one hour early, plan to get in line well before the extra hour starts. We used the private entrance at Grand Californian and arrived 10 minutes early but spent over 30 minutes in line to get into the park with hundreds of other Disneyland hotel guests. We arrived early around 10:00 on a Sunday but no rooms were available yet so they let us leave our baggage with them while we visited the parks. We only used the pool once. It's on the 3rd floor so it can catch a bit of a breeze. One complaint I have is that the night before I called the front desk to request a late check out. They politely offered that the latest they could do was 1:00 because they were sold out. That was understandable but we were bothered when we returned to the room at 12:05 to find out card keys not working. I went back to the front desk and the worker there said their records showed a 12:00 checkout. I mentioned my conversation with the front desk the night before. When I couldn't tell them the name of who I spoke to, they started to say he could extend it to 12:30 but no later. Only after I insisted that I couldn't guarantee we'd have our bags packed and ready by then did he eventually relent and say we could stay until 1:00 if needed. That is not the kind of service I expect from Disney or a hotel at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To utilize Extra Magic Hour at California Adventure where you get into the park one hour early, plan to get in line well before the extra hour starts. We used the private entrance at Grand Californian and arrived 10 minutes early but spent over 30 minutes in line to get into the park with hundreds of other Disneyland hotel guests.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pksa
Business
Ferndale WA
Apr 23, 2013

Great visit

Great hotel. Helpful staff. Accepted grocery delivery. All about Mickey! Quiet rooms. We never heard any neighbors. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order groceries from Wonderland Market to save on money spent on breakfast and snacks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJMP
Business
tiburon ca
Apr 22, 2013

family vacation

Accommodations were great..the outdoor swim area needs a server for drinks as with the other Disneyland Resort Hotels..The pool area is more limiting than other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top