$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
View map of 1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
225 reviews
Good stay

Hotel was clean and close to the parks. Friendly staff. See full review

  • Todd H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great first trip to Disney Land

This hotel was wonderful for our stay. We were exhausted from our recent wedding, and the close... See full review

  • Alisa C.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel Hughes
Seattle, WA
Oct 15, 2013

Paradise at Paradise Pier

This was a great family getaway. Not only did we save money on staying at this Disney hotel it also was close to all the parks. It was an easy and quick walk away and we got to use the entrance into the Grand Californian to get into the parks as well. The rooms had fridges and there was a toaster and microwave available in the lobby for use as well. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to both parks without spending lots of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family of 5
Business
Hillsboro
Apr 10, 2015

Closer to the parks than you think

First time staying at DPP hotel after several experiences with the other DLR hotels. Overall, we were very satisfied, and felt it was a much better value for the money than the other two hotels. Pros: Feels much closer to the parks than the DLH. Not quite as close as the DGC, but the extra walk across the street really wasn't a big deal. Also considerably cheaper than the DGC. Cons: Waiting for the elevators (especially in the AM). Waterslide was closed for maintenance during our stay. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good stay

Hotel was clean and close to the parks. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver F.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

good trip

It is disney. very expensive and older hotel. quality but room is normal. Lots of choices around. Wanted to try once and also timed to get the extra hour into Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah I.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Family vacation

The hotel and staff were great. We spent 4 days in the park and had a blast. The character breakfast was over priced but fun and the staff was awesome! Great access to California Adventure. The room was not cleaned properly, found trash on the floor. The bathroom was not as clean as I like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric T.
Business
Auburn
Feb 25, 2015

Close to the parks

We were going to Disneyland for the first time with our 10-month old, and thought that staying nearby would be a benefit for naps, quick breaks, etc. It was relatively easy to walk back and forth from the parks. The hotel is pretty nice, but the rooms were lacking in any significant Disney-theming. The beds were comfortable enough, but not fantastic. Overall we were satisfied, but not elated about our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alisa C.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Great first trip to Disney Land

This hotel was wonderful for our stay. We were exhausted from our recent wedding, and the close proximity to the theme parks was perfect. The Hotel was beautiful and the food was excellent, would definitely reserve again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Great location

The hotel was very nice and met our expectations. The seaside branding was very cute and the pool was nice. The location is great -- just a quick walk across the street through the Grand Californian to DCA or Downtown Disney which is a quick walk to Disneyland. At peak times, however, the slow elevators are problematic. Not enough capacity for the demand. That is the only reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJATH
Business
Olivebridge
Feb 4, 2015

Paradise Pier OK Choice

We've stayed at Paradise Pier several times now and it's always a solid choice for a Disney property. The rooms are nice but starting to show some age and the elevators can be slow during busy times. It's convenient to the parks and easy to get around to all Disney locations. Good choice if you can get a deal, otherwise better deals can be found nearby. Avoid paying he exorbitant prices at the cafe in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel C.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel was friendly and accomodating. It was very close to the park and very clean. We would definitely come and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina D.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Happy experience

I only stayed for one night. The room was clean, the staff was wonderful, the experience was excellent. I was throwing a surprise gift party for my mother and the staff was very helpful in bringing miscellaneous resources to put things together. The view from our room wasn't great, the pool was below, and everything else was a huge parking lot. Didn't get to eat at the buffet, unfortunately. Beds and sofa were comfortable. I was told there was no DVD player in the room, but there was. I would recommend it for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail from the park to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top