$271 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least... See full review

  • Haylo
  • Nov 20, 2014
Love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland

We love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland. We had a great view of California Adventure park.... See full review

  • Tinker Bell Mom
  • Sep 29, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hula Mouse
Waipahu, Hawaii
Sep 18, 2013

Perfect family vacation

Arriving early (9 AM), we were able to check in and go to our room, even though check in is usually 3 PM. Close to the park, able to access the parks 1 hour early because we stayed at the hotel. The gift shop had everything we needed, the on site restaurant was wonderful for children and adults. The view from the room overlooked Paradise Pier with music piped in, we could see World of Color and enjoy it in our own room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service is available till midnight, perfect after a long day at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Haylo
Business
Rocklin, CA
Nov 20, 2014

Great value for early entrance to Disneyland!

We booked this hotel to gain early access to Disneyland and California Adventure. It was the least expensive of the Disneyland hotel options and the room was perfect. We arrived early in the morning and check-in wasn't until 3pm but the front desk was able to pre-check us in and we got our room keys! The room key is the ticket to the early entrance and we weren't expecting to be able to use it that first day...BONUS! The beds were comfortable and clean, the room service staff was awesome and the water slide was a cool feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're crazy enough to arrive in the early am, pre-check in to to gain early access to the park on your arrival day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Who is Just Sayin'
Business
Seattle
Nov 12, 2014

Birthday Bash

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was located close to shopping and dining. It is kinda of expensive for more than a couple of nights. But worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Needs WiFi
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Long Walk for 5 and 7 Year Old

The hotel has very comfortable beds, we wished there was a shuttle between the hotel and Disneyland. We had to walk through the Californian Hotel to get to the theme parks it was a long walk for young children after standing in line at the park. So we didn't spend much time at the hotel even though the intent was to be able to go back and rest. Also, the theme parks closed at 8pm and 9pm on weekdays so there you really could not go back to rest at the hotel and take a swim. We never got to use the water slide. Major disappointment was the lack of working WiFi and broadband in the room. Broadband finally got fixed on the 4th day of our 5 day stay and it seemed the WiFi got worst after the Broadband got fixed. Only place with good WiFi is the hotel lobbies. Every time I got on the WiFi I would get kicked off and have to keep accepting the usage warning each time I got back the connection. We don't have a data plan and really wanted to have other food options besides the theme park food that was super expensive if you wanted something good. We were sick of eating American fast food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at Disneyland Hotel where there is a monorail; your feet will thank you after standing in lines all day long. It's not the walking that is killer; it's the standing around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMama
Business
Great Falls, Montana
Oct 18, 2014

Love this Hotel!

The room was clean & comfortable, the decorations were adorable, the walk to the park was reasonable. The restaurant in the hotel was great, the staff was helpful and went above and beyond to ensure a comfortable stay. The pool was a great place to relax and the rooftop fireworks viewing was a nice extra. The one thing that would have been nice would have been having a fridge in the room. It would have been great to keep drinks cold & stored as well as breakfasts on those early mornings when nothing was open for hours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get breakfast reservations at Disney's PCH Grill for 7:30 am. Not too crowded at that time and a GREAT character experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Disney Pass Holder
Business
California
Oct 2, 2014

Close and relaxing for families willing to pay for the convenience

The hotel was exactly what we were looking for: easy access to both Disney parks; the ability for magic morning access; private access to California adventure through the grand Californian; and close by to return if our little one needed a nap or wanted to swim at the hotel. You are paying for the convenience and preferred access, the rooms are not modern but they are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is perfect for toddlers, there's a wading pool for them. There's a water slide, regular pool, and restaurant that serves cocktails for everyone else. My only complaint is that we are annual pass holders with parking, so it seems unnecessary to not offer those guests some benefit, basically you're paying twice for parking as the $17 cost is the same. We did not eat at any of the restaurants other than the pool, the store in the hotel is convenient and reasonable as we needed to pick up some toiletries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Feel free to arrive early the day of check-in, the hotel will provide you room cards that indicate the duration of your stay so you can access either park that is offering magic morning that day. If your room is not available you can check your bags with the bell hop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jean Jellybean
Business
Surrey BC
Sep 29, 2014

Location

This hotel is in the perfect location, a little bit of walking to Disneyland, or not so little walking to California Park. I like the pool on the 3 rd floor it's very private and not out in the open like the other hotels. Elevators are a bit slow during magic mornings, otherwise a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

As soon as you get into the park get a fast pass for your favorite ride, that has them, then go to the other rides and come back when it's your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tinker Bell Mom
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Sep 29, 2014

Love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland

We love Paradise pier hotel at Disneyland. We had a great view of California Adventure park. Location is great, you can easily walk to the parks. The character breakfast was awesome at the hotel. I have an amazing video of my son dancing with Pluto at the character breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the character breakfast, worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney baby mom
Business
Vallejo, ca
Sep 28, 2014

Family vacation

The way to go with a 3 month old & a toddler. Easy access to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Disney dining reservations to reserve blue bayou.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
111MsD111
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 26, 2014

Perfect summer vacation with the kids

The kids loved this hotel and the pool/slide. We picked this hotel specifically for the location and we were not disappointed. The rooms are a decent size. Room service was okay; i wouldn't order again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a large party, I would recommend one or two people getting inside the park and secure the fast passes ahead of the group. That way, while everyone is getting ready, they're saving their spots on the rides too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jerkymiah
Business
Escondido
Sep 17, 2014

Ok hotel, ok pool, elevator wait times are horrible

What can you expect from the lowest end pricing of the 3 Disney Hotels. This is the second time we have stated at the Paradise Pier Hotel. The pool slide was under maintenance again, and we were unable to use it. We were able to walk to the Disneyland hotel and use their pool, which is a better, more kid friendly pool anyway. Next trip I will book at the Dland hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top