$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away... See full review

  • Jen B Mom
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great place to stay

It's Disneyland. We simply walked across the street and through the Grand Californian to get into... See full review

  • Phil From Coppell
  • Aug 9, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gfdsbnhy
Portland, OR
Nov 10, 2012

Great place to stay

I love this hotel. Clean, well themed, good dining experiences, friendly staff. And it really is nice to bring your Disney vacation back to the room with you after leaving the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
escapetodisneyland
san diego
Sep 9, 2014

family getaway

close to disneyland and the kids really enjoyed the water slide and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Dad must try
Bay Area, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Pretty good, despite the Mouse Tax

Good: Staff was very good and accommodating in person and on the phone. Room was clean; furniture and fixtures were in good shape. Pool area was very good and pool staff were great. 24 hour cartoon room is a great idea and came in handy after check out. Needs improvement: In-room refrigerator froze much of our food - there was no way to adjust the temp. Casual dining lounge was significantly overpriced for mostly bland food (the albondigas soup was good, though). In conjunction with the other stuff we wanted to do while we were here, it was a very positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Food 4 Less grocery store a half-mile away. Meals are too expensive in the hotel, at the parks, and at the Downtown Disney restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liana's Mom
San Mateo, CA
Aug 28, 2014

Friendly staff / normal room

Paradise Pier is right across the street from the Grand Californian which provides direct entry into California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney/Disneyland. I chose this hotel for the water slide feature (my 4yo didn't want to try it when we were at the pool, but many kids were on it and having a blast, no age restriction as you can just stand up at the bottom of the slide). There was also a 1ft kiddie pool. There aren't many lounge chairs though, so we had to wait for room to open up on Sunday. But during the week the pool was empty. We just had a standard room, nothing super special about it - it was clean, had internet access, and a fridge. It was all good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to sign up for a character breakfast, do the one at Paradise Pier's Surf's Up during the week! We saw Mickey, Minnie, Daisy, Pluto, and Stitch and it was so empty that they each played with my daughter quite a bit. Daisy danced with her for 5 minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
angelstar54
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 26, 2014

Who needs a nap?

We chose to stay here again so we could easily leave either park for a midday nap since we left early in the day to make it to the park opening and wanted to close out the park during our two day stay. Our plan worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smurf 10
Oakland, California
Aug 21, 2014

Paradise Pier - good!

It's a good hotel and the only issues we had were minor or expected. The elevator wait can be long (stairs are a very good option), not enough towels initially, and the PCH restaurant can cost twice as much at breakfast than dinner. But it's close to the park, you have the Disney perks (we used the power walk through closed DCA), and service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't get to the Grand Cal hotel entrance right away for magic morning and the line is long, walk to the main gate...it's a bit faster as there's more than one line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland Dreamer Elaina
Portland, Oregon
Aug 21, 2014

Affordable Disney Magic

The Paradise Pier is the affordable way to stay on the Disneyland property & gain access to the main benefit for us: early access to the Disneyland parks. You won't have the coolest pool or the nicest room, but if you aren't spending much time in your room (like us), this hotel is a clean, comfortable and close way to feel a part of the magic. We spent all of our time (outside of the parks) at the other Disney hotels - Trader Sam's Tiki Bar, walking through the Grand Californian on the way to Downtown Disney & the Parks, etc. If staying within the Disney Hotels system & price is important to you, then I would recommend the Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Over 21? Trader Sam's Tiki Bar is a must. Make sure you sit at the bar. It's a crazy experience you won't forget! Get ready to be a part of the show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slider2990
Santa Barbara California
Aug 20, 2014

Wonderful Mini Moon

My new wife and I had a wonderful time on our Mini Moon to disneyland especially with the magic hours to California Adventure. We have now completed a disneyland bucket list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen B Mom
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 18, 2014

fun & convenient

WE went to Disneyland and California Adventure. The hotel was conveniently located 5 minutes away from Disney Grand Hotel entrance for easy access into California Adventure. The rooms were clean rooms and staff were wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get in line at least 15min early for magic hour. Monorail line in the morning is SUPER LONG for magic hour into Disneyland. Go early!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plain Ole Joe
Colorado
Aug 17, 2014

Nice, but not on par with other Disney hotels

We've been lucky enough to be able to vacation at Disneyland five times in recent years. After having visited the Disneyland Hotel and the Grand Californian, this time we decided to give the Paradise Pier a try. I have no complaints about the staff. They were pleasant and attentive as any other Disney property. Overall, though, this hotel just doesn't seem to have the "specialness" that the other two hotels offer. Depending on the time of year, the price difference between the Paradise Pier and other two onsite hotels can be very low. If budget permits I would recommend one of the other two (they are each charming in their own way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmysue1704
Indiana
Aug 10, 2014

1 night stay, wish it were longer!

Wonderful service started at check in. Shay was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know. We stored our luggage at the bell check both coming and going to get the most of the parks and they were very efficient. The room was clean and well kept. The only annoyance was the air conditioning/ heat stayed on the entire time and it "ticked". It would have been nice if it were the type to click off when it was at the right temperature instead of being constant (and we tried raising the thermostat and it just kicked on the heat). We only stayed our last night at Disneyland because of the price point. Had we known how much better this hotel was compared to the other, we would have just paid the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search