$330 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

4 stars
1717 Disneyland Drive, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
232 reviews
Disneyland at its best!

From the moment we walked in we felt like royalty! Goofy was there to greet us and everyone... See full review

  • Barisweetone
  • Jun 10, 2014
Wondeful service and room

Upon arriving we had been upgraded to a suite with park view. The room was amazingly comfortable... See full review

  • Stronglady
  • Jun 3, 2014
Renamed the Disney Paradise Pier Hotel Anaheim in late 2000 after five years as the 'Disneyland Pacific Hotel,' the grounds reflect the grand seaside resorts of an earlier era, with beach ball-bright decor in the rooms, and features like the rooftop water slide. Slurpin' USA! provides poolside sandwiches and hot dogs, while Surfside Lounge serves the more sophisticated cocktail crowd. Make sure the kids are at breakfast in Disney's PCH Grill - you can often eat your waffles alongside animated heroes ranging from Stitch to Donald Duck. Indulge in the Mandara Spa at the Disney Grand Californian next door, but make sure you're back at the Paradise Pier pool deck by evening for the firework displays (selected nights).
Key facts
  • 489 guestrooms
  • Rooftop pool
  • Gym
  • 3 restaurants: Disney's PCH Grill, Surfside Lounge, Slurpin' USA!
  • ATM
  • Licensed child activity center
  • Access to spa
Neighborhood
Disney's Paradise Pier overlooks the section of Disney California Adventure Park that shares its name, and recreates classic amusement park attractions. Access to nearby Downtown Disney is free for all, if you're up for live music on the lake at Disney West Side, or to browse the world's largest Disney Store. Located off the Santa Ana freeway in Anaheim, California, it's a short drive north to other theme parks like Knott's Berry Farm, and shuttles run from the Disney resorts to Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and downtown Los Angeles.
Hints and tips
By staying at the Paradise Pier Hotel, guests are eligible for early Disney theme park admission every day of the week.

Make the most of the Disney resorts entrance at the neighboring Disney Grand Californian Hotel-you can enter and re-enter the park from your hotel as often as you wish.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8064 -117.9242
Area served
Anaheim, CA
Nearby airports
SNA (John Wayne/Orange County Airport): 15 Miles LAX (Los Angeles International): 35 Miles LGB (Long Beach Airport): 18 Miles ONT (Ontario International): 42 Miles
Area description
Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is located at the Disneyland Resort just off Interstate 5 in Anaheim, CA. Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel is just steps way from two Disney Theme Parks, Disneyland Park and Disney's California Adventure Park. Plus, you can experience entertainment, dining and shopping in the Downtown Disney District.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property also booked these hotels.

Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property Rooms

Standard View Room
Two queen beds. May have a daybed. City or pool view. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Theme Park View Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. View of Disney's California Adventure Park (Paradise Pier area). Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels, and in-room safe. Daily resort fee includes high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. Coffeemaker available on request. Nonsmoking only.
Concierge Room
One king or two queen beds. May have a daybed. Cabana, poolside or penthouse room choices. Cable/satellite TV with Disney and ESPN channels. DVD player and complimentary movies. Complimentary high-speed Internet access, weekday newspaper delivery, and local calls. In-room safe. Coffeemaker available on request. Concierge level services: Priority check-in, staff-assisted vacation planning, access to lounge with Continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception, nightly turndown service. Nonsmoking only.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • The Grove: 2.2 mi
  • Edison Field: 2.4 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.5 mi

Dining

PCH Grill
Share breakfast with some of your favorite Disney Characters at Surf's Up! Breakfast with Mickey & Friends. For dinner, fill up on selections like quesadillas, pizza, cheeseburgers, fountain treats and more. Kids can even design their own pizzas
Surfside Lounge
Relax with a cocktail or glass of wine at this laidback lounge located adjacent to Disney's PCH Grill in the lobby of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chachki
Lompoc, California
Oct 11, 2012

best stay so far

I have stayed in a few hotels close to DIsneyland park this was the best one.Of course I paid more but the room can easily fit 5 people you $15 for two cars. It's a 10 minute walk strqaight into California adventure with little or no lines to get in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kat R.
Sacramento
Jul 7, 2014

It was OK

For the price you pay, it was ok. Front desk staff was very friendly. The location was convenient. It was nice to be able to walk back and forth to the park. The price you pay, however, was a little too much. If this weren't a Disney Hotel, I would consider this to be comparable to a Fairfield Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom to 2 princesses
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Convenient location, excellent staff

The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Excellent service! The location is convenient for going back and forth to the parks. Just take the Monorail to Disneyland from Downtown Disney. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grammie Tini
Denver, Colorado
Jun 16, 2014

Splurge trip to Disneyland

This is a very comfortable hotel we would use again. The only downside was the food in the hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andee2
Hayward, California
Jun 13, 2014

everything is great but the price

Very in formative desk staff, very welcoming. Lots of activities for kids: a pool and young kid friendly waterslide, a tv room, an arcade, an extensive gift shop, organized games at the pool and lots of lifeguard,staff available. Rooms were large, had refrigerators, irons, portacribs in every closet. There are microwaves and condiments and supplies available by the restaurant, and laundry room. pretty much anything you might need. Short walk to all the Disney attractions. Only down side is that (other than the other 2 Disney hotels) it is alot more pricey than neighborhood motels, and the restaurants in the hotel have limited menus...esp for children!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinner time dining at any restaurant in Downtown Disney area can mean a long wait to get in and few/none take reservations. Either send someone ahead to put your name in, or eat at the restaurant in the Paradise Pier hotel...where there is rarely a wait to be seated

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barisweetone
Ashland, OR
Jun 10, 2014

Disneyland at its best!

From the moment we walked in we felt like royalty! Goofy was there to greet us and everyone else. Guest services were awesome. They helped us with directions, ordered a return shuttle to the airport for us, answered any and all questions and made an extra effort to get our daughter a signed princess picture for her birthday, always with a smile! Rooms were clean, cozy and had great mattresses! The restaurant in the lobby served huge portions and food was wonderful. Loved the slide, pool and spa! Plus the great view of the fireworks from poolside! Magic Hour each morning was AWESOME! I was so happy this was offered. We felt extra special knowing we had this opportunity while others waited for regular opening. Paradise Pier is the least expensive of the Disney hotels but their service was 5 star. I would gladly return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make use of the Fastpass system for the big rides/long waits. Also, use the Magic Hour for those things that you can't get a FastPass for, like Elsa and Anna visits.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costvalueratio
Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Good location average room

We very much enjoyed our stay at Disneys paradise pier hotel. The location was excellent . We parked our car and walked to both parks and downtown disney during our stay. Our focus of the trip was the parks so this part was awesome. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. However, the room was on the small side and nothing special. My kids enjoyed the pool but it was pretty crowded. We would probably stay here again because of the location but I would seriously consider one of the other Disney hotels if I didn't have to pay too much or a hotel nearby if I could save quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We thought the food at the Jazz Kitchen Express in downtown Disney was very good and a good value.

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stronglady
Oregon
Jun 3, 2014

Wondeful service and room

Upon arriving we had been upgraded to a suite with park view. The room was amazingly comfortable and roomy. The view well worth the extra money. We also had a small medical emergency on our first day there. The staff was wonderful in knowing pertinent information to help us get the care that was needed. The hotel is in close proximity of the park which made an easy walk to and from the park. I would highly recommend paradise pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Grandpa
Surprise, AZ
May 28, 2014

Comfortable and clean

After a long day at the park it's important to us that we can have a clean and comfortable place to unwind. And this place did just that. The only downside was that our internet connection, even though connected, wouldn't load. Spoke to another guest and she had the same problem. She did say it worked outside so maybe it was the room location (7th floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Star707
Santa Rosa, CA
May 25, 2014

Close to the park...

You pay for the location and location only. The staff member at check-on was extremely rude, was not a magical experience as expected. The pool was nice and enjoyable for kids with the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Disneyland

Review of Disney's Paradise Pier Hotel on Disneyland Resort Property

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney mom to 3
Yuba city, california
May 21, 2014

Fabulous Hotel with a gret staff and perfect location

Our family has stayed here on two occasions and both times the staff has been incredible. We upgraded our room to a suite and it was amazing . The view of world of color and the california adventure park was spectacular . We are breakfast with Mickey at the hotels Pch grill and sure it's pricey but the kids absolutely love it so worth every penny. The staff is amazing it's our first disney hotel choice when we go and we go a lot as annual pass holders. Love it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk through the grand Californian hotel and you are everywhere you want to be in a few short minutes with a SAFE walk.

Back to menu Return to top