$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
290 reviews
Great location/staff

Desert Palms was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very kind and attenative to any request that was... See full review

  • duy m.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Quick Disney trip

Hotel is great for a 3 star. Free breakfast was filling and kept me and my daughter charged until... See full review

  • Jeannie J.
  • May 18, 2015
For more space, plus kitchenette facilities for families looking to dine in, condo-styled rooms offer an affordable solution.
Condo amenities include two TVs, so kids and adults can enjoy two different shows or movies after a long day together.
General
Desert Palms Hotel and Suites, Orange County
Location
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is a mellow Disneyland Good Neighbor Hotel, designed to accommodate families and business travelers in Anaheim. Bunk beds in the signature kids' suites add an element of fun for children, while businesspeople can book a stay in the deluxe rooms. These come with a desk, free Wi-Fi, and use of the on-site business center. Fill up on eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles and coffee at the complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room, before heading to the nearby theme parks, or dipping your toes in the heated outdoor pool.
Dining
  • 24-hour front desk service
  • Gift shop
  • Free parking
  • ATM
  • Concierge service
  • Free Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room
  • Sandbox Bar and Grille Restaurant
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Fitness room
Rooms
The Desert Palms Hotel is just minutes away from numerous attractions, including Angel Stadium, Disneyland, Downtown Disney and the Crystal Cathedral. Take a stroll to entertainment center Anaheim GardenWalk - and Orange County hotspot for shopping, dining and amusement - and grab a sweet treat at The Cheesecake Factory before catching a flick at UltraLuxe Cinemas. Business guests can also walk to the Anaheim Convention Center, situated right across the street.
Highlights
  • 24-hour front desk service
  • Gift shop
  • Free parking
  • ATM
  • Concierge service
  • Free Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room
  • Sandbox Bar and Grille Restaurant
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Fitness room
Policies
For more space, plus kitchenette facilities for families looking to dine in, condo-styled rooms offer an affordable solution.
Condo amenities include two TVs, so kids and adults can enjoy two different shows or movies after a long day together.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Palms Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette with Free Breakfast
Two queen beds and one sofa bed in separate living area. Kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. Small dining table with four chairs. Coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Luxury Suite with Free Breakfast
Two queen beds and one sofa bed in separate, sunken living area. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Kid Suite with Free Breakfast
One king bed in the parents room and one sofa bed and bunk bed in the kids room. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Family Suite with Free Breakfast
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, four queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Deluxe Two Doubles with Free Breakfast
Two Queen size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Sandbox Bar & Grille
Open daily (kids meal are available)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneylandisgreat
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect Family Hotel Near Disneyland

Our family had stayed here every year for the past 3 years. We've always had a pleasant stay! Rooms were always clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, and complimentary breakfast everyday was very convenient and pretty good! We plan on staying here for our future trips to Disneyland and would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 3 Boys
Business
Hanford, CA
Apr 20, 2014

Great location with perks.

10 minute walk to Disneyland gates. Lots of perks like free parking and free hot breakfast. Great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free breakfast and parking.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveMickey
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Family Disney Trip

Rooms were very clean, breakfast buffet was great and Disneyland Parks were only a 10-15 minute walk. Garden Walk shopping complex is right across the street. Everyone had a great time!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GirlTripper
Business
California
Dec 23, 2011

It's All Here

I couldn't find any other hotel in the Disneyland area that offered FREE parking, FREE HOT breakfast, and FREE WiFi. Yes, even though it's on the back side of Paradise Pier of California Adventures, it's about a mile to get out the gate and to the hotel (a long walk at the end of the day but do-able), but the hotel is clean, offered me an upgrade upon check in, and had an extensive breakfast with eggs, potatoes, sausage, make-your-own waffles, cereal, rolls, donuts, yogurt...etc There were many families here, but our room was at the end of the hall so it was fairly quiet. My mark of 5 stars includes duvet covers (which they did not have) but other than that many people seemed to be enjoying other amenities such as the pool and spa (not large but it was popular). Our room did have a mini-fridge and microwave. The soap/towels were a low point...bring your own sundry items or visit Target down the road. The 7-Eleven next door is a great, clean, brightly lit place to get water and items before going to the park. Affordable, clean, nice place to stay for our girls trip. Looked good for families too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy water at the 7-Eleven. 99 cents vs. $3+ in the park.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshNYAH
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Place

The rooms were great, they let us check in early, even got an upgrade to a suite, the rooms were clean and really well designed, the beds were so comfortable and I am very picky when it comes to my sleep. Would stay again in a minute. Also the 7-11 right across the street is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshNYAH
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Great Place

I loved this place, the only bad part was my fault, I left my Iphone Charger in the wall and I called the same day as check out and they said it was not there, Its my fault but the rooms and location and people are fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Lynn
Business
Vallejo, CA
May 17, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is a block from Disneyland. They serve a free hot breakfast which saves you a ton of money in the Disneyland Resort area. Super friendly staff and clean rooms :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marris Itallian Restaurant is less than 2 miles from the hotal and delivers to the hotel if you want to stay in. Really good food and way cheaper than everything next to Disneyland.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goducks
Business
Bend, Oregon
Aug 6, 2012

Good value for the proximity to Disneyland

Good value for the proximity to Disneyland. very positive experience. Bunk beds were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen super wife
Business
salt lake city, ut
Mar 18, 2013

anniversary get away

The hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, they were especially great with the breakfast, they always had enough food, and no matter what time we went to breakfast, they never ran out of food, always a good selection of food. it was located in a great place, so you never had to cross the street to go to Disneyland. This is a great place for families because of the safety factor for children, I love the covered parking, and having the doors to your room on the inside of the building, so no mattrer what the weather, you were always out of the weather. we were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost, and was able to have a room with an outside view. also our room had a full kitichen in it. refrigerator, microwave, sink and silverware, plates, glasses, pots and pans, so you could cook anything to save money from having to go out and eat, very convenient. the room and 2 tv's, one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room, great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat breakfast at the hotel, prepare a lunch for the park, and save your money for a good night out for dinner.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusieandPatrick
Business
Vallejo CA
Apr 1, 2013

Great Stay!!!

The hotel was nice, the staff at the front desk was very nice and courteous. The rooms were nice and cozy. The restrooms were clean, linen was clean and seemed like the housekeeping really do their job. The only thing that I had a bit of an issue was that I was placed on the first floor and the people above me had kids that were running around starting as early as 5am. which was disturbing for my toddler and husband...Other than that we had a great time staying there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top