$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
333 reviews
Great location/staff

Desert Palms was a very pleasant stay. Staff was very kind and attenative to any request that was... See full review

  • duy m.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Great location, great vaue

This hotel is only about 10-12 min walk to the gates and is one of the few hotels close by that... See full review

  • Disneyfan
  • Jun 7, 2015
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is a mellow Disneyland Good Neighbor Hotel, designed to accommodate families and business travelers in Anaheim. Bunk beds in the signature kids' suites add an element of fun for children, while businesspeople can book a stay in the deluxe rooms. These come with a desk, free Wi-Fi, and use of the on-site business center. Fill up on eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles and coffee at the complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room, before heading to the nearby theme parks, or dipping your toes in the heated outdoor pool.
Location
The Desert Palms Hotel is just minutes away from numerous attractions, including Angel Stadium, Disneyland, Downtown Disney and the Crystal Cathedral. Take a stroll to entertainment center Anaheim GardenWalk - and Orange County hotspot for shopping, dining and amusement - and grab a sweet treat at The Cheesecake Factory before catching a flick at UltraLuxe Cinemas. Business guests can also walk to the Anaheim Convention Center, situated right across the street.
Highlights
  • 24-hour front desk service
  • Gift shop
  • Free parking
  • ATM
  • Concierge service
  • Free Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room
  • Sandbox Bar and Grille Restaurant
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Fitness room
Policies
For more space, plus kitchenette facilities for families looking to dine in, condo-styled rooms offer an affordable solution.
Condo amenities include two TVs, so kids and adults can enjoy two different shows or movies after a long day together.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Palms Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette with Free Breakfast
Two queen beds and one sofa bed in separate living area. Kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. Small dining table with four chairs. Coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Luxury Suite with Free Breakfast
Two queen beds and one sofa bed in separate, sunken living area. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Kid Suite with Free Breakfast
One king bed in the parents room and one sofa bed and bunk bed in the kids room. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Family Suite with Free Breakfast
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, four queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Deluxe Two Doubles with Free Breakfast
Two Queen size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Sandbox Bar & Grille
Open daily (kids meal are available)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 333
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Verne S.
Business
colton
Feb 9, 2015

Weekend stay with friend

This weekend stay with my friend was grand. I loved the location with food and attractions near by. I will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Delmar Diva
Business
Sunnyvale CA
Nov 7, 2014

Average accommodation

The staff and location were the best thing this hotel has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the rooftop breakfast.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single NYC traveler
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Location

The hotel is less than a mile from Disneyland and offers a great breakfast with a rooftop seating area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is a little old and can be a little noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phan of the Parks
Business
Davenport, FL
May 2, 2013

So-So

If you are just looking for a place to put your head, then this is the place. I would probably go back, because we only spent 8 hours a day in our room, and that was sleeping & showering. The room had a bit of a smell to it, and the floor was a bit dirty. HOWEVER - I cannot rave ENOUGH about the awesome breakfast buffet! Not just croissants and fruit cocktail! You can make your own waffles, and they have 4 or 5 waffle makers, so you are not waiting in line; hot scrambled eggs; fresh fruit; cottage cheese! The money that I saved on having to buy breakfast at IHop made this place worth it, and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen super wife
Business
salt lake city, ut
Mar 18, 2013

anniversary get away

The hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, they were especially great with the breakfast, they always had enough food, and no matter what time we went to breakfast, they never ran out of food, always a good selection of food. it was located in a great place, so you never had to cross the street to go to Disneyland. This is a great place for families because of the safety factor for children, I love the covered parking, and having the doors to your room on the inside of the building, so no mattrer what the weather, you were always out of the weather. we were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost, and was able to have a room with an outside view. also our room had a full kitichen in it. refrigerator, microwave, sink and silverware, plates, glasses, pots and pans, so you could cook anything to save money from having to go out and eat, very convenient. the room and 2 tv's, one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room, great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat breakfast at the hotel, prepare a lunch for the park, and save your money for a good night out for dinner.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matz Mom
Business
Visalia
Feb 6, 2013

couple's getaway

Staff very friendly and helpful. If you want to enjoy the free breakfast, get there early or forget it. Not enough seats and no organization.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcon
Business
Riverside county
Jan 15, 2013

wonderful birthday

The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites has a wonderful and helpful staff. we were able to check in early and got a nice greeting every time we came into the front lobby. also every time we had a question they went above and beyond to help us. also the location to disneyland was so convenient. its is a little nit of a walk however we were able to stop by the 7 11 for midnight snacks and to pick up snacks to bring into disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

going to 7 11 to pick up drinks and food for disneyland was a life saver. also right next to the hotel so even at night it is not scary to walk to

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birthday Girl's Boyfriend
Business
Monterey, California
Jul 17, 2012

Good but not Great

I'll start with the good. Great hotel staff; they never missed the chance to greet you with a smile. Parking was relatively simple. Rooms were in great shape. Now for the bad. First night, there must have been a rave going on in the room above us or someone was river-dancing because we heard stomp-crack-stomp from 5 am until we pried ourselves out of be at 9am. We were looking forward to the breakfast only to find make-it-yourself waffles, greasy sausage patties and potatoes, and watery scrambled eggs. Finally, disneyland is right across the street but only if you consider a good 15 min walk "down the street". I would say check it out if it were like 99$ a night but definitely not for 150$ a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshNYAH
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Great Place

I loved this place, the only bad part was my fault, I left my Iphone Charger in the wall and I called the same day as check out and they said it was not there, Its my fault but the rooms and location and people are fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CEAF
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Hotel was OK

The hotel location was ok, but wish there was a hotel shuttle to drop off at the park. The beds were not very comfortable and the bathroom soap didn't smell very good. Free breakfast was pretty good, but very crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top