$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
292 reviews
Best of the Rest

The Desert Palms is the best off-site hotel around Disneyland. Sure, the Disneyland Hotel and Grand... See full review

  • OverThinker
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great location with perks.

10 minute walk to Disneyland gates. Lots of perks like free parking and free hot breakfast. Great... See full review

  • Family of 3 Boys
  • Apr 20, 2014
The Desert Palms Hotel and Suites is a mellow Disneyland Good Neighbor Hotel, designed to accommodate families and business travelers in Anaheim. Bunk beds in the signature kids' suites add an element of fun for children, while businesspeople can book a stay in the deluxe rooms. These come with a desk, free Wi-Fi, and use of the on-site business center. Fill up on eggs, sausages, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles and coffee at the complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room, before heading to the nearby theme parks, or dipping your toes in the heated outdoor pool.
Key facts
  • 24-hour front desk service
  • Gift shop
  • Free parking
  • ATM
  • Concierge service
  • Free Wi-Fi (fees may apply)
  • 2 meeting rooms
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet in the Palms Room
  • Sandbox Bar and Grille Restaurant
  • Heated outdoor pool
  • Fitness room
Neighborhood
The Desert Palms Hotel is just minutes away from numerous attractions, including Angel Stadium, Disneyland, Downtown Disney and the Crystal Cathedral. Take a stroll to entertainment center Anaheim GardenWalk - and Orange County hotspot for shopping, dining and amusement - and grab a sweet treat at The Cheesecake Factory before catching a flick at UltraLuxe Cinemas. Business guests can also walk to the Anaheim Convention Center, situated right across the street.
Hints and tips
For more space, plus kitchenette facilities for families looking to dine in, condo-styled rooms offer an affordable solution.
Condo amenities include two TVs, so kids and adults can enjoy two different shows or movies after a long day together.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Desert Palms Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites Rooms

Kitchenette with Free Breakfast
Two queen beds and one sofa bed in separate living area. Kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave. Small dining table with four chairs. Coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Luxury Suite with Free Breakfast
Two queen beds and one sofa bed in separate, sunken living area. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Kid Suite with Free Breakfast
One king bed in the parents room and one sofa bed and bunk bed in the kids room. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Family Suite with Free Breakfast
Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, four queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.
Deluxe Two Doubles with Free Breakfast
Two Queen size beds, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, ironing equipment, in-room safe, free hi-speed internet access, 25" cable TV featuring Cartoon Network.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • The Grove: 1.8 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 9.1 mi

Dining

Sandbox Bar & Grille
Open daily (kids meal are available)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mia Marie
Business
San Francisco, California
Jul 13, 2012

Too much for "okay" service

I stayed for one night at this hotel and I did like the short distance to the Disneyland resort (just 10 minutes walk). I did not like the breakfast (unfriendly staff and too less food options). However the night was quiet and almost comfortable (depends on what you are used to) and the staff at the front desk was fiendly and helpfull. For one night okay but I wouldn't stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony tahulk Alexander
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 22, 2012

equipment

Well upon arriving the hotel eerything looked really good. Went to diner at Bubba Gump's and came back to hotel and to our surprise the microwave did not work, called the front desk and they said they would send a maintenance man over after he came in and out of our rooms at least 4 times he decided that the wall plug was out, now mind you I am diabetic and if my wife did not try to use the microwave which shares the same outlet as the refrig my insulin would have been bad. So the maintenance man ran an extension cord across our floor and tape it down. Now for a 145.00 a night I think more could have been done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bubba Gump's it's a nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jeng vacation seeker
Business
LA, CA
Jun 19, 2012

Less than satisfactory

Less than satisfactory rating. Suite was tiny. No walkway space for the kids with the sofa bed and bunk bed all compact in a tiny room, tandem room, not giving privacy. All bed sheets were itchy, unable to comfortably sleep. One of the TV did not work. No shower curtain in bathroom. (We had to ask for one). Food from Sand Box Bar and Grille were good and service was excellent. Breakfast were awesome, great variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live Laugh Love
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 11, 2012

LOUD / CROWDED POOL / CRAMPED HOTEL PARKING

This hotel was a huge disappointment. We expected to sleep well after driving from another state to visit Disneyland. Nope.Thin walls. Exit doors way too loud - heard them slamming all morning and night. The carpet felt damp. The hotel parking lot was extremely cramped - had to squeeze into driver's side, kids had to squeeze into passenger side. The pool was packed with too many toddlers/kids/teens. They need to get a second pool. I definitely will NOT be staying here the next time we visit Disneyland. Yes, it's close to Disneyland but be prepared for the crowds when you want to take a shuttle ($4). Shuttle isn't part of this hotel's package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachskittle
Business
San Diego, CA
May 30, 2012

Fabulous Place to Stay

This hotel is wonderful. Lots of cool surprises when you check in, upgrades, free drinks, and the free breakfast is worth so much. You'd pay $50 across the street at IHOP for a breakfast of the same calibre. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Lynn
Business
Vallejo, CA
May 17, 2012

Great Location!

This hotel is a block from Disneyland. They serve a free hot breakfast which saves you a ton of money in the Disneyland Resort area. Super friendly staff and clean rooms :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Marris Itallian Restaurant is less than 2 miles from the hotal and delivers to the hotel if you want to stay in. Really good food and way cheaper than everything next to Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshNYAH
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Great Place

I loved this place, the only bad part was my fault, I left my Iphone Charger in the wall and I called the same day as check out and they said it was not there, Its my fault but the rooms and location and people are fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Up Over
Business
Cincinnati
Mar 12, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is walking distance to Convention Center and Disneyland and plenty of restaurants. The king suite was good but most rooms have windows without any view at all. The gym equipment ws minimal and the pool has no sun as it is in a narrow courtyard. Apart from this the staff were friendly and helpful and the location makes up for other shortcomings except for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshNYAH
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Great Place

The rooms were great, they let us check in early, even got an upgrade to a suite, the rooms were clean and really well designed, the beds were so comfortable and I am very picky when it comes to my sleep. Would stay again in a minute. Also the 7-11 right across the street is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SMMc
Business
San Mateo
Feb 20, 2012

Just barely two separate rooms

We wanted a suite that had a separate room for our kids to sleep and we wouldn't feel like we had to sit in the dark. It had the room, but a sliding glass door and a window between our room and the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top