$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
calhoun12
Business
Vancouver, WA
Aug 8, 2013

great family experiance

overall our family experience was awesome, thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask questions, the info we received was very helpful and some info was volunteered to us.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominica08
Business
Santa Barbara
Jul 25, 2013

Family Disneyland Trip

The hotel was clean and the staff were nice. Great king size bed and in walking distance to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mills Family
Business
Tacoma, WA
Jun 20, 2013

First Disney Trip

Me and my husband and our four kids stayed at the Desert Palms in May. This was my first time and I loved the hotel. We even plan on going back with my whole family next April. The food buffet was great the bar and grill downstairs was great and the kids loved the pool. The Yuha Suite was a little small, and the walk was a bit long. But other than that it was GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priceless fun
Business
Napa, ca
May 14, 2013

Family fun

Location was great, short walk to the park! The breakfast buffet was convenient with a variety of hot food- we could hear the people above our room running around at 6am, I assume they were excited! Otherwise the stay was well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goofys kitchen located in downtown Disney is always fun for the kids, characters come by your table for photos, kinda pricey, but isn't it all?!?!

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phan of the Parks
Business
Davenport, FL
May 2, 2013

So-So

If you are just looking for a place to put your head, then this is the place. I would probably go back, because we only spent 8 hours a day in our room, and that was sleeping & showering. The room had a bit of a smell to it, and the floor was a bit dirty. HOWEVER - I cannot rave ENOUGH about the awesome breakfast buffet! Not just croissants and fruit cocktail! You can make your own waffles, and they have 4 or 5 waffle makers, so you are not waiting in line; hot scrambled eggs; fresh fruit; cottage cheese! The money that I saved on having to buy breakfast at IHop made this place worth it, and I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DIsneyoholics
Business
Somerset, United Kingdom
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect location for Disney

After trawling through hundreds of hotel reviews we booked the Desert Palms are were not disappointed. The room was clean, spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was upstairs and was adequate with toast, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, muffins and scrambled egg with bacon/sausage. It suited us and gave us enough energy to get round Disney. The walk to Disney from the hotel was around 10mins stroll and was preferable over the high parking fee that Disney charge. Only down side was the noise from the pool - our room overlooked the pool and after the 9pm 'quiet time' the pool remained open until 10pm and it was so noisy it kept us and the kids awake when we were shattered from Disney. Would go back but ask for room away from pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nuttybrew21
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 5, 2013

Disneyland family

We did a two day trip to Disneyland with my husband, best friend, and 3 year old daughter and when we checked in we were exhausted from the day and they upgraded our room for no reason other then we had 4 people and gave us a room with four queen beds and the beds were amazing! It's was great for the price I paid and free breakfast what more can you ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusieandPatrick
Business
Vallejo CA
Apr 1, 2013

Great Stay!!!

The hotel was nice, the staff at the front desk was very nice and courteous. The rooms were nice and cozy. The restrooms were clean, linen was clean and seemed like the housekeeping really do their job. The only thing that I had a bit of an issue was that I was placed on the first floor and the people above me had kids that were running around starting as early as 5am. which was disturbing for my toddler and husband...Other than that we had a great time staying there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karen super wife
Business
salt lake city, ut
Mar 18, 2013

anniversary get away

The hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, they were especially great with the breakfast, they always had enough food, and no matter what time we went to breakfast, they never ran out of food, always a good selection of food. it was located in a great place, so you never had to cross the street to go to Disneyland. This is a great place for families because of the safety factor for children, I love the covered parking, and having the doors to your room on the inside of the building, so no mattrer what the weather, you were always out of the weather. we were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost, and was able to have a room with an outside view. also our room had a full kitichen in it. refrigerator, microwave, sink and silverware, plates, glasses, pots and pans, so you could cook anything to save money from having to go out and eat, very convenient. the room and 2 tv's, one in the bedroom, and one in the sitting room, great for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat breakfast at the hotel, prepare a lunch for the park, and save your money for a good night out for dinner.

Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
disneytravelers
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Mar 17, 2013

Good value

Clean, comfortable, walking distance to Disneyland and a helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is quite near to Disneyland.

Back to menu Return to top