$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 631 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travels fan
Business
San Bernardino, Ca
Mar 6, 2014

Disney trip

Hotel was clean, staff was very professional and the breakfast buffet was good although would have been better with a meat choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyland family fun
Business
Hawaii
Feb 22, 2014

Simply awesome!

Twelve family members stayed for fours nights at Desert Palms. We booked three suites. The front desk was great. They had all our rooms together and ready early. The location is fantastic. Walking distance to Disneyland and there are lots of places to eat across the street. Tony Romas, McDonalds, tacos, so on. The breakfast was good enough. It's not fancy and much better than what other places near Disneyland are offering. Waffles, eggs, sausages. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Bring a water bottle. The front desk has great fruit water waiting for you. It's refreshing and always changed. Strawberry, orange, apple, lime....every time we passed the water cooler - - it was fresh and different. As other reviews mentioned, the property is older. But again, no complaints here. We plan to stay at Dessert Palms again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with three boys
Business
Stockton, CA
Feb 11, 2014

Family with teenagers

Lovely hotel, friendly, staff. They let us park in the hotel garage at 8 am even though we weren't due to check in until 3 pm. 10 min walk to the parks, decent hot breakfast with lots of waffle makers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matali
Business
Visalia, Ca
Feb 11, 2014

Nice enough

The rooms were nice enough and the bathroom was exceptionally clean, which is really nice BUT the showers are extremely loud we were waken up at 5:30 with loud pipes from the neighboring shower. The doors are heavy when closing so we could hear doors opening and closing very late at night while trying to sleep for Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle nice and convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiomar
Business
Lima, Peru
Feb 8, 2014

Family trip to Disney parks

Very good hotel. Exceptional location just 4 blocks away from Disneyland. We got a very comfortable room, impecably clean. The breakfast was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
South Dakota family
Business
Sturgis, SD
Jan 7, 2014

Family vacation

The room was not very clean at all. We had to us hand towels for wash rags because our room was not given any clean ones three of the days we stayed. The hotel description eluded to a recent remodel, a coat of paint does not constitute a re-model, furnishings, carpet and all fixtures were very warn and not well kept. The sink, tub and toilet in the bathroom were far from clean. Not a three star hotel and hotel description was very misleading. The restaurant was tiny with only one staff bar tending, serving and may have been the cook and dishwasher as we'll.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneylandisgreat
Business
honolulu, hawaii
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect Family Hotel Near Disneyland

Our family had stayed here every year for the past 3 years. We've always had a pleasant stay! Rooms were always clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, and complimentary breakfast everyday was very convenient and pretty good! We plan on staying here for our future trips to Disneyland and would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grama F
Business
Oregon
Dec 31, 2013

Great Family Experience

I took 12 people to Disneyland, the hotel was close enough to walk, breakfast was great every day. Rooms (3) were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eringb
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Oct 28, 2013

convenient location

Disneyland was our primary destination so the Desert Palms was perfectly located. The walk took about 10 minutes from front door to main gate with a 5 and 7 year old in tow. The kids loved the bunk beds. Room was clean. Daily breakfast wasn't great, but it was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Desert Palms Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tallestiger
Business
Canada
Oct 27, 2013

Kind of a let down!

After doing tons of research I thought this would be the best hotel for my family of 5. I was sadly mistaken. The "brochure" is always better. The pool was small, cold and dirty. The poolside dirty - hair, used band aids, yuck. Our room was small - bunkbed and pullout couch in a seperate room was a great idea if only there was room to move around once the bed was pulled out. We had to step over the bed and it was very noisey. Continental breakfast is nothing special, below average actually. Not a lot of choices. Have had better. The cleaning service was great each day. The lobby was the best looking part of the hotel. The rest is OLD. Then to have the front desk get you to sign up for a tour to their new resort that comes with a free breakfast and $100 disneyland money or American Express gift card , only to find out its a timeshare and once you do not go, they charge you $40 on your credit card. And here's a quote "You have to make over $75000 to attend and well, you are here at Disneyland so you must make more money than that." Not impressed..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top